What was that?! Magic?

AOA everyone! Hope everyone is in good spirits! I am posting a query of mineh ere on the forum hoping I might get some answers to it. I got divorced two months after my marriage. This was three years ago. I will not go into details but generally asking that my ex MIL gave Quran e pak to his son ( my ex husband) and advised him to keep it near to him whenever he would feel angry. She was not in favour of this marriage ( we came to know about it later as she pretended for the sake of her son’s happiness). Anyhow, I once saw some strange chits kept at various places in Quran. Few of them were white in color with the word “Jin” written in Urdu along with a name. Now I do not remember any of those names but these chits were quite many. Along with that, I also found some strange looking chits with some language written which I could not interpret along with some strange symbols. I have never discussed this with many people but even before I got married, my ex used to say that his mum parted from her in laws as they used to do magic on her..the reason of my divorce was the same..his mum told him soon after the marriage that she had a bad dream about my ex and when she went to her family bazurg, he told her that I had done magic on her son (my ex). By the time he told me , it was already too late and he didnt listen to any of my explanation and divorced me. It was a love-arranged marriage. The only thing I would like to know is what does those chits mean? Especially the ones with the word ‘Jin’ written on them. :frowning:

Re: What was that?! Magic?

so so so sorry to hear that...... rest, i dont have any knowledge about the magic thing...

i m really feeling after reading this...

walaikum salam...sorry to hear about your divorce.

mehreen how do you know that its actually not your husband or your MIL who wrote those chits maybe to make you wonder or to do something which they believed in?.

is tarah se chit rakhna tou bohat asaan hai.

what i can gather from your post is that your MIL wasnot in favour of this marriage anyway so obviously she wanted this marriage to break but perhaps knew that his son wont leave you just like that therefore used these chits and bad dream and whatever that buzurg said. and your ex already had a faith in black magic therefore he believed his mom straight away. i maybe totally wrong here.

those chits have no meaning what so ever.....magic-black magic is true or not is unknown to me (well as far as i have heard that magic does exist but access to it isnot easy)

pls dont stress your self over it. :)

Wow, that is a horrible situation. Your ex-MIL was one shady woman.

Darling, dont believe this magic stuff. I know we hear of it but I have a vast social circle in Pakistan, and none of them KNOW how to do magic. It's easy to say this person that person does magic. Read surah baqarah or have its recitation on for three days to rid yourself of bad effects. and Surah naas is wonderful for protection against jinnat and insaan

sad to read all this.

on those chits, a lot of people in Pakistan do similar things so this could be some kind of magic stuff.

just throw those chits away and keep reciting darood shareef and other such things that are advised in such situations

mehreen how do you know that its actually not your husband or your MIL who wrote those chits maybe to make you wonder or to do something which they believed in?.

Thanks for the reply Ambreen :) Actually I found those chit when I took Quran to recite Surah Rehman for me and my ex husband, When I asked him about the chits, he said his mother gifted him this Quran and kept those chits for his safety :$ You are right about his mum not in favor of our marriage cz I met him like 6 years back and even then she didn't agree so I had to leave him as I didnt want that relationship to start like that. He came to me 2 years later saying that his mother had agreed and so on and so forth. She didnt want to lose his son and I know she was the one who made it all happen. The only issue she had with me was that I had trapped her son and she actually got me divorced by saying that..anyhow its been 3 years now and to be honest, I do not feel sad because Allah must have something better for me .. Was wondering about those chits..thought I should ask you guys :) Thanks everyone for your replies :)

yup thats what it feels like. your MIL knew what sort of belief his son has on magic/jins etc and she just used that to break this marriage.

yup inshallah allah has something better for you ahead. ameen sum ameen.

Wehmiat...... it is a very vast subject! and it can be dangerous!

You know, when I got divorced some family members said that to me too.

"uspe jadu kiya hai, vo pagal hogaya hai, pata karwao ke kaun hai jisne ye sab kiya hai, jadu, jadu, jadu."

