do you ladies wear to work or when stepping outside?
I’ve never really worn any type of cosmetics. However, I’ve realized that I’ve start to look very plain and dead mainly because of staying up late (studying) and lack of sleep.
Occasionally I’ll borrow mom or sister’s stuff to put on weddings or other formal gatherings. However, I feel I better learn something and start using it whenever necessary.
I have my work term starting Jan, 05 and I don’t think I’d like to go to work looking as if I have just rolled out of bed and came straight to work. Perhaps a bit of advice on what I could possibly wear to weddings and the like would also be helpful.
I’m a total beginner and any useful tips/advice would be good. Also, I’m aiming for a natural look and not a ‘decked up aunty’ look.
My sister's younger than me, yet she knows a lot about it. Heck, she's the one who puts it on me, as I know nothing and am unable to put it on myself.
Problem is I do not know the basics and I just don't feel right whenever I have it on. I sorta wanna learn about it and be able to put it on according to my liking, so that I won't end up feeling uncomfortable with makeup on.
haha sounds like my story.. for about 4 years i looked dead at work cus i refused to wear make up.. but for the past month ive actually been making an effort
i generally wear very natural foundation.. a bit of blush and hmm yeah thats it i guess.. sometimes wear a gloss lekin it doesnt last.. by the time i get to work its gone!!
what i didnt wanna do is wear the same make up i wear to work as i do to parties.. so what i think u should do is, go for minimum makeup as possible.. even light lipstick will make a difference.. go for natural colours.. u’ll look simple yet sophisticated for work :k:
hehe thats cute till i was about 18, my mum did my make up.. then in pak, my cousins took the role of making me look like some 50’s heroin
tell u what.. go get some light foundation (not as in colour light.. something thats not heavy) and see how that goes.. and maybe apply really light pink blush.. it’ll look good :k:
*Originally posted by Sadiyah: *
sadzzz, how important is wearing foundation and wouldn't wearing blush give you the unnatural look?
I've seen some lip glosses that look just as good as lipstick. I guess I'll have to see which one of the two types is better.
no the blush doesnt given the unnatural look.. infact when u apply foundation, it makes the entire face look one colour.. hence u need to put a lil bit of blush on to make it natural
Chorni, i dispise foundation too.. the heavy stuff neways... but a few brands have really light ones.. they feel like moisturisers.. ie MAC for one i know have a few differetn kind.. and u cant even tell that ur wearing it.. it feels nice
no the blush doesnt given the unnatural look.. infact when u apply foundation, it makes the entire face look one colour.. hence u need to put a lil bit of blush on to make it natural
Chorni, i dispise foundation too.. the heavy stuff neways... but a few brands have really light ones.. they feel like moisturisers.. ie MAC for one i know have a few differetn kind.. and u cant even tell that ur wearing it.. it feels nice
hmm acha...i think im gonna try to get em....
oye sadia do u have those dark circles under ur eyes??? man i hate em dono how to get rid of em :( gettin worst by da day
^ hahaha i was wondering which sadia u were referring to then... :)
yeah Sadiyah, the real light stuff.. i cant stand dark blush.. and yeap u can get glosses that dont come off.. im just not a big fan of anything lippy..
chorni, yeap check out MAC and ive also heard Loreal have good foundations..
Chorni, I haven't done anything about it. I don't know how to help/cure it anyway. I'm not willing to do desi totkay as they take forever and I know I won't be getting a lot of sleep in the next little while (2 yrs or more) anyway.
chorni, u dont put cream on usually before applying foundation? i alawys moisturise! haha.. tell u what, i recommend this to EVERYONE.. get rose hip oil.. u should be able to get it from the chemist.. apply that before u put foundation on.. what the heck use it all the time! i use it on my lips too insted of gloss.. it’ll stop ur skin from drying up.. and also stops wrinkles :k:
*Originally posted by Sadiyah: *
Chorni, I haven't done anything about it. I don't know how to help/cure it anyway. I'm not willing to do desi totkay as they take forever and I know I won't be getting a lot of sleep in the next little while (2 yrs or more) anyway.
.. mai thori dair mai marti hoon MSN par
try besan? it doesnt take long at all! and u have extremely clear and fresh skin afterwards... i think it really helps with the black eyes..
actually.. drinking lots of water is good too for dark circles