What was your first experience with alcohol?

Identity Crisis my friend. You are trying to show yourself as pakistani and he is trying to show himself as hindustani. I am sure no one in hindustan knows the pakistani drama character Janoo German. Both of you are pretty successful so far.

Re: What was your first experience with alcohol?

hyderline , Actifide- P …

Waisay talking bout experience

here something interesting

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/all-views/254309-transporter.html

It was Lager and yacky that was first n last

First experience was while dorming in univ when my roommate walked in all drunk and screaming. It was disgusting. The rest of the floor she had been out partying with were either passed out in the hallways, screaming in the bathroom or just going nuts. I had never been around alcohol before, have always lived a very sheltered life so I got freaked out, called my mom and started crying that I hated it here! lol. I had never wanted to attend parties in high school, never had friends who got drunk or anything like that.. atleast not in front of me. After a while I was used to seeing the girls on my floor get drunk, it was a normal sight.. the security even charged them fines many times for carrying alcohol in the building which was not allowed. But I never allowed my roommate to bring it into our room because I prayed in there. At first she was okay with it but after she broke up with her boyfriend, she totally went crazy- partying every night, bringing random guys into the room over the weekends who she had met on the internet because of which I had to stay with my cousins for a while. But when she started bringing in beer and wine, that's when I lost it. I didn't want to snitch on her but I had to pray in a seperate area and if security ever did a search, they would have fined me also for not reporting it. So I went to the admin and reported it to them. Roomie and I didn't talk to each other for the rest of the semester but it was sooo worth it. Apparently, she found some other corner to get wasted in.
The sight of alcoholic beverages is automatically so repulsive to me. Seeing them makes me cringe no matter how 'pretty' they might be which is why I have never even been tempted to try any, alhumdulillah. Not to mention they smell disgusting and ugh, I can't understand how people are willing to waste their money, time and life away on such a horrible thing. It's like looking at a bottle of poison- you know what it can do to you so you don't even wanna look at it.

I never tried it and never had any inclination to either. InshAllah I'll keep avoiding it for the rest of my life.

I am assuming most posters here follow Islam. Doesnt Islam prohibit alcohol ?

Like a few other posters, I also frequent work parties with colleagues/celebrations with friends ...so you end up going to a bar/tavern or a restaurant with a bar. No one ever had any issue with me not drinking & I never felt any pressure to do so. As a matter of fact, all my friends and most of my colleagues KNOW I do not drink and actually look out for me. They also know how I only eat halal meat so they let me know if anything may contain wine/meat that is not obvious, which is great. I just go to enjoy the company etc.

It is very immature for someone to try to pressure you into drinking, esp if your older and a professional. You do not need to be around that company really.

I have however accidentally tasted a beverage with alcohol in it & let me tell you it is nasty & disgusting. Pina Colada tastes 10 times better without the liquor in it. I don't get the need to have alcohol in the drink.

... Wine is good for health once in a while, do you get drunk with one glass? nope most of the people even new ones won't even feel anything.

Question came in my mind, is it ok (not haram) to drink once in a while (not getting drunk) in a sober manner, because at least wine is proven to be good for health. So whats your views on it people? Specially i would request mirchi bhai to response.

Thats all folks !... :)

Wine, liquor, alcohol etc. come under the definition of "Kham'r" and Kham'r is prohibited hence haram. I do not see any justification for its consumption except if used in medicine for some cure - and that too is established from the Islamic guidance.

ooopppssss

Ager sharab mein nasha hota - to bottle nachti.

Bottle ain't nach-ing so ... :LB:

Nah - Loosing control doesn't appeal to me. I like to stay in control of me. My philosphy is : "If you can't control the self, then what can you control? And what right do you have to complain (if you can't control the only thing u can control)?"

^ Naachti nahin jhoomti!

yeh jo halka halka suroor hai..

peenay ka mojay kuch shoq nahi
bas waqat gazara kerta hoon

alhmdulilah i dont drink