what they did and what we are upto

our ancestors actually laid their lives, gave up all their wealth, property, everything for Pakistan’ creation and after that many gave up everythiing to make sure Pakistan survives. we, the generation that will be incharge of things in a few decades dont seem too be all tthat serious about all that business. what are we ready to give our coutry, our nation out of our bags? just words, critiicism, living room strategies, or anything worth while too?
will we, thee young offer the nest anything at all? everyone wants to hide from the grim issues, save their selve from the lose ose economic state, run away too the west to never return and so on. tthose left behind keep prayiing for an opportunity to escape and make sure theiir services are not for the country. people doont wwant to send their kiids to the armed forces anymore, tthey doont want theem joiining civil service, and no one from an educated middleclass background wants to do anything about politiics. tthere are valid reasons for this behaviour but do good soldiers, good athletes hide from the bullet or opponents? thye face it, rrough it, fight it and win!
if politicians will remain coming fromm the feudal class, if govt officials will keep coming from less educated and poor familes, if the forces will fill up with men from villages entirely, where wiill our nation head in 20 yrs? what will happen to the economy? will corruption ever end this way if we refue too take responsibility? shouuldnt we stop talking about Jemima and see what a great step Imran Khan has taken in devoting his life to a serious cause taking responsibilty trying to root out the ills from our system?
this August shall we draw inspiration from Pakistanis who are accttuually giviing Pakistan what it deserves. men and women who inspite of haviing world acclaim left everything behind to serve theiir nation, to ggive it theiir best came back. Shaukatt Aziz, Humayun Akhtaar, Imran Khan, are just a few names. why cantt we offer oour eenergies, services to our nation? what do we keep running aftr? and does what we keep running afterr really matter?
lets share thoughts on whatt we tthink will hpppen to Pakistan, its econommy, its political condition if thiings stay the way they are and iif the sons refuse to bear the motherland’s burden? and what we all have planned or are planning to offer our roots, if anything?

(forgive the typos, me keyboard is busted :smack: )

"Our ancestors" were mad-heads or British agents.

Pakistan is heading for the skip yard and there’s nothing we can do to stop that, India on the other hand is soon to become a developed country in about 15-16 years time.

Creating Pakistan was pointless, it was a British conspiracy anyway, I say split it down the river Indus and our side can go with India, if you can’t beat them join them.

What is there to be proud of about Pakistan? It was supposedly made in the name of Islam but it’s not matched up to that and looking at things it never will, most Pakistanis want a moderate and secular state, I say wouldn’t we rather be part of a far bigger and better more well respected secular country then? The way things are going na ham deen ke rahein ge aur na duniya ke.

Call me selfish but what will we achieve by doing things for Pakistan? Jack all. It's a failed country.

im already giving 5% of my monthly salary towardz taxes Harris :snooty:

ab is k aagay mein mazeed kya karoon :snooty:

zakii,
i see you beong to the lobby that opposes the entire ideology of pakistan. so there seems too be no point arguing with you over that topic at this time when we are trying to celebrate the spirit of pakistan and thinking positive. lets save this dicussion for another time...not that it hasnt beeen discused here many times before...

aw irem, i know…
but should we stop at that? sure the kind of scenario pakistan is in these days puts many a patriot in the wrong gear, but i guess thats where we go wrong..i mean if we all stop before even starting we’ll always stay in the mess we are in today…i have no idea how any average pakistani can actually do anything at all for pakistan; simple stuff, not just making khiyalii puulaoo and inept NGOs but actual dedicated work that wouuld make huge changes…thats the area where i guess we need to pool thoughts and come up with ideas…what do you think?
its truue, we just dont know where and how to start…nd thats even more confusing…:confused:

I think its never too late to contribute to the growth of the country..be it economic, educational ,social etc. Pakistan was well placed among some the Asia's fastest developing nations and at one point its was well ahead of even Korea in terms of GDP . Unfortunately things and circusmatnces in couple of decades shook the foundations of this once wonderful nation . What makes it more sad that today even the educated masses of this country are fond of fleeing away from thier native land and they never stop criticizng the goverment , the system and so on . "If the country didnt give us anything why would we give it anything in retrun" is something you would hear from a person whinning over a 5% tax cut. But ironically they will happily give away a major chunk of their salary (30-40%) once they move to North America and dont complaing at all.

