What we've become!!

Did anyone see Ayesha Omer and Maria wasti pics on the Net. It’s surprising to see how inappropriate and “modernized” pakistan has become. or it maybe just pak artists.
i dont know if i should post the pics here, but search it in google.
and i know, that many people are probably like, “its their life, let them do whatever they like” but dosn’t it effect pak people in general?

what do u think?

ps. sorry if its been posted before

Re: What we've become!!

Pait dard ki dwa khaiye. Sab theek ho jaye ga.

What I have heard about the pictures, those pictures would be inappropriate to post in the forums....

As for discussing its effect on our society as a whole (or at least media-affected part of the society), the thread can be utilized to have people give their opinion/feelings/anger/disappointment/suggestions/appreciation/etc. etc....

can someone give me link to those pics?i thought maria wasti was a lil decent,wasnt she?

Re: What we’ve become!!

please, be advised to not post links in the forum that direct to some inappropriate place. Thanks :flower1:

Re: What we’ve become!!

:mad:

None of anyone's business here...please!

I have seen those pictures and I believe someone within their group of friends have played this mischief which is extremely inappropriate
and downright anti-social to have fun just because these two females belong to show_biz!

Their personal or private life are their own affair..... and I know both of them quite well... such pictures are but an extrication of the fun the girls have every right to have at their own cost and it should not concern us unless we are on some crusade to set the world in order......

I met Maria just two days back and I knew about these pics.. having received them from some junkie but I never talked about it.. and why should I ? its something totally private.

Let's not rub this further......P.L.E.A.S.E as I feel offended on anything being talked about females in such a manner!

Excuse me **unbelievablerebel, **you don't OWN these two women. They are free to do whatever they want in their PRIVATE lives, and that too, OUTSIDE the confines of Pakistan. This kind of nonsense is unbelievable. The men can get away with watching mujra, doing the innumerable whores etc. but when it comes to just some gals having a good time all hell breaks lose. If you have such a problem, DON'T WATCH this stuff. Mind your own business for a change.

And Arjay, you're totally right. These idiots (who're so bothered) need to get a life.

I don’t buy this vague statement that one is free to do what ever he/she wants in his/her life ...

Specially when it comes to The known names in society .. such as leaders , scholars and in general our brand ambassadors ( people who may have an influence on setting the norms for our society )

And if we take that private life statement in consideration …

Are we not encouraging hypocrisy here ? Where in private life, your elite people do things in a totally different manner then what they actually preach to general people ….

O ‘ ya all highly educated people .. Please enlighten me by giving a reference from Quran/ sunnah , where ya have been asked or taught to have a different code of conduct for your so called private lives ..

Or if ya don’t follow any religion . Please quote me an example from the lives of your moral heroes or the most influential personalities in the history ‘…..

RIGHT ANSWER FOR ONE OF THE CONTRIBUTOR ABOVE!

Someone had this habit of always prophesying great clamities to show his "wisdom" to people around him. One day he was predicting to a disgusted listener that a great famine was coming soon, and dolefully asked "And what would you say, my friend, if in a short time the rivers in our country would all dry up?"

"I'd say," was the tired answer "go thou and do likewise"

Astala Vista !

By the way if they DID a SIN by doing it,we'll also do a sin by viewing their pics n then back biting them....they r responsible fr their acts,hum unko mana nahee kar saktay iss liay Raju Uncle is ryt ke lets not rub it further.....

plus i feel that this maybe a picture fixing or something....leave this topic...

I would be highly obliged if instead of grabbing a verse or two out of the bible *to *"prove a point" , Some body could actually answer the questions asked …

A true and classic example of an urdu saying ‘ Sawal GanDum Jawaab channa ‘ ..

A WISEish BOY OF GOTHAM
WENT TO SEA IN A BOWL...
HAD THE BOWL BEEN STRONGER..
MY STORY WOULD HAVE BEEN LONGER!

Well it not about hating the sinners .. It all about hating the sin and calling a spade a spade ..

*Every day you see people giving out that we have no unity among us .. Pakistanis and muslims … *

How come it gona be? If we keep looking for individual benefits and gains …

*If we want to evaluate our nation / country on the values Pakistan was formed . This ‘none of my business , chorain je humhay kia , sanu ki ‘ attitude has to go … *

*If a certain individual is bestowed with an honour and power , a great deal of responsibility comes along side .. *

If not you wouldn’t see politicians and highly influential people in west , when mistreated the power and honour , offering public apologies …

If not you wouldn’t see a common guy standing and asking Omar ( R.A) about the distribution of ‘ Maal-e-Ganimaat’…

In a nutshell , people who are our brand ambassadors , an unofficial representatives of our country , culture and religion shouldn’t engage themselves in any activity which is against the norms of our society …

***EXACTLY
They r our ambassadors...Even if Bill Clinton had had an affair,he had to do public Apologies and u see,this Sanu Ki te Manu ki thing will drown us.. Oh Plz Raju Uncle,u r our only way to spread our voice to these actresses...
JUST tell them that PPL DO NOT LIKE THIS BEHAVIOUR OF THEM... Tell them that they r public properties and that they r destroying our image as an Easten n Muslim Nation...U NEED TO TELL THEM THIS ALL FROM US.. Plz

exactly! i also said the same thing when this topic was made in other section....i am sure one of their own frnds played dirty with them and posted their pix online...they wudnt have liked that ofcourse...now wat they do in their personal life is exactly that =personal so let them live the way the want...

Though i personally think that kind of clothing is ofcourse inapporiate whether its on screen or off it but the thing is when its on screen we can question them about it cuz that is affecting us and our people. But what they or anybody else do in their personal life cant be questioned upon them unless its affecting us directly. I myself was kinda shocked seeing ayesha in those clothes even though i have always seen her in western wear and as a broad minded person but i didnt know she was that comfortable lol but anyways doesnt matter each to their own.

