What To Do

AOA

I am a graduate and now intending to do something useful for my life but am so perplexed that i feel like dying :frowning: . i am doing job and have to support my family and also want to continue my studies. I cant afford expensive courses. I am interested in social sciences. People most of the time call these social sciences" not so serious" studies. but what about the faiz , allama iqbal , ashfaq ahmed of our country . Can any society progress without aesthetic sense. We can progress on the basis of science but we would loose charm in our life . we would be like robots. Doesn’t a society need those too to truly progress? :confused: People who lack basic understanding of social, econimic and political systems, any philosophical turn of mind or appreciation for the arts, can they really help our society progress in a smooth natural way.

we will start looking at flowers as mixture of stem, petals , bud, etc. :crying:

Please help me choose my course, i am intereseted in sociology , jounalism and international relations. Are there universities or colleges in pakistan who offer these courses privately. I cant be regular as i have to do job to support my family and my studies . :teary3:

Confused

Re: What To Do

Yaar Tum Loag Itni Fazool Batain Akrtay Ho !!!!
Kaam Ki Baat Par Aik Bhi Reply Nahi Karta
Acha Bhar Mai Jao Sab
Huh

BG: zara sabar tu karo. Someone with this info will reply eventually. Ghusa is not good :D

Well-- if you're sure of what you want to study, then study it. Don't let petty putdowns turn you off to it. The ones who tell you that what ur studying is wrothless or not difficult, are probably just jealous they didn't have the courage to go through with what htey wanted to do and instead are studying what they "have" to. I'm sure ull get a decent job after you graduate, a better one than you have now, just have faith :)

Sarah, i am a graduate and i got good marks

i am talking about post graduate programmes in pakistan , islamabad.

Like Sara said, don’t let “what others say” be a determining factor in what you wanna do. Yes, it’s true that our conditioning invariably makes us look down upon the Arts & Humanities type subject areas but as you said, these are a balancing requisite to advance the fundamental contextual thought process in any society.

By “private” courses I suppose you meant part-time courses?? I’m not too sure if Unis in Pak offer a masters program on a p-t basis but your best bet would be to check with the individual schools. Why not start by calling up the International Relations, Anthropology and History depts. at QAU (since you said you’re in Islamabad). http://www.qau.edu.pk/qaudept.htm

If you are a graduate, the terms "sociology , jounalism and international relations" are quite broad. By this stage you should have a specific focus and a good idea of the direction you want to take. What were your majors in undergrad and what is your specific interest, what sort of career do you want to get into? You need to ask yourself these questions first before jumping into any old course.

oh you guys are just great

love you for this

muaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

atleast i got some moral support

Barbie the phase you are going through is called "20 NOTHING". It usually hits when you are in your 20's and it basically means that you don't know what to do and don't want to do anything either. You loose motivation etc.
Its essential to break out of it ASAP. Best way is to take up studies or other useful commitment (that you may want to do). If you are not sure, try somefin anyway - if its not for you and it will lead you to somefin you want to do. Studies / business / etc all useful!

If you are already working and making half decent money then aim to fulfill some goal in you life (mine is world tour which I cannot attend to at the moment :( ).
Where in Pak are you?

Been There Done That :)

barbie u are in isb :eek: :eek:

thanks prince MS and yeah nan i live in isb , so why are you upset