What to do when in Islamabad

Hey all, I am here in Islamabad for a month and stuff on official business. I wish to know the places and things one can do when in Islamabad.
So far what I have in my to do list is

1. go to monal
  2. Faisal Masjid
  3. Blue area, looking around ( done)
  4. Savour (done0
  5. 14 street Pizza ( done)
  6. F11 and F10 Markaz ( done)
  7. Visit the f9 park, bowling, lazer stuff(done)
  8. Visit Fight Fortress( done).

Kindly help me increase my to do list. Thanks all.

Re: What to do when in Islamabad

rawal lake

super and Jinnah super market they are in f6 n f7

Pakistan Monument Museum

saidpur village

marghalla hills

lok virsa museum

shukrariyan hills

rose and jasmine garden

if you have time take a trip to murree, else I guess you covered almost everything

Thanks alot, means of transport please... i usually have a friend to take me there, apparently he is not available.

And is there a cinnabon here in Isb??? where is the best ice cream here

taxi

no I don't think so there is cinnabon, for ice cream we have ofto, I like rahat bajery's ice cream, yummy 36, chamman ice cream

Yummy 36 is nice and also Gelato Affair.

Also go to Texas Steak House. (Can't remember if its in Pindi or Islamabad but its yummy!)

Yummy36 still exists?!

Go on the hiking track at end margalla road,quiet popular.It’s trail 3 i guess.
Trail-5 Margalla hills Islamabad: Revive Yourself With Picturesque Natural Beauty | Groupin.pk

Flickriver: Photoset 'Hiking Margalla Hill Trail 3 ’ by KNizam Artwerk

check out pics especially towards the end of the stream

its in pindi n my fav :e6: omg its in kfc plaza top floor above it there is namak mandi thts also very good

^ Cool! We try to go there everytime we go to Pakistan. I love the steaks! :yummy:

me too, I love French onion stack :e6:

I like the mushroom one!

oh mujhe who bhi pasand hai, loved the mushroom sauce, I just don't like tht barbeque one

My elders tell me that from their experiences to visit a place which you have never been to, you must take a local tour guide, coz that way you may go to more places . Any tour guides who are not a complete rip off available in the region and like where can we get them?

Thanks a million :smiley:

All .... THankkss yo

Best answers all. Its good to see that people are actively helping out online...

^ You are welcome! Have a good trip. :)

welcome,have fun :)

I don’t think so you can find any guide there :hmmm: