what to wear on my son's Birthday party?

so friends its my son’s birthday this 14th aug and i am quite confused abt what to wear? we r giving a party and almost 25 ppl wud be there.. i have seen some frocks which r till my knees and some anarkali outfits as well…i don’t know these frocks r in or not…so i do need suggestions about that as well..

also i have some unstitched fabrics and do u ppl think they r worth wearing on a Birthday party or not?

can someone tell me the price for this red fabric as i got both of these from some relative?
inn suits ko mai kis style mai stitch kraaun ..any suggestions?

Re: what to wear on my son's Birthday party?

^ are they unstiched? The most i would way for unstiched is 40-50$. i saw those unstiched in multan last summer, the blue one was for 2500 rps i remember . the red one shudnt be too pricey either. Although i say wear the frock, or anarkali they are really in these days. You shoudl post full pics of the frock and anarkali as well. :) Then we could give you a real suggestions. Btw how cool is that UR SON IS BORN ON 14TH AUGUST!

How about a saree? is it his first b-day? i' definitely dress up and go all out..ur the mother, i guess u wont be overshadowing the bri-err baby:D

Re: what to wear on my son’s Birthday party?

^sareee :wub:

yeah ash..they are unstitched! thankx for ur reply...yaar frock or anarkali..i have seen and even tried when i was in the market last night...they didn't have much ghaair for the frock...or is it like this? also i was looking bit bulky in frock...as it has no fittign either..frock/anarkali i have not bought yet.
"Btw how cool is that UR SON IS BORN ON 14TH AUGUST! ".. :) yeah everyone says that

sarah saree would be ok? its not his first one..its 3rd one mashallah..thats what i asked i don't want to be overshadowing either...:) so give me suggestions ppl.............!!!!!!!!!!!!

WEAR A SAREEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!

Regarding those two outfits...they are very pretty but not for the mother of the birthday boy. If you went with them, I would stitch them in Rab Ne Banadi Jori style kameez shalwars. They did a shorter kameez with a big gher ki shalwar...looked really cute.

ok done saree..thanx lovely gals Hugs

How cool..my son's 2nd birthday is on 15th august InshaAllah. I am having a small party too. I think I will wear an embroidered outfit from needle impressions or my black&red circles copy wala outfit. I personally think a saree will be a bit too much...

sari

Re: what to wear on my son’s Birthday party?

Did you decide the outfit that you are going to wear?