Re: What they really do in the Mod forum
But hey, EMM, you still got a chance. I was banned once for doing the same thing (except what I did was probably worse
) and well, look at me now!
hahahahaha
But hey, EMM, you still got a chance. I was banned once for doing the same thing (except what I did was probably worse
) and well, look at me now!
hahahahaha
EMM, tum ban hotey hotey bachi ho, modship ko bhool jaao ![]()
kiya museebat hai ![]()
Ban bhi naheee kartay or Mod bhi nahee banatay ![]()
Kar dengey, ban bhi kar dengey ![]()
agar kaho to mai tumhay aur kuch benaoo ![]()
oooo.. kinkyyy!
ps, ban/delete honay say kuch nahi hota.. 1 of the admins, before even becoming a mod was banned as a member.. big deal.. people improve upon themselves man .. let it go..
emm, u have all the potential in the world to be a mod.. but take a publically-known ex-mod's word: its not worth it.. either u do the job RIGHT, meaning NO ONE is your friend, even from home, or u dont do the job right..
Yea EMM, seriously. I got banned once but other than that I didn’t usualyl cause much trouble and got along with everyone real well…
Like Faizy said, some people start treating you differently because you’re a mod now…and you end up having ppl not like you because you had to lock/edit/merge their threads or posts. Sometimes I regret being a Mod because it’s really changed the GS experience for me, but then I realized that it’s too late now and there’s still many ups to being a Mod. Moreover, you get to know who your real pals are. ![]()
phatz: neah, i dont think there are any 'ups' for becoming a mod . . . u take MORE responsibility, and not required, but u r EXPECTED to be online more .. few idiots dont even realize this and scream for u to be online 24 hrs..
after u arrive at a scene, u need to neutralize situation, clean up the mess and find the best solution according to the situation and people involved in it ..
as mod, u're voice is restricted for the moderating purposes, u can no longer take part in discussions freely, u're taken as a prophet and angel, so u cant make any mistakes..
if u engage in a thread, you have to listen things like u're a mod, u cant say this.. so your 'freesoul' is taken away from u .. people dont look at the fact that mods have point of views too which by every right, they can discuss too..
sooooooooo... think again .. getting to read the mod-forum/rf is merely an 'up' they are just 2 more forums, if u think about it
clears his throat just to clarify, when we had page limit of 39 posts (now its 29), and u were sick of seeing ‘confused’ on 3 consecutive pages, thats when somebody said, make him the mod, atleast he wouldn’t be able to do THAT kinda flooding, and would be spending time in reading more than posting..
that someone was part of the administration-team and ever since becoming mod, my read-to-post ratio became almost 10x (meaning posts became one-tenth)
think… again! ![]()
classic example, hearing this phatz, people who take u as mod would say: oh u're such a drama queen .. ehsan should have known better..
Yea well screw them. ![]()
oh. rite.. u needed a hug..![]()
Too late now. ![]()
hehe jk
Awww I wish I could’ve come to smoke midnight shisha with my daddy the other day ![]()
its midnight-mint sheesha for u young-lady ![]()
Well I’ve only done sheesha like three/four times…But I like strawberry the best :] I tried chocolate once it was absolutely disgusting. ![]()
aww phat-ma
I wish I could see u flooding in cafe ![]()
Faizy u r right…but I wana see the Mod forum only for one day ![]()
u did sheesha?
u kidding me! u r underage ![]()
^ lol i’m not the only one ![]()
and whaddya mean u wish u could see me flooding in the Cafe? I do it but everyday! ![]()