WHO exactly is responsible for this?

Let me put it more appropriately..here;

The RESPONSIBILITY lies with no one but OURSELVES for professing, promoting and calling for such happenings---which gets into the eyes & ears of the SPONSORS that they outrightly REJECT any show, play or stuff like that which doesn't have such masala the audience or viewer wants...and in turn... the TV CHANNELS/NETWORKS promote and look or yearn for people with such extrovert ideas practically adopting them viz a viz demonstrating them... and acquire a certain value our show_biz has classified as something GUNG HO!

**It is because of that .... the artiste like HAFEEZ FATIMA despite their ability to perform magnanimously... become an 'outcast' ! It is because of that.... the threads like QUOTES OF QUAID on this forum... is visited less by a large number of dis-interested in such rubbish...kinda members... **

It is because of that... the TV CHANNELS invite those lowly dressed females to their shows by giving them business class tickets and arranging their stay at hotels like MARRIOT or SERENA.

It is because of that (DRESSING and STYLES of derrogatory nature) that our high echelons come forward to promote such divas to profoundly devise more fashion of their sort.......

It is because of THAT ... the weekly magazines like SUNDAY TIMES flourish which extricate the pics of the gathering where first condition is the concept of what one is wearing and how 'appealing' that dress is to the buyer or subscriber of the magazine....which is US only!

Get those things straightened out and then run a campaign to discourage such acts or dresses you all highly object to.... or provide them jobs and a cultural resounding that such dressings and acts would not meet the EYES & EARS of the viewers or the audience or the TV CHANNELS or the main culprit--- THE SPONSORS of the TV shows & Dramas etc...!!

Finally.. I must say.. its EASIER said then DONE! as such drawing room discussions based on some MASALA to enjoy the submission are short lived and end with some other subject of such nature... being cascaded for the attention of readers... for FUN while it LASTS!

Having said all what I standby for..above, I still standby with my thoughts that it is purely the private affair of those two females... and should not be pushed further.

Khush Rahein..........

I do agree that most of the time they have to wear trendy, modern stuff on screen to sell as it has become the demand. BUT i don't agree that by doing that they are doing no wrong and just giving in for earning. If one has faith in Allah he/she wont go to these extents for the sake of earning money. They would either prefer to live a less lavish life or to pursue a different career.

Uncle, i disagree with you here where you are putting all the blame on the audiences/tv channels for the celebrities un-moralistic lifestyles. We use to have our old dramas do so much better than the new ones but did we had exposure or physical approximity in the old dramas like we do in our new dramas?. It's just giving your audience good, quality work and they will appreciate it without wishing to see you in modern avatar. Also, since you are suggesting that these celebs have to put on this modern mask on themselves for the sake of earning good money, being in limelight and getting to stay in 5 star hotels...well than howcome they carry this act off screen too? do they get paid for that too?. Why are all these actresses/models pracing around in mini skirts/short dresses in yousaf sali's parties...does he pay them too for it?. And even if they do all that in their personal life too for money than that doesnt say much about them as the kind of people they must be. I dont want to get judgement on anyone but what i know is that if you have faith in your Allah you will not lower yourself to such activities to earn your living.

MAHAM Beiti...you talk sense...but putting that sense into a handful is more cumbersome then extricating the same to a large number of such ones... and the problem is that we have a HANDFUL of such type.. which command due to some people (you have mentioned) who have more influence and BAROOD.. to be a protege on such high flys of our select society...

HAFEEZ FATIMA ZINDABAD!

My stance remains as THEY;;;;;;;;;

***meet the EYES & EARS of the viewers or the audience or the TV CHANNELS or the main culprit--- THE SPONSORS of the TV shows & Dramas etc...!!

You know what these people are actually looking for? Other people to share with them their 'haawww haaaayyyeee aawwww..." views and comments to kill all the faaltu time they have in the world at all times. Only if God gave them something to get busy with in their lives.

These people talking about 'hypocricy' and talking of 'religion, sunnah and what not, you know what you'll find in their machines' hard disks? Porn... and dirty pictures of girls. Haha, in some cases even hidden from their abba amma. LOL, you know but who could tell from their faces when they are going on and on about how these (or other girls) are bad charactered because they 'dressed up' badly in front of the whole world. These people would be happy if these same girls would go sneaking around opposite sex in burqas.

That's Pakistani qaum for you. Duniya jahan ka dard hamaray pait main hai. Hum hi sudhaarein gay is bigarti duniya ko or bigarti larkion ko. Magar yeh apne giraybaan main jhank kar kyun dekhein? Wahan se tau sakht badbooh aye gi. Is liye let's continue to hunt anyone we like and say the lowest kind of things about them. Agar nahi karen gay tau is 'Islamic society' ka saansein kaise chalein gi? Time pass kaise ho ga? Akhir kuch MASALA bhar baatein tau chahiyein na apne shataaniyat se bhare zehno ki food ke liye. Warna mar na jayen in kay dilon kay shaitan?

And above all, agar kuch achay kaamon mai is 'muslims' ka dimaagh, tau in logon ko itna time hi nahi milay ga to talk about other peoples' lives and their conduct. But itna saara faaltu time hai. In masala daar baaton mai nahi guzaaren gay tau kahan guzaren gay?

Aray bhai yeh paanch waqt kay namazi parhez gaar bechaaray muslim bhai behan. Yeh sab yeh nahi karen gay tau or kaun kare ga? They suffer from eternal pain in the stomach about others' lives. That's a blessing of God on them.