I feel insulted that ppl would post pics of individual soldiers trying to be kind and then relate it to how the entire government is evil. Personally if I was in Afghanistan I'd pass out candy to the kids too, but maybe it's just because I like children. What the soldiers do has nothing to do with Bush or Republicans. Sorry if my veiws don't conform with everyone elses and sorry if they are different or even wrong, I just don't want to see that soldiers blamed.
This is sooooo pathetic. First off I would love to see these Americans on some wild Arabian horses. And 2nd if I were those Afghan kids I would not hold that damn flag, I would burn it. I would not take anything for these fools. My God, they bomb us and try to be nice to us at the same time. Gosh what's with these damn Afghanis, lets see them try this on the Iraqis but the Sunni Muslims ones. Damn this makes me sick
Stephie, you have my support! :)
Originally posted by Destinee:
**bribing the people!
I don't know, but I don't trust the American government!
I Agree Destinee ....
Scorpion King
Well said UNDONEbyONE.........I agree.
Be glad that at least the Americans are helping the Afghans, even if symbolicaly. How many Muslim troops would help Afghans even symbolically?
utha na sheesha garan-e-farang key ehsan,
sifal-e-hind sey meena o jaam peida kar.
mera tareeq ameeri nai fakeeri hei,
khudi na bech ghareebi mein naam peida ker.
Iqbal.
charly says "Always tell ur mummy before u go off some where"
Originally posted by Stephie:
I feel insulted that ppl would post pics of individual soldiers trying to be kind and then relate it to how the entire government is evil. Personally if I was in Afghanistan I'd pass out candy to the kids too, but maybe it's just because I like children. What the soldiers do has nothing to do with Bush or Republicans. Sorry if my veiws don't conform with everyone elses and sorry if they are different or even wrong, I just don't want to see that soldiers blamed.
Aha very interesting indeed, you mean these Soldiers are moving and making decisions by their own?
Well I dont agree and I dont think I have. Neither you have to.
But its kinda naive.
“na maiN* momin vich masiitaa*N, na maiN* muusaa, na fir'aun!”
Originally posted by secret_obsession:
*“A Kalashnikov bullet travels at 800 meters per second. A mujahed has the forehead of a Russian in his sights 3,200 meters away. How many seconds will it take the bullet to hit the Russian’s forehead?” *
The answer is that the bullet will never hit the Russian's forehead. Both the AK-47, and the AK-74, are only accurate out to about 300 yards. Beyond that, it is nearly impossible to hit the desired target, and it will be a cold day in hell before you can aim at and hit the desired spot on a body fromover 3 km away.
I don't see any of those kids turning the candy down or stoning the soldiers. The soldiers might not be there by choice, but Bush isn't telling them to pass out candy. It's ignorant and stupid to assume that all the soldiers are evil just because they work for the government. Most don't join the army for the pure joy of blowing afghan heads off. Most join to pay for college and support familie. Dammit people, they aren't animals, they are people too. They have hands and feet and hearts.
*I don't see any of those kids turning the candy down or stoning the soldiers. The soldiers might not be there by choice, but Bush isn't telling them to pass out candy. It's ignorant and stupid to assume that all the soldiers are evil just because they work for the government. Most don't join the army for the pure joy of blowing afghan heads off. Most join to pay for college and support familie. Dammit people, they aren't animals, they are people too. They have hands and feet and hearts. *
Who his is assumining what? I don't think I was the one.
Who said that every Soldier is EVIL?
You didnt get my point.
“na maiN* momin vich masiitaa*N, na maiN* muusaa, na fir'aun!”
Originally posted by Smiling_Eyes:
**utha na sheesha garan-e-farang key ehsan,
sifal-e-hind sey meena o jaam peida kar.
mera tareeq ameeri nai fakeeri hei,
khudi na bech ghareebi mein naam peida ker.
Iqbal.
wah kiaa baat hai buhat khub.
"khudi na bech ghareebi mein naam peida ker"
aur ab ke loug bacho'N ko candy khaate dekh ke phoole nahee samaate.
wAfaa sho_haaR kahee hain koi has*EE*'n bhi to ho*^*
chalo phiR aaj uSsi be_wAfaa kii baat karei*N*^
yeaha, they are so INNOCENT just "FOLLOWING THE ORDERS" hunh