Re: What should I do?
Why am i finding it difficult to let go? :(
Maybe you have developed feelings for him and now you're afraid of losing him as you fear there might not come someone else around who is better than him? Always remember if he is behaving like this now chances are high he won't change once you're married to him as other users have already stated before. Discuss it with your parents and then make your decision, you might also want to do ishtikhara as suggested before, but don't get married to someone who doesn't respect you. If he doesn't he respect you now as his fiancée he won't respect you as his wife either.
Why am i finding it difficult to let go? :(
You have invested time, energy and emotions in this. That's why. Perhaps it is not in your nature to treat people so badly and so you find it hard to believe that he will continue this behaviour afterwards.
You need to follow your gut instincts. If you feel something is not right, you are mostlikely right. Like someone else said, this is your chance.
I would like to know what you are thinking. Do you think he will treat you better when you are married? Will you be moving to another country to live with him? Do you think things will be completely different when you are married and living together under the same roof? I would like to know, so please tell me.
Certain people have the ability to make their loved ones feel like they're the only thing that matters. When they love, you feel like the sun in shining on you...but when they fight, its like WWII all over again.
BQ...why dont you sit down and write out what you feel? Make a list of pros and cons of being with him...should help you get some perspective.
ok he sounds like a total nut-case.. and ur putting up with him... WHY?
he's flaring up when you confront him.. kal woh kisi aur larki ko ghar le aayega and u wont be able to do anything - what are u scared about? leaving him and not finding another? seriously huny im sure there are tonzz of other guys who will love you the way he does but without the drama - and if he's giving you ultimatums now then well i dont really see why he wouldnt leave u in the future -
Ask yourself this.. if he see's or finds you flirting with another guy ... what would he do? Im 10000% sure he would straight up just leave - so whats stopping you?
he makes u feel good on one hand and on the other he really doesnt care. Your exact words are "but when things are ok between us.."? doesnt that give you a hint of whats going on and how much effort its taking from you to make this work - your compromising left right and centre and trust me that whole "shaadi hojayegi to sab theek hojayega" wala scenerio nahi hai - so please have mercy on urself and get out of this - its not a hard one to figure out and since its only an engagement, things wont be very hard to get out of, you just have to be strong emotionally and mentally - involve ur parents and talk to them, Pray to Allah for guidance and strength!
Certain people have the ability to make their loved ones feel like they're the only thing that matters. When they love, you feel like the sun in shining on you...but when they fight, its like WWII all over again.
Yes, and those people have borderline personality disorder. Please google it.