What the hell....??

*I have this friend who is not that close, but she and her mum are after my cousin…like for rishta/shaadi etc…though they don’t even know them or any of my family members but yesterday there was a party and these two just tried and tried and tried hard to get as close to my aunt as possible, and without even telling us they just went to their house after the party (even when they weren’t invited just to get the address)etc; i wasn’t there but so many people told me…these women also buttered me and my mum for this rishta purpose - i don’t mind if that girl gets married to my cousin good for both of them…but why are desi people so selfish about such issues? Why do so many people become so cheap and stoop so low? *

Re: What the hell…??

Some people are despos :chai:

Re: What the hell....??

i knw these aunties..they r irritating..but also fun to deal with :D

^How is it fun? :o

teelobhain.. mayb..is ur cousin like really rich? or got a really good job? or is really nice? or is good looking?
may b its 1 of these reasons.

He is fine and all...but she doesn't have his details this aunty and her daughter are actually very desperate they go after all the aunties who have sons :s

if they do it 2 all aunties who have sons, that means they hvnt sngld out ur cousin..so then y do u feel so strongly about it?
perhaps u have a crush on ur cousin…hmmm? :bulbuli:

I don't have a crush on my cousin, my aunt even asked my mother for my hand in marriage for her son...but he is like my brother so i said no.
But i hate it when people who are just acquaintances act smart and cheap and get all over me...by trying to increase their PR by chipking my other friends and family :s losers!
there is a certain kind of possessiveness one has...i wouldn't have cared if my good friends would have done so but some low life cheap women have ticked me off.

They might be keeping it little hush hush and not telling u, to save them from embarassment in front of you and your mom, just in case this thing does not work out.

Re: What the hell…??

this should be in life1 :chai:

I don't understand your anger. If they are trying to become friends with your aunt (regardless of whatever the purpose is) , why is it bothering you so much? Why do they have to report their every activity to you or ask your almighty for your permission before they can go to your aunt's house?

What is selfish about it and why is it stooping so low if they liked your cousin and want their daughter to get married to him ? Why did they need your permission to go to their home for this purpose ?
I do not understand why you feel left out, cheated and humiliated about this rishta asking process ? Since when some being nice and cordial to you and your mum become buttering ?

Lol. Did you just translate my spanish into your english? just kidding.

so teelobhain..what does ur khala and ur cousin think of this 'rishta' that he got?