Ok the situation is like that,there’s this guy.We both know each other for a long time now,and yes,we both love each other.But the thing is that his mom doesn’t approve of our relationship,and doesn’t want him to get married to me,because she wants him to marry someone whom she would choose for him.Ok he’s been trying to make her agree since a long time but all in vain.Ok we both live in two different cities.So now he asks me whether I would be willing to marry him if he comes here alone?
So what should we both do in such a situation?
What’s the appropriate thing to be done according to you guys?
Re: What should be done?
Do not elope!!!!!
If he really lives u tell him to keep fighting for u. His mom will eventually give in. He could also just tell her that he will never get married unless it's to u ( just like Bollywood) it has happened in my distant family and worked.
Just remember u might not get the respect and love from his mom that a girl of her own choice would have. She's really gonna have to accept u with get whole heart first. It will be especially difficult for u if ur living with her.
So he shouldn’t be coming here alone?![]()
Tell him to keep trying hard to convince his Mum.
Don't worry it took my Husband and I four years to convince my inlaws - so how many years do you have left? :)
arey yaar yeh auntiee uncle bhi na bare roole karte hain.
I think you should wait for the right time.If things aggravate then forget him
b patient-- make sure he is persistent on convincing her- b/c once he backs down then all else fails- make sure he keeps pushing it-- and inshallah dont worry all will fall into place :)
but what if his mom wouldn’t agree despite of him remaining persistent?![]()
He is a grown man. He should just make his decision, and if he follows through, I'm sure his mom will realize that she can't manipulate him and give-in.
But I don't think she'll do it until she knows that he is serious. I think you guys should get engaged if you're serious and keep telling her that you want her to be a part of everything, but that you're not going to let her change your minds.
But thats just me. I guess I can't understand any parent wanting to control their child's life so much that they would rather have them miserable, then with a person they love.
Dude has to convince mother.