How would you react or what would you do if ur fiance hasn’t wished Eid mubarak to ur parents???
(he’s not in the same city…but he cud av wished them on the phone) BUT his excuse was that i was really busy…didn’t get time to top up bla bla ![]()
Re: What to do :
hayee life is hard right?
Some people are really good with calling and communicating on the phone. Some just don't see it as a big necessity or a priority. To not make things worse, just let him know that it would mean a lot to you if next time he can call your parents on special occasions. Let it go hun'. He will respect you a lot more.
**SHOOT HIM ! **
LMAO....... thats a bit extreme!!!
miss halaku khan … dusri aunty ka fiance hai tou shoot him, u ka apan hota to kehti nhi bechara sach mai busy ho ga ![]()
i think u should ignore.... thats not a big issue.....
Not at all…the guy’s got a deathwish…like u never , i mean NEVER ignore the girl’s Mummy Daddy
dosri aunty ko abhi se samjha rahi hoon ke darraaa ke rakhay dulhay miyaan ko werna jeena mushkil hojayga agar woh roz “Busy” honay ke bahana maaray ![]()
meri amoo kehti hai … kahna thanda kr k kahan chahyiee … garamgaram kahyoo gay to haath or mauh dono sir jate hai … kuch samjh ayiee … ![]()
doesnt matter... u got better things to worry about.
just say him politely that u really appreciate if he would wish ur parents next time on special occasion rather than doing arguments n make it a big issue. This will create a mutual understanding between both of u and he will easily know ur expectations from him !!! :)
How would you react or what would you do if ur fiance hasn't wished Eid mubarak to ur parents???? (he's not in the same city......but he cud av wished them on the phone) BUT his excuse was that i was really busy.....didn't get time to top up bla bla :(
I wouldn't do anything. This is not a big deal. There are other major issues to worry about in life than whether or not someone said "Eid Mubarak" to your parents. Especially since you two are not married and he doesn't live in the same city..so I'm assuming that you and your parents did not see him on Eid day.
A lot of men (My SO is one of them) aren't good at remembering special occassions and calling on that day. My SO forgot to call and with his brother a happy birthday this year! SO's dad last year had to call him and remind him to call and wish his mother a happy bday! My SO doesn't do it to hurt anyone or b/c he doesn't love his parents....it just slips his mind.
Once you get married and are living together, this wishing "Eid Mubarak" to your parents won't be an issue....so right now this isn't a big deal.
seriously that is so ridiculous, i can not fathom what i would do to him if he ever disrespected me like that.
no sex for a year! no kids! no food! no cod! no outings! hell, i'd keep him imprisoned in one room for the year until next Eid ul Fitr...and see if he makes the same mistake again.
pssssssssshtttt.
I didn't have to ask my fiance to wish my parents. Jab main kamray say bahar aayi on Eid my mom was like, 'tum say acha tou my fiance hai, us nay subah subah call kar k eid mubarik kaha'. Lekin I am sure that had he not called first, my parents would have called him and wished him. It is not THAT big of a deal and you shouldn't be losing your sleep over it. Lekin if it is bothering you then ask him k he can call and wish belated eid.
I agree with Paheli and bbb.
It's almost like you expect perfection from your husband and that's not possible. You need to loosen up a little. I wonder how your husband would behave if YOU forgot to call his parents....or if YOU became careless with some domestic task (cooking, ironing, etc)......or if YOU forgot where you put some important paper he needs. Should he stop talking to you and give you the cold shoulder for the next few days? Forgetfulness can happen to anyone.
You don't work. You don't have his job. You don't know his responsibilities throughout the day....and how busy he might be. I have a job and I'll admit that I can be so busy sometimes that I don't remember important dates or upcoming events. And as Paheli said above....some men are not good with remembering special occasions/dates. And as bbb said, some men are better with face-to-face communication than with email or phone.
I know it can be easier said than done sometimes, but try looking at the bigger picture. There are some guys who can remember all the special occasions without any help.....but maybe they don't respect their wives most of the time. Is your fiance usually respectful toward you and your parents? If so, give him the benefit of the doubt. He really truly could have been busy...a job can be very demanding. I know a few people here who didn't even take the day off for Eid....that's how busy things are at work.
He doesn't always have to be the first to say Eid Mubarak. You can call him up and say Eid Mubarak.....and then tell him "Oh my parents want to talk to you"......and then he could have wished your parents on the phone. That's one way of doing things right? Does it have to be a competition to see who remembers to do/say something first? It shouldn't be a competition/muqabala. There's nothing wrong if even your parents wished him and his family first. You both are team, so work together.
Is it only you who is sensitive about this....OR.....are your parents (mom, for example) making comments that "Dekha, tumharay fiance ne humay Eid par bhi phone nahin kiya." Sometimes parents can get touchy about things and their feelings are contagious....and being the kids we sometimes pick up those attitudes. Again you have to look at the bigger picture and compromise here and there. And if an issue bothers you that much.......than instead of ignoring your fiance.......it's better to talk about it with him. But keeping "hisaab kitaab" of what your fiance did and didn't do.........is going to hurt your relationship with him.
You really need to grow up. Really.
^ i agree. u always create threads after every small issue asking what shall i do?? ur making a mountain out of a mole hill. ur not even married yet and ur already nagging him about everything
You really need to grow up. Really.
yep it's not that big of a deal.........i didn't call my hubby's parents to wish them Eid Mubarak on Eid since we they don't live in the same country as us but my hubby didn't make a big deal of it in fact he forgot to call his own parents until today but it wasn't a huge deal for anyone really
I say that's a very bad thing for this guy to do.
100 Koray ................or make him wear 'your' clothes!
There is a limit to being insensitve.
OMG ... ... break up with him .. He does not have the sense to respect the parents .. :| .. .. he does not deserve something good in return .. Shoot him or break up with him. .