Its funny how we never stop complaining inspite of all the amnesties and freedom our land has given to us.

HZ. i think i know where to start for myself.

by jus trying to be a good citizen, a good Muslim. and whatever is in my sphere trying to do that well.

making sure i pay my taxes and bills, treat people i see on the street with kindness, and dont throw garbage, not let my family members throw garbage, help someone poor if they r part of my daily life if i can, dont cross the ed lights and do illegal stuff… and so on…

abhee to mein isi stage par hoon :smiley:

i think k mein pehle imaaraat kee bunyaad ko mazboot kar loon toh phir mazeed manzilein oppar tameer karoon gi inshallah agar Allah ne tofeeq di :slight_smile:

plz plz tru to understand Pakistan is real blessing for us.

what face will we show to those numberless martyrs of independence.

Remember the lyrics of najam sheraz song " jo qum karay naimat ka zia vo qum banay ibrat ka nishan"

we have lost our half part now do people wanna lose thsi too.

aray baba agar nahi pasand to leave it no point in saying bad to pakistan n still living here.

It’s us who r responsible for all this n must do to take it on the rite track.

Pakistan Paindabad:jhanda:

*Originally posted by Zakiii: *
"Our ancestors" were mad-heads or British agents.

Pakistan is heading for the skip yard and there’s nothing we can do to stop that, India on the other hand is soon to become a developed country in about 15-16 years time.

Creating Pakistan was pointless, it was a British conspiracy anyway, I say split it down the river Indus and our side can go with India, if you can’t beat them join them.

What is there to be proud of about Pakistan? It was supposedly made in the name of Islam but it’s not matched up to that and looking at things it never will, most Pakistanis want a moderate and secular state, I say wouldn’t we rather be part of a far bigger and better more well respected secular country then? The way things are going na ham deen ke rahein ge aur na duniya ke.

Call me selfish but what will we achieve by doing things for Pakistan? Jack all. It's a failed country.

When we met up I thought you were a decent person, different from other Paki kids round here but whats all this yaar?

How can we let the sacrifices of our ancestors go to waste?

Do you have any idea what Quaid-e-Azam and his colleagues went through for Pakistan?

Do you have any idea what the migrant Muslims from India went through? How they were driven out of their homes having to leave behind all they had? How Muslim women were abducted and dishonoured by those very same scum of the earth Hindus and Sikhs who you want to reunite with.

The situation of Muslims in Pakistan is so much better than in India, look at what happens in Kashmir, Gujarat and how Muslims are treated generally in India.

I know Muslims from Indian and although it's not something they will always admit to they hate India, not the land, their villages and stuff but the Hindus who treat them like ****, I've been told that if you introduce yourself as a Muslim you can see the color on most Hindus faces change like someone just kicked them in the nuts.

I once talked to an elderly Indian man and he told me about how as a yound lad how badly he wished for the cresecent and star to fly over Dehli, but alas that was not to happen.

We were once in an Islamic conference and a coach full of Hindus going to some temple went past and a few waved so I was one of the people who waved back and a gujarati standing next to me told me "don't do that bro, they are arseholes, when abroad they act Muslim friendly but you should see how most iof them are back home."

So be thanful for whatAllah has given you.

Pakistan has a bright future ahead of it, God accepted the prayers of His Indian devotees and granted them Pakistan on a blessed night the 27th of Ramadan and Muhammad PBUH is reported to have said “I feel a cool breeze coming from Hind”, hopefully Pakistan he was referring to, Insha’Allah Pakistan will serve as an example of Muslim Brotherhood and a model for uniting the Ummah.

