Jaan Lewa
you have some explaining to do. ![]()
Re: What Tolet?
if n-e1 want sumthing to have in ma signature so m giving it on rent…itz very cheap $.25 per letter n $.15 for each space key
:halo:
Urdu ya punjabi mai samjha dete tau ziada acha tha. :(
aunty he forgot ‘I’ from his sig :halo:
JL plz dont say shut up !!![]()
So why not type the “I” now that the he is confusing the whole world.
And what kind of person has “Toilet” as his sig? ![]()
= toilet very chic and classy word rite there gup shuppers>>>>>>>>>>>:smokin2:
kabhi main soochta hooN - kuch na kuch kahooN
Phirr main soochtaa hooN - kyoon na chup rahooN
wah wah uncle bhaaandayyy kiya khoob kaha hai ![]()
To Let
These are the two words I have grown up seeing back in Karachi :D
These two words were the epitome of the classical ads then. :)
The big sign boards on Bander Road, Burns Road, Rashid Minhaas Road, Shahrah-e-Faisal and all over Karachi just stating To Let and then a phone number pasted under those words...
LOL.... I had started to read english and my best hobby used to be to read all the sign boards while travelling on a public transport with my father... and bugging him for everything I could not understand...
'To Let' was also one of those mysteries...
Even, in 2004, I came across with this olden gold memories of the past when I visited the beloved city, only to realize that the sign boards have become more modern and now have cell phone numbers listed on them :)
Anwaar you seriously need a break ( or brake )
uncle bhaanday naa kuch kahein AQ ko…aww poor AQ ![]()
To let...or not tolet, that is the question....
Seriously!
Always thought it was Toilet, I used to think, MAN who would want to call a toilet?
Why is the Pakistani Govt Advertising Toilets!
But, makes sense now.
Yea I always thought it said toilet too ![]()
THAT my friend, was the mystery for me too early on. Such are the times, when fathers usually come to help ![]()
Honestly, I’d say this was the biggest mystery for me in Pak. Something I’d always think about when out on the road.
or in the toilet :p ?
^ Yeah, like If i had to go to the bathroom, I would say "Papa why can't we just call these numbers?"