What was your nickname as a kid?

Do you still go by it now?

Re: What was your nickname as a kid?

I didn’t really have a nickname as a kid, but a good friend of mine was called Munna by his parents. Funny thing is: He is now 35 and they still call him Munna. :hehe:

nooooooooooo..i didnt have any nickname…:hoonh:

Syrup, becuase I used to love drinking cough medicine. So my mom would be like “Syrup ko bulao, kahan hai syrup…” I’d get get mad but then got used to it.

And she used to say it in a desi way too “Seeeeeerup”

Fun story: When I was 5 years old I and the lights went out it was a HOT august night in Pakistan and I got thristy. Since its Pakistani and we didn’t have much snacks like “Soda” or “Juice” for kids I mean all I grew up eating was “roti” and that was it. So I snuck in to the fridge and tried to find something to eat. I got my eyes on my grandad’s cough medicine and glupped it down all of it. Then passed out and woke up after 12 hours of sleep :D. When I woke up everyone was very concerned and then my dada jee took me to the baazar and got me Naan Channay. ahh good days good days.

Dinghy and tuN’ya - my phupha used to call me that :rolleyes:

Thank goodness it stopped when I was about 10 years old.

My dad used to call me sooji or suzie, I have no idea where he came up with that. Again, he hasn’t called me that it about 20 years.

So you’re saying you’re 30?

I used to work at my uncle’s jewelry showroom in high school…our neighboring showroom was owned by a indian sindhi uncle who was a close friend of the family…whenever he needed something or had an errand for me to run, he’d call out in the hallway “Chutki ko bhej yahaan” my uncle still calls me “chutki”… :vivo:

Ah, to be 30 again…

No nicknames here. But my poor husband had a nick name as a baby … the elders in his family still call him by that name LOL :stuck_out_tongue:

My ex FIL was also called Munne. Evem when he was 65 and a brigadier, Dadi-amma would call out “Munne!..” when she wanted him to do something for her. :slight_smile:

Choota(Nikka)
Cuz i was 3 months choota from my cousion who was Barra(elder)

I used to get called jeea cause my cousins couldn’t say my name when we were younger. Still get called jeea by all my family

yes.. different nicks given by different family members and still being called by those nicks :teary1:

Baggoo Gosha

^ That sounds like a Punjabi or Tamil films’ villain! :hayaa:

I was always chota …still am… and tukka :vivo:

Sanny

Plz don’t ask why

<----------- or mostly just uzzy!

commando

Yep I didn’t like wearing underwear either :).