Re: what they did and what we are upto

*Originally posted by Haris Zuberi: *
........what are we ready to give our coutry, our nation out of our bags? just words, critiicism, living room strategies, or anything worth while too?

HZ you got it baby! But your analysis doesn't have to be pessimistic. Pakistan is a regional power with 145 million strong men and women. It stands tall in the world stage. It will continue doing so until the last day of this universe.

Having said that, we ought to look at serious issues too. What are our strengths and weakness? How do we grow beyond our current economic level? etc.

What is our weakness? We have too many people!
What is our strength? Well! we have a lot of people!

First we have to export as many people as we can. How do we do it? Easy! Train as many soldiers as possible and send them around the world and create stability. Whatever is left, train them as sailors, engineers, doctors, mechanics etc. and ship them out. They all have to take the following oath:

"Come hell or high water, we'll remain 
     truthful, trustworthy, and tolerant"

For the people who remain, institute a brand new tax system by reducing sales tax and increasing income tax. Pak revenue system is now well over 150 years old. Patwari and Gordor have to go.

Last but not least. For heaven's sake keep the religion out of discussion. The one thing you do not want to export: Pak Beardos. Use stick and carrot and eliminate them in the next 5 years.

yeah irem,
youre right, thats exactly what we all shuld be doing as a starting point. it’s true, if we all take responsibilty of ourselves and our actions and make sure whaatecer we do we doo it with most siincerity, then things wwould definitely iimmprove. and once we aall are at a level where we thiink we are ok we can start making changge outside home…thats exactly how things should be. great thoughts :k:
iinnshaAllah we’ll all have the taufiiq to do more :slight_smile:

antiobl
hi! call me naive but in your post i find it hard to make out the thin line between positiveness and sarcasm...:D

The biggest problem with Pakistan is that we have lost our patriotism and the spirit that pulled us together as Pakistanis in it's early years and now we are struggling to find a uniting force. We have realised that there is no such thing as Pakistani and that we all actually belong to an ethnic race/group which is our true identity- be it punjabi, pathan, balochi, sindhi or even mohajar. I would like to stay Pakistani but I know that actually I am a punjabi Pakistani and no matter what happens to Pakistan, I will remain a punjabi as I have thousands of years of heritage in my land!

In the absence of a true pakistani identity, we are seeking that uniting force in religion, which takes us towards extremism and intolerance. Pakistanis these days want to be arabs more than indians. They have even started to dress like arabs!!

The only way Pakistan will survive as a country is if you allow the people to be proud Balochis, pathans, punjabis & Sindhis etc by giving the provinces more autonomy and tie them together in a loose federation of Pakistan. That way we will stop trying to find an artificial identity and concentrate on the development of our region. The other essential thing for the survival of pakistan is to send the army to its barracks as it has assumed the role of "Pakistani national interests" at the expense of the local ethnic races.

I hope I make myself clear as I cannot think straight as I am tired. I will make another attempt later when I feel better!!!

Our grand-fathers, the Heroes of this Ummah, the Giants of Islaam, the role-models for the Believers, the ones whom Allaah and His Messenger Love and are Pleased with, the noble Companions, spilled their blood in 'Iraq, Phalestine, Iran etc - Yet we let it all slip away so easy. We don't care about it. We don't care the the Jazeeratul 'Arab is under the control of the Mushrikeen, the Haramayn are under the filth of the Polytheists from amongst the House of Saud who are the descendents of Musaylamah al-Khadhaab.

Would you be against Pakistanis wearing English clothes and high society Pakistani women wearing saris too?

Going by your logic Punjabis should still be wearing dhotis :bhangra: :rolleyes:

Islam and Pakistan are inseparable, if you take Islam out of the equation, like Zaki I fail to see the logic in a separate homeland. Punjabi hee hona hai to Hindustan mein kiyoun nahein ho sakte?

Like it or not, religion is the only thing which relates us.