I posted a thread about a XP Key Generator in the Computer forum. After couple of hours Najim or Outlaw (I dont know who) deleted the thread. Fine I later came to know by their smart a$$ pm’s in which they twist the words in a mockery fashion and told me " Read the guidelines"; By which I came to know that it was against the forum rules. Fine, I agree with that. BUT my question is ; Shouldnt the Mods of that forum, out of courtsey at least pm the member (me) and let me know that my thread got deleted in the violation of such and such. ?
Please be realisitic, are you really going to tell me that all the guppies who mostly post here read all the guidelines of each and every single forum ? No, because realistically it cant be done. Every here and then there would be a bummer like me who would violate or breach the forum rules. Each and every time the admins will just delete the post and not let the guppy know for what reason it was deleted ?
I have seen so many posts here in feedback forum with the subject starting** " WHY MY POST GOT DELETED".**
Dont you think ( Faisal/Admin ) it’s time to enforce strictly that any mod who takestheir sweet a$$ time to read the thread and then decides to delete, MUST take 310 sec of their precious time and PM the violating thread openner to inform them what they have done wrong ?
This is the kind of $hit that pisses calm people like me and then they get banned for talking bad out of their mouth.
In most cases including me, I have restricted my self visiting gupshup for several reasons. And its not only me, I know several dedicated guppies who have stopped visting gupshup on regular basis.
I hope my this little note will open some ears.
-Salman
Re: What should be the approach of mods on deleting the therad ? Faisal kindly respond
Thanks for writing the long piece. Its interesting.
*Originally posted by SalmanNY: *
This is the kind of $hit that pisses calm persons like me and then they get banned for talking about the right thing.
Don't get pissed, meray bhai. Spend 10 seconds of your qeemtee time and write a PM to the forum moderator and they will tell you why the thread was removed. It is ordinarily assumed that members have read all the forum rules.
It is not going to happen, because the admin thinks that he is God. I have asked a similar question, but to no avail. Keep on waiting. Or wait for the standard answer, PM the MOD of the forum, what kind of crap is that? If you are going to take the time to delete someone's post have the decency to let them know why it is being deleted.
Re: Re: What should be the approach of mods on deleting the therad ? Faisal kindly respond
*Originally posted by Faisal: *
Thanks for writing the long piece. Its interesting. Don't get pissed, meray bhai. Spend 10 seconds of your qeemtee time and write a PM to the forum moderator and they will tell you why the thread was removed. It is ordinarily assumed that members have read all the forum rules.
Faisal, common fine just like so many other things in life that we are suppose to do but we NEVER DO, we should check the forum guidelines, but no one does. If a mod is deleting somoenes thread he can just click one button and drop one line " Sorry your thread got deleted for such and such ".
Rather taking your road and first getting the post deleted then,one should search for the thread; where it went and then one should pm the mod, requesting why the post was deleted and then one should wait for their response that why it got detleted.
You go boy !
Dont you think it should be one of the very duties of mod to inform the violater ? Believe me it can save A LOT of aggetation.
-Salman
*Originally posted by Kaleem: *
It is not going to happen, because the admin thinks that he is God. I have asked a similar question, but to no avail. Keep on waiting. Or wait for the standard answer, PM the MOD of the forum, what kind of crap is that? If you are going to take the time to delete someone's post have the decency to let them know why it is being deleted.
Brother kaleem, I think admin's find it better that first a member should spend some time to find his/her thread. When he doesnt find it then he should PM the MOD. He then MUST wait for the response from that mod. If he doesnt hear the response then he should come here and post it here. Then the admin will tell you to PM the MOD again.
Thats fcuking bull crap. It does NOT get simpler than this, ** HE WHO DELETES THE THREAD SHOULD AND MUST LET THE MEMBER KNOW AS A TOKEN OF COURTSEY. **
But we want to go the DESI way because this is desi gupland, " OYE I DELETED YOUR THREAD, KIA KERLAYE GA TU ? PHELAYE PM KER PHIR JOOWAB DOUN GA. WARNA BHAAG JA YANAH SAYE
the rules clearly state that we don't allow any information related to hacking, cracking, keygens or exchange of serial numbers. Just be aware. I don't have lots of time to baby-sit people and make them understand the basics.
I think we are missing the main point here, its not about if the thread was against forum rules. The issue is if any HRH MOD or Admin delete any post or thread shouldn't they inform that particular member that why such action was taken.
I world section my reply to a thread was deleted and no one bothered to explain it why!..
Faisal please don't play me the same track "PM the forum MOD", as in most cases you never recieve a reply.
*Originally posted by outlaw: *
the rules clearly state that we don't allow any information related to hacking, cracking, keygens or exchange of serial numbers. Just be aware. I don't have lots of time to baby-sit people and make them understand the basics.
Dada Abu, no body likes baby sitting for no body. As I have stated above, we babies ( guppies ) switch from one forum to another and post stuff from forum to forum without openning the forum's rule and guide line. YES REALISTICALLY SPEAKING, WE ALL SHOULD READ BUT IT IS NOT A PERFECT WORLD.
If it is your job to read every single post and decide which post should be deleted and which one shouldnt, then it MUST and SHOULD be your job to take out 5-10 sec time to PM the Guppie who violated the rules. Rather letting him wander to find the answers. I think we guppies do deserve little bit of courtsey dont you think dada ?
yes, it's too much to ask as far as i am concerned. But, you will always get a reply of a PM, from me. I am not sure where KK is getting his wrongfully exaggerated_point that most of the time Mods don't reply..oh well, as far as i am concerned, the issue has been addressed.
I was asked by Faisal that if I have any complains, I can PM him, Baba G or Admin, and still waiting for Faisal’s response I pmed him about this post on long time ago:
*Originally posted by outlaw: *
yes, it's too much to ask as far as i am concerned. But, you will always get a reply of a PM, from me. I am not sure where KK is getting his wrongfully exaggerated_point that most of the time Mods don't reply..oh well, as far as i am concerned, the issue has been addressed.
No Sire, You did not address no da*mn issue here. You just ignored this part HE WHO DELETES THE THREAD SHOULD AND MUST LET THE MEMBER KNOW AS A TOKEN OF COURTSEY WHY THEIR THREAD WAS REMOVED".
SalmanNY... Your matter has been addressed by the relevant moderator. At present, there are no plans to ask mods to send a PM everytime they remove a post. Members can as easily send a PM to the mods if they have a question. If you are not happy with this procedure, then suit yourself.
AQ: You are this close to be on my ignore list. Consider yourself warned.