What should Pakistani laws be based on?

Re: What should Pakistani laws be based on?

Governor Khalil-ur-Rehman has the right idea.

**Islam a complete code of life, says governor
**F.P. Report PESHAWAR: The NWFP Governor Khalil-ur-Rehman has said that Islam is not a religion of merely few worships rather it is a complete code of life and the need is that we must follow the each and every aspect of the footprints of the teachings and life of Hazrat Muhammad (PBUH) to ensure the establishment of a welfare society. In a message on the eve Holy occasion of Eid-e-Milad-un-Nabi (PBUH), the Governor has said, no doubt we are confronted with a various nature of social problems, but, remarked, we must also be conscious that their solution lies in the creation of a balanced and welfare society. In this connection, he added, the every aspect of the life of Hazrat Muhammad (PBUH) is the source of guidance towards reformation and our salvation lies not only in this world but the world hereafter too in following that. In fact, the Governor said, the birth of Hazrat Muhammad (PBUH) is a great blessing of Allah almighty upon the mankind, who not only communicated the true message of Islam to help the mankind to get the society free of all kinds of evils, but also practically proved the establishment of a welfare state, remaining above from all types of differences and discriminations. Even today, the Governor said, if we have the desire for reformation; aspirations for prosperity and well being; and thirst for lasting salvation both in our individual as well as collective lives, then we must have to make the teachings of the Holy Prophet Muhammad (PBUH) as a permanent part of our lives for guidance.

Yeah, I support the cleansing of the foriegn fundos hiding in Pakistan, whom you love so adamantly, I bet those *******s had something to do with the attacks in Karachi too!

SyedAbdullah is the sort of Zia mentality person who would advocate the hudood laws too!

What is wrong with the hudood ordinance?:D

SyedAbdullah, pls provide a link for the big article.

What's right about them?
They were simply a copy from the monstrous, tribal, Mullahtic, and outdated Saudi code. It may have suited Saudis but it has definitely brought hell to Pakistani minorities and women.

Even the recent evaluation by some Islamic council has said that these laws are not as per Quran.

Since you guys live in UK aloo stores and governed by secular British laws, you won't be able to see the havoc caused by these archaic and tribal laws.

I'm not going to participate in this discussion, but if you want an honset discussion, keep your obvious biases out of the questions atleast.

1. Man made secular laws which ultimately lead to moral and social decadence, ex. british common law.

Islamic laws never in their history caused a stir in any Islamic society when it came to social justice, freedom of speech, civil liberties, development of science and technology. There is a basic principle in Islam which dictates the shape of all laws and rules. As long as the rule or law dosent go against the rules of Quran and sunnah its permissible. All Muslim scholars of the golden era Al Razi, Ibn Sina, Al Tusi, Hayan and Imam Ghazali had no problem working under Islamic rules and Shria, rahter they considerd it a force behind their research and development.
Now in today’s Pakistan, on the books, there are hardly any laws which are agaisnt Quran and Sunnah. One can only argue about the banking and financing laws, or the issue of interest, which has been lurking in the courts. But other than that, you can not find any laws which are against Quran and Sunnah. So to ask of puritan (sp) Islamic law in Pakistan is hogwash.
Even before we go to the step of implementation of these current laws which are already on the books, one has to look at the current court system in Pakistan. The biggest problem in Pakistan is the availability of two laws systems in Pakistan, which is a far bigger problem then the implementation of laws. The role of Federal Shria Court and the Supreme Court creates a conflict on the higher echelons of Pakistani judiciary.

Unfortunately that was the last batch of Muslim scholars. After that golden era, anarchy and tribalism got hold of the Islamic laws. Hence no more scholars.

WRONG! You are enjoying the fruits of studies, science, engineering by others. Democracy, Liberal society didn't have as much input to the development. Of course there are laws which allowed us to be there (immigration) but then again those laws were not just because they are happy to accept foreigners but because their immigration was beneficial to the nation accepting them.

Quran alone cannot be your "Constitution", it can be "part" or "basis" of Constitution only so go on make the constitution and make million modifications as you desire :)

if people could only agree on “sharia”…:halo: only the most basic “sharia” laws , i mean those who are having ALL muslim agreement, should be in pakistani laws…so that no minorities can feel left out:).

I agree…

1.  Man made **secular laws** which ultimately **lead to moral and social decadence**, ex. british common law.

remeber that the laws do not lead to decadence…because laws FOLLOW social evolutions:D…not the other way round:clown:

aik gal dasso- tay tussi desi nai o then how do you know about sharia and fatwa?

jee haan main desi nahin hoon, lekin main musulaman hoon…tau main islam k matters seekh rahi hoon:blush:…aur contradicting fatwas and quran interpretations bahut mushkil hain:bummer:

Really? Desi nahin honey ke bawjoos itni saaf urdu? How? You’re like the heroine of the recent movie I saw- “Rang De Basanti”.. Send your pic please, thanks!

mere tasveeren gupshup men milte hain:halo:

^ :rotfl: mulz

gupshup men milte hain? what does it mean? kripya khulasa kijiye!

it means there are my pictures on gupshup…i’m sorry i wrote in the urdu i learn…which language do you write in??:bummer:

kaptaan saab tussi hasdey o? O sanu vekhya nahi Paris ton noor bibijee di tasweer.. Paris ton noor bibi wadi soorma aur vakhri cheez ain!