The reality is - you are divorced. None of this stuff will undo it and its a waste of your time because jo qismat mein hai vo hoke rahega.

Good luck.

I am not gonna commit on the divorce thing, as thats how God had intended, but people putting various things in the Quran? thats beyond words...

Allah thallah gave us something so precious and for people to do things like that.

shudders

To be honest if I saw that - I would have walked out there and then. Thats not islamic, I would have been mortified, you poor thing! I have no idea what it means, obviously some sort of dark arts or at least trying or whatever. I dunno, I have heard stories, I am not sure I believe in all that, but never heard of anything like this!

Yea and on my wedding day, barat, none of their family members came except the parents and 2 families of business partners. Later we came to know that they were not in talking terms with their maternal and paternal side because his chaachas used to do magic on my ex MIL :$ Anyhow it was a long story and since I am telling in bits so it might not make sense at all but yes she had put this thing in his head that they were under spell! Both parents had a rift and my ex MIL was extremely dominating! I do not regret my divorce as someone told me that I got out at the right time..and I was his pasand since day one! Maybe that's why she had an issue. Anyhow..

This is the reason I hate people/rishtay daar/khandaans in Pakistan. Every other person is a parha likha jaahil. THERE IS NO GODDAMN KAALA JAADU, EVER.

Allah hidayat de.

I strongly disagree that there are no such things in Pakistan. And its not always jaala jaadu, there is something called 'evil eyes' or 'nazre bad'.

You sure that paper was not the bookmark for "soorah jin" ?

Jadoo and Quran does not mingle with each other. While jadoo is a reality, its almost nonexistent these days. All these peer faqeer are con artists and nothing more....

I wouldn’t agree with those who say “it doesn’t exist now a days” .. its there and lots of people are doing .. ..

But, I don’t know what those chit means .. .. like @Decent_6Chora mentioned, Quran and Jadoo doesn’t go side by side .. prolly it could be something else.

It is all over now . It will help nobody to point fingers. Move on and try to find some family and a guy who would love you for what you are. I am sure you do not want to do magic on you ex mill or ex husband to make them love you , right ?
I do not believe that there is somebody in this world alive now who has any kind of magical powers, if that was true you would see them being presented on TV and subjected to many kinds of scrutinies. Media has revealed all those secret tricks people used to make fool of others and make money.

No they werent book marks. I also believe that jadoo and quran does not go side by side. They used to be white pieces of paper with the word "jinn' written Urdu, followed by some names. There were 4-5 chits in whole Quran kept in different places. Apart from this, another chit with some strange inscribing was also there. I am sure about that chit that it wasnt kept for good purpose. It had all those cross signs made. Anyhow, my ex was told by his mother to recite Quran whenever he would feel angry at me! I have no idea what it was and never discussed with people because it has been 3 years now. I think about it quite hard. My ex would expereince blood stains on his car's wind screen few weeks before our wedding and this magic was the reason for our divorce. My ex MIL told him she dreamed something bad and her bazurg said I did magic :$ Banda poochay mian biwi 1000 miles dooor reh rahe hon from family..how would my ex not know if I was upto magic or not! And I am talking about a parhi likhi family..by parhi likhi I mean all four siblings working at MNCs, sisters doctors and engineers, dad a retd. army officer and mom was M.A political science ! Anyhow..strange people reside in this country

in any case, if someone has suspicion about the jodoo being done on them, there is no better solution than reading Sorah-E-Jin and Sorah-E--Nass frequently.

I have moved on and in a very better way mashAllah..if there is no magic then how come its stated in Islam? And I think I wrote it clearly that the purpose of writing this all out here was just to ask people for my own knowledge. I am a sane person and by no means I would try to do magic on those pathetic people. I only pray that Allah should give hidayat to such people and sorry about the media people..I am closely related to media and I know their tricks too! They expose the scams, not the real ones.