what shampoo do you use?

So i used to use the pantene (red) anti-hairfall shampoo and conditioner … i had the dubai version of it … and it made my hair S-T-U-N-N-I-N-G … and i couldnt believe its my own hair … but now i used the germany one after change of location … and it’s not doing that magic … and i cant find any of the shampoos i ever had good luck with …
i think my hair is (originally) normal .. getting oily-ish on the third day … now it gets really oily by the third day …

so what shampoos do you guys use? and conditioner?
also mention your hair type …
what other products do you use for your hair while showering?

Re: what shampoo do you use?

i use pantene prov

jus love it!!

it might not be the shampoo. it might be the water/change of water.

Pantene messes up my hair.

I use Suave clarifying shampoo. It's good for oily hair...and leaves your hair non-greasy for a couple of days while providing some volume. After washing my hair with Suave, I also wash it with Nioxin.......which leaves my hair very soft.

In the past I've used the Herbal Essences line, which is also nice.

I use the Aveeno Nourish + Revitilize Shampoo. There's a conditioner with it also and it's AMAZING! Both the shampoo and conditioner feel like the professional kind. Pantene tends to be very bad with my hair/causes dandruff/lots of hair loss.

fine hair, gets oily kinda quick, naturally wavy but easy to straighten.

dry scalp - nizoral occasionally.

regular - Aussie Mega Shampoo (smells lush) and Aveda Scalp Benefits.

conditioning - Aveda Dry Remedy Masque on the ends occasionally.

i use DOVE shampoo and conditioner..both.
once i had use pantene conditioner n it made my hair,fall dagerously..so i quit using it..i'v heard dat pantene products r full of strong chemicals dat leav ur hair fall easily..
hey btw...gals..can i hav sum review abt LOREAL ELVIVE hair colour protecting shampoo..i was using it at the same time wen pantene conditioner was in my use so cant figure out ....wat was t main reason of my hairfall..may b it was pantene...:S
my skin typ is oily..
i often use a hair mask..which comes in sachet..actually bought from dxb...it has done amazingggggggggg ...it volumize ur hair in such a way dat hair texture looks totally different..conditioner included in dat mask.

I have oily hair and then on hubby's farmaish I have to keep getting highlights. I tried so many shampoos and my hair remained like ghaas phoos. But then I found my current shampoo and conditioner.

I'm currently using Body Shop's "Nettle Oil balance" shampoo and then I use the Body shop's "olive glossing" conditioner to give it a nice gloss. They work together beautifully and have improved my hair's texture A LOT.

hey redvelvet … what’s nioxin? wher to get it?

iv heard good things about body shop … maybe i give it a shot … after washing, my hair tends be on that dry ghaas phoos end, but as the day passes, it settles down, and my second day hair is great …

ya the aussie shampoo … iv heard girls dieing over it’s smell :wub: … lol … let’s see …

as for the “clear” liquid shampoos, i’ve heard they arent good for hair? i dont know why … but i think i heard it once on tv that you should stay away from “clear” shampoos … :expressionless:

tresseme

[quote=“farrah”]

hey redvelvet … what’s nioxin? wher to get it?

Nioxin is sometimes sold in the supermarkets OR at hair salons. It’s good for oil/fine hair because it cleans the scalp and make hair soft. Although, I also apply olive oil to my hair before washing it, so that makes a difference as well.

It’s about $ 12 dollars if you just get the shampoo.

http://www.nioxin.com/en/products/scalp--hair-care

me live in germany after using pantene my hairs became damage now i use Loreal (yellow) and my hairs r softer and my hair becomes longer.

tekina hair therapy

currently im using finesse its a fairly good shampoo...

i used sunsilk hairfall solution shapoo the one with mustard oil and i have to say its HORRIBLE caused even more hairfall when i washed my hair.

i've used dove sleek and shine ..it useless

wat abt bodyshop ones any idea ?? want sleek and soft hair plus my hair is fallng alot nowadays so worried!!

A have normal, naturally wavy hair. Living in London where the water is crappy, my hair can feel grimey quite easily, so i favour clarifying shampoos that are silicone free (silicone basically creates a coating on your hair to make it shiny and silky, thus promoting build-up) and really cleansing.

Shampoos i like:

=> Dr Haushka Macadamia and Orange Shampoo - Makes my hair feel soft and shiny.

=> Origins No Deposit Shampoo - Does what it says, really good cleanser for hair.

=> Redken Hair Cleansing Cream Shampoo

=> Pantene Pro V Clarifying Shampoo

=> Aveda Clove shampoo

Conditioners, i use many differenct ones, but i love the Aussie hair care range for conditioners and 3 minute miracle hair treatments, and they smell great too!

hey loli i live in germany too.can you tell me whioch shapoo it is exactly!

waisay stoppit … you could be right … where i live … the water is REALLY harsh and has too much calcium in it … ab is ka kya karoun … hmph :bummer:

i probably am right :)

hehe... really though, sometimes it can just be the change of water. how long have you been there? it might get better as you get used to it. oiliness could probably be to do with the hardness - your shampoo won't clean as well.

other than the expensive options of a water softener or washing your hair with bottled water, there is not much you can do.

i would get a good clarifying shampoo that works with your water (and conditioning hair treatment for the ends only) and not worry about it. stress really effects hair.

yup L'oreal Elvital Anti-Bruch

after 1 week of using u will get the 1st result. me helps hope u 2.

aik saal ho gya stoppit behn :meeno: lol …

uff it makes me so freaking frustrated to have such a small range of shampoos available … kya gaoun hai holland bhi :mad3: … the only shampoos iv seen are elvive, shwarzkopf, andrelon, john frieda, selected pantene (not the entire range), herbal essence, and some other weird ones that iv never heard of … olive oil shampoo :expressionless: … coconut oil shampoo (palmer’s) … and is tarha k 2 chaar …
kya museebat hai :frowning:
is say behtr tou lahore hai …