what would you think?...

A close pakistani friend of mine asked me for pictures of me…parents…house…cars etc etc to show family?

Is that bit weird or just me? lol

Re: what would you think?..

shadi madi :yahoo:

What ? LOL

Or planning to rob you!

j/k

Is this the same dude who you like and stuff? If so, then that’s a good sign probably.

weirdo ... tell him to bug off n stop being so nosy

Shadi means marriage. Madi is just aword that rhymes with shadi; it's a desi thing to rhyme words with other sounding words that have no meaning.

Bloody hell, why does he need pictures of your house and cars etc? :konfused:

U desi thing!!

Yes, and proud of it. :D

Re: what would you think?...

For what?

Rishta purposes?

They're thinking of buying/designing a home like yours?

Your friend is so impressed with you and needs to show you off to her family to boost up her coolness?

She wants evidence so she can show her family and thus deem you worthy of being admitted into her social circle?

She wants to rob you and needs to make sure her family thinks you're worth the while?

She's the layout designer of some Good Homes magazine and thinks you might just make the front cover?

She needs the picture for voodoo purposes?

^It depends upon how close you are to this friend AND her family. I've had close friends send me pictures of their family and their home...especially if it's a new home.

If YOU don't feel comfortable...then don't do it. She can't force you. Oh be like..."I"m really busy these days....I'll get around to it when I can"...and then don't. She'll eventually stop bugging you. Or.....she just might show up at your house (if she doesn't live far away) and take pictures herself.

Lol some funny replies there!!

She is a he....and yeah this is the guy I have asked advise on before....wanted pictures of my parents....cars of the family....home etc etc etc etc....just find it strange.....so he gonna go to his family and say " This is her car" "This is her dads car" " This is her mums car" "This is her graduation picture...this is her brother etc etc......is this is show wealth or something?

I am sure he not gonna design a home based on my family home! Lol

maybe he wants to hit the jackpot..fast

Is it just me or your posts hardly ever make any sense?

Jay....I concede.

Catty, I don't remember what your previous thread was about. I'm assuming that this guy is your SO. If he's interested in you, can't he just come over to your house with his parents? And if he wants to show his family a picture...why not one of just you and your family? Why does it have to include your home and cars as well? Sounds a bit materialistic.

i would be stop thinking and give him a thapper (if its a "he").

it is just you.

I don’t remember asking you love :shikra:

i also dont remember you asking me Jaanwar :rolleyes:

bhai sahab, samaj app ko khud nahi ata, but you say this liner of your ignorance to almost everyone. :slight_smile:

:hehe: koi purana ghussa nikaala hai bhen ji.

Jay-man, methinks the words you're looking for are not "hardly make sense"....but something more positive.....like "sheer wonderment at the absence of coherency".