Listen to Khan saheb
Re: What the heck
*Originally posted by Faisal: *
Listen to Khan saheb
Pakistan team's...
Link didnt work. App mukhtasar sa Khulasa likh de na Please.
For some reason, which our great cricketing minds are unable to fathom, just before the start of the fifth day (or is it fourth day?) in the Multan test, the whole Pakistan team was made to sit on the ground and Inzamam is delivering a lecture to the whole team. Every single player is looking completely devastated and dejected. The team is looking completely demoralized and the abject frustration on their faces is as clear as the blue sky. The images are broadcast to the whole world, and Majerakar and Sidhu are commenting and Imran Khan is furious.
Yes, so we lost the test match (or about to lose it, anyway), but what was the point of the public display. This is what Imran Khan is pointing out in the commentary box. He is saying that all this could as easily have been done in the dressing room. Indian team is gleefully watching from their dressing room. There is no point in show-casing for the Indian team that the Pak team is completely de-moralized.
The message that should have been displayed by Pakistan should be that yes, we lost this match, but we will come back stronger and better in the next match. Not that we are abject failures. Test cricket is as much a game of skill in the field, as it is about the mental toughness.
i can't help but feel that inzi is being criticised too much
sigh, but then i think he's such a nice guy. i just read somewhere that he brought presents for the whole indian team, by himself.
Re: What the heck
Listen to Khan saheb
Pakistan team's...
Faisal Bhai I saw this on zee news this morning, and I have to say I agree with Imran Khan, this meeting could very well have been organised in the dressing room.
All the pakistani players looked really down and dejected, this I believe was before the 4th days play, and the Indian players, were watching them from the balcony, and I am sure they smelled Blood and went for the jugular.
i can see the video, but unable to hear sound.Is there any other way to listen it??
its so pathetic to see them so much demorlized .
I am sorry.. didn't see if it was 4th day or 5th. If it was 4th day, then it is even worse. The game was still on, at that point.
ok i just saw the video, the audio isn't working. imran is right
Dirty laundry shouldn’t be done infront of the whole freaking world. Yeah we have problems, major major problems but come on don’t show it to the whole world like that.
It is depressing to watch that videao. Imran said the right thing we should not wash our dirty laundry in public. Sidhu destroyed one of Asha's best song.
*Originally posted by ehsan: *
Sidhu destroyed one of Asha's best song.
what do u mean??
*Originally posted by karina: *
what do u mean??
you need audio to listen him sing one of Asha's big hit.
Yes..Even I was discussing this by my colleague today. It was such a dumb thing to do. Where was master startegist Javed Miandad the one who goes under oppostions skin.
I think it is the pressure which got to Pakistani team. Another example is Youhana's batting. As long as team was under pressure Youhana was batting defensively,getting beaten here and there and somehow surviving. Moment 5-6 wickets were gone and he knew it was a lost cause,He was a different batsman. Moment pressure was gone we saw real Youhana.
I think it is question of mental toughness. :)
no thanks, its bad enough to hear him talk
It is depressing to watch that videao. Imran said the right thing we should not wash our dirty laundry in public. Sidhu destroyed one of Asha's best song.
Aage bhi jaane na tu
peeche bhi jaane na tu
jo bhi hai bas yehi ek pal hai
He narrated it just like his commentry
Is there any way to get its sound?
*Originally posted by chit_khopdi: *
Is there any way to get its sound?
Listen on Windows media, it should work. It did on mine.
*Originally posted by karina: *
what do u mean??
Aage bhi Jaane na do...
Peeche bhi Jaane na do...
Jo bhi yeh yahi ek pal hai... :D
Where was master startegist Javed Miandad the one who goes under oppostions skin.
He was also sitting there and looked even more dejected then Akhtar and Sami.
I am sorry.. didn't see if it was 4th day or 5th. If it was 4th day, then it is even worse. The game was still on, at that point.
fifth day.
you didn't listen the whole thing, did u?