What to Wear on Nikkah

I am InshAllah going to Get Nikkahed After Eid … In Pakistan.

What do you people suggest i should wear for this occasion.

1 - Shairwani

2 - Formal Suit

3 - embroidered Shalwar Kameez

4 - Other ( please specify )

Re: What to Wear on Nikkah

A sherwani kurta! It's like a more casual sherwani, it' perfect for nikah.

Over to nahi lagay gaaa?

I saw a guy wearing suit on his Nikkah

Maybe you should consider how formal your bride is going?
Sharwani if she's going for a really heavy dress, embroidered shalwar kameez if she's going for something light and formal suit for whatever's in between?

^ agreed!

I think you should ask your bride to be and coordinate with her.... though I think a suit or lightly embroiderd shalwar kameez will be appropriate for a nikkah....

buy a kurta from J.J along with a dupatta

What i have been informed is that the bride is going to wear a embroidered Shalwar Kameez .... which is already prepared ... and i haven't decided yet what to do :P

Its a arrange marriage , so still not talking to her... :( cant do any coordination

Personally some friend also told me to go for light Designed Kurta from Dhulha House or JJ

First of all congratzzzzz...

dude irrespective of wat dulha wears, woh lagta bakra hi hai .. hehe.......

depends or ur build brother, i think as its just nikha so embroidered shalwar kameez wud b more appropriate.........double thumbs up

go for an embroided salwar kameez then;) and keep the sherwani look for the Big Day!

Thankx - I will check in JJ or Dhula house 4 this sort of kurta