Re: What Would You Do For True Love?
i thought/ said that i would do EVERY THING for my true love.. but Hey... I lied:(...
If you find your true love,then up to what extent would you go for that person?What all would you happily do to make it a success?
I just read your question and answering. Good question.
I have two types of answer.
I did leave my true love for the sake of my parents. As they didn't like that person.
Our true love is our parents. We have to respect them more than other.
It was my way and thinking long time ago.
Now I suffered a lot as I was truely and madly in love with that person. I think we don't have to care about other because after certain time no one care about yourself that much so you remain alone. So now I think go become selfish. Do what you like to live whole life happy. At least you will think that I did everything to get what I like.
No one care about you that much so go care about yourself.
Who were againt my love themselves did love marriage never cared about parents and any one. Why this double standard.
I complaint my mom why you used double standered. You didn't let me do love marriage now you are letting to do to your other child. She didn't say anything.
If you find true love then go for it.
Don't forget ppl show that they love you or truely love you but they don't. So don't get trapped by wolf.
^ I am glad you shared your story, some important lessons in there - especially, "I think we don't have to care about other because after certain time no one care about yourself that much so you remain alone."
Very true and very well said.
shadi ker le uss ke sath
baQi kuch bacha hi nahe karnay ko. [meri taraf se]
uss ke baad jo kuch bhi hua...
mera hua...aur...mere sath hua.
^ I am glad you shared your story, some important lessons in there - especially, "I think we don't have to care about other because after certain time no one care about yourself that much so you remain alone."
Very true and very well said.
Thanks SU.
shadi ker le uss ke sath baQi kuch bacha hi nahe karnay ko. [meri taraf se]
uss ke baad jo kuch bhi hua... mera hua...aur...mere sath hua.
Zabardast.
any thing he will ask me for, and as he will be true, i know and i m sure, he will never want anything that i would not love to do :D
I just read your question and answering. Good question. especially, "I think we don't have to care about other because after certain time no one care about yourself that much so you remain alone."
I agree wiv u but some time we r not selfish so we care about others and neva mind if they care about us or not.
One does not show mercy to others in order to receive mercy from them. That is not mercy, that is bargaining. The same goes for love.
I just read your question and answering. Good question.
I have two types of answer.
I did leave my true love for the sake of my parents. As they didn't like that person.
Our true love is our parents. We have to respect them more than other.
It was my way and thinking long time ago.
Now I suffered a lot as I was truely and madly in love with that person. I think we don't have to care about other because after certain time no one care about yourself that much so you remain alone. So now I think go become selfish. Do what you like to live whole life happy. At least you will think that I did everything to get what I like.
No one care about you that much so go care about yourself.
Who were againt my love themselves did love marriage never cared about parents and any one. Why this double standard.
I complaint my mom why you used double standered. You didn't let me do love marriage now you are letting to do to your other child. She didn't say anything.
If you find true love then go for it.
Don't forget ppl show that they love you or truely love you but they don't. So don't get trapped by wolf.
Thats sad to know u left ur true lov, but I hope things work out for the best, they always do...:)
Thanks.
I cared about my parents as they took care of me when I wan unable to take care of myself.
Things work out very bad for me and I think will remain bad for whole life and will become baddest as time will past. No hope of goodness at all.
You can love or like someone, without having a love-kind-of-relationship. It's not necesary I think. I wouldn't do everything for a true love. I'd do what I could. I'm not sure if I ever really was or am truly in love. I did like someone and right now I like someone. I suppose I'm a little bit in love with him, but I have no idea if that's true love. For me it's fine to like him, maybe love him, but not have a love-relationship with him, just remain friends. I'd help him with his problems if I could and the only thing I can do, even if this really is true love, is to be a friend and respect that person.
Why is it necesary to do everything for the person you love anyway? Isn't it supposed to be, both of you doing something you can for the other and both giving something up? Why should only one person give up everything in such a situation, if there really would be a marriage, both of them should give up something. In our culture more than in any other culture, it's usually females having to give up everything after marriage. I was forced to give up everything when my parents married me to my cousin whom I didn't even love. Why shouldn't men give up something too, why should women give up everything?
i would do anything at all
for my true love
becuseee its worth it
Make him a cup of tea when i am tired...
How can one know if they have found true love or not... how can i say the current one is THE true love and old ones were not???
BTW i love my wife alot, and its hard to imagine life without her, she sometimes goes back to Pak and those are the hardest days to spend...
^ true...
I 'll ask , what she could do for me ![]()
Oh great. Now I have that Meatloaf song stuck in my head.
Hey Rose.
i have 2 different opinions on this.
i was in love for almost 5 years and although my parents were against us i stood by him and tried to make things work by convincing my parents.
today after 5 years i'm getting married inshallah next month. finally all the hard work has come to an end.
but what bothers me is that im not happy in my happiest moments.. i feel like ive caused pain to so many people and because of that i cant be happy.
these nothing missing but i feel incomplete. alhamduliah the guy is wonderful but i'm just incomplete.
i don't know the end of this but rite now i'm getting married.. i hope god forgives me for hurting all those loved ones i did. and then only i can live happily and continue with my life.
i'm just not content. i don't understand what i tried so hard for was made for me or i just forcefully made happen.
think.. think again. it might not be true love after all..