What would you do…?

I would agree with lost soul here.

First of all, I have heard several times from friends on the net about guys saying they are dying and how they want to meet a girl before anything happens. Majority of the time it has not been true, and unfortunately some of the times the girl has been asked to perform sexual favors during the meeting. Disgusting but true, who is to blame is not an issue here. I am not saying that he isnt telling the truth, and your friend can make as much du'aa for him, and tell her family about him so they can do the same if infact it is true. Infact your friends parents can even call up his parents to offer any assistance. This would really be most appropriate here and then you all will find out the true condition of his state.

Your friend claims to be very religious. I dont claim to be religious but I tell my parents about all my friends, even the ones I talk to just once on the net. I dont hide it, and nor should someone who is "religious". Especially if they see the other person as a brother/sister.

My advise is to tell your friend to tell the guy that she can meet him with her brother along. Since he is brotherly, he shouldnt mind too much.

BLOCK HIM n DELETE!

Talking with experience, I would advise against it!

Dear Bismah......... i thought guys say such things all the time just to get sympathy. I wouldn't believe him if he would have said he had cancer or something. And this brother thing..... oh give me a break ... how old is your friend?? He probably lives in London and just wants to meet her.

If she doesn't want to meet him..and even if he were dying.. what is there to feel guilty about?? I think she is just too young to see the negative side of things....is she??

*Originally posted by ahmadjee: *
Talking with experience, I would advise against it!
kyun jee..aap kaunsay larkaykau milnay chalay gayay thay???

Re: What would you do…?

Originally posted by Bismah: *
But now, the Mr. Y wants to meet Ms X. Alright, don’t go thinking they like each other or anything, **Mr. Y thinks of Ms X as a sister

Oh, PUH-LEASE!

Maybe the girl thinks/would like to keep this "relationship" strictly plutonic but the guy surely has other ideas. Listen to me... "relationship" :D

Thing is, he is not well and doesn’t have long to live, so he says and wants to meet my friend as he is just coming to London for like 2 days.

Yeah right! :D

My friend is a very religious person and it’s a big no, no for her to meet some total stranger. But he’s not exactly a stranger as he tells her mostly everything... I was just hoping that some of the mature guppies would help me out here, should she go and meet the guy without letting her parents know?

My advice... Just say NO! :)

I don't see any problem meeting each other provided they fully trust each other.

Further, it depneds on the purpose of the meeting. If its for marriage and they like each other, then they have to go doing nikah(for a muslim believer).

The 'sister' crap you can leave it out for sure. I personally prefer making friends over sisters. :)

LOL :hehe:

Jamil, I quote…

:rofl:

Why are most of you against them meeting up?
Why was she chatting to him on MSN to begin with then.....if she has issues and Islamic contradictions haunting her at this stage?

Does this mean that most of you people on here who chat on MSN or post and make freinds on the net are all Bull****ters?...Lie thru your teeth about your appearance/job, etc.....and just plain old waste time? You really have sorry lives.

I for one HAVE made a few very good freinds because of chatting to them on the net.
But then again......i don't bull**** to them, either!!
Go figure!!!

why can't everyone think for themselves without dragging 'Islam' into it.

Two adults (i'm going out on a limb here) comunicate and one wishes to have a face to face meeting.. unless there is some guilty conscience on Ms Y part, she should gladly meet Mr. X. If she is afraid of meeting a 'stranger', she probably doesn't know Mr. X well enough for a face to face meeting to begin with. But then again, if she does.. invite Mr. X over to her house .. have him sit down with her family or if she prefers outside amongst friends for a cup-of-tea and some fish and chips and chit chat and his dying plans .. details of his will should definitely be on the agenda... make sure Ms Y. gets the toothbrush and toothpaste.

yeh qissa abhee tak chal raha hai ? lolz

PA I totally agree, pple why can't you just put religion aside for on min and think about what you wanted............

Besides stop with this I-HAVE-A-FRIEND-WHO-BLAH-BLAH-BLAH situations isn't it actually YOU not some imaginary friend that has this problem?

Sorry for disappearing from the thread and thanx for all the advice people. I couldn't reply because after the new version came in place I haven't been able to post anything in any of the threads.

Woohh! I can reply, I was just checking cause sometimes it lets me reply and the other it doesn't.

*Originally posted by LahoriMaharani: *
PA I totally agree, pple why can't you just put religion aside for on min and think about what you wanted............

Besides stop with this I-HAVE-A-FRIEND-WHO-BLAH-BLAH-BLAH situations isn't it actually YOU not some imaginary friend that has this problem?

Thanx for your advice. People should keep religion out of it, I was just asking advice for someone who had got themself into trouble without knowing what to do, but sometimes there are threads where people always stray away from the actual subject and start their own stuff. And no, Maharani ji, it ISN'T me, and I was writing on behalf of a friend, if i did, I WOULD mention that I was in BLAH BLAH situation and NOT my imaginery friend.

Ps: the moderators you can close this topic now, thanx.

will tell u my own exp in msn chat tommorrow if i see u..

actually this happenes to me as welll buut that MR. X was my love.. but still i didnt meet him..

chance nahi mila aur milne ke baad parents ko face karnay ki himmat bhi nahi thi.. :(

*Originally posted by PakistaniAbroad: *
why can't everyone think for themselves without dragging 'Islam' into it.

hmm.. mayb thats cuz thats the way its supposed 2 b if ur muslim... not preaching nehting here or that stuff... but then islam lkays out the rules according 2 which v have 2l ive life... n thats y its such a common subject.. which cumes up no matter wat topic one's discussing... but if ur not muslim... then i do understand that it does get a little confusing/annoying when one topic is repeadtedly brought up....

as 4 the whole issue... if i were EVEr in that position.. the anwer wud b nothing but NO!... the reasons have already been mentioned ...

She should invite him over a cup of tea at her own home and introduce him to her parents. I think that meeting is just to say hello so why not this way? unless her parents may mind, she then has to decide herself and stick to her decision afterwards as well....she should not be then feeling guilty or like that...I believe its one's own decision and largely depends upon the strength one has in his/her character.

i want to know what happened!!!???

did she meet him or not!!!

No, suroor hon, she didn't go and meet him, she decided that it was best not to meet him.

*Originally posted by Bismah: *
No, suroor hon, she didn't go and meet him, she decided that it was best not to meet him.

Pak sar zameen shad baad
kishwar-e-haseen shad baad....

Khel khatam...
Ab koi aur baat karte hain:)