What romantic comedies can tell desi girls about marriage

1. The guy always messes up. This is standard. Also he will go out of his freaking way to make it up to the girl he cares for.

**Lesson:**So here is the thing desi girls can learn. Chill. A guy messes up, you let him know and then you wait as he falls over himself making it up to you. But you make sure you get over it. Desi girls can not let go of **** easily. Frankly the grand gesture has screwed it for us men because that means we have to out do Hollywood on how to get women back. But that is what women expect.

1. Men can be tamed. Sadly this is very true. Men will happily leash themselves for the right woman.

Lesson: Don’t force it. If a guy knows you are the one he will be easier to tame. However I speak with great caution. You might just be the chick he bangs before he finds his soulmate. In that case you are an extra or a small subplot and its about time you start your own movie.

1. Men never know the girl is the one until its too late. Refer to point 1.

Lesson: Yeah men are idiots. A woman is great when she is around. Even better when she isn’t. There is a constant need for 1 to occur before 3 can be realized and 2 is implemented. Why do you think romantic comedies are set up in such a manner. It for guys to constantly be saved.

1. Your friends are not a good source of advice.

Lesson: You friends are a horrible source of advice. Esp. the ones that are single and also looking for a man.

1. A guys friends will always be crude, unsophisticated but one of your friends will always find one of them cute.

Lesson: Cut and run. Either decide if the guy is worth it or the friend is worth it. Unlike Hollywood or Bollywood, multiple relationships in a cluster of friends is a damn cluster ****. And no not the good kind. It leads to drama, complications and a whole lot of **** not even satanic worshipers consider kosher.

1. Men always have that one friend who gives them straight talking advice.

**Lesson:**Find that friend. Make his life great. Get him a nice girl, keep him closer than your boyfriend. He is your best bet in keeping the man of your dreams. Men listen to their guy friends. If their friends say dump the broad they in 99% of the cases will do so. Bros before hos and all taht.

1. A females crazy habits are endearing as long as he likes you.

Lesson: Being crazy is fine as long as you are not the subplot or the extra he uses to find his true soulmate. In that case you are the crazy woman everybody laughs at in the movie. DO NOT BE THAT WOMAN! Crazy is only allowed when you are married or he proposes. Small quirks are good. Full blown crazy is not. Please refer to any of the single woman the hero in the romantic woman bangs to find his soulmate. If any time through the movies you think “Did i ever do that”, you are that extra subplot of a woman. Allah help you then.

1. Romantic comedies are only about courtship. Not marriage.

Lesson: Its Hollywood or Bollywood. It doesn’t apply to real life.

Re: What romantic comedies can tell desi girls about marriage

boring!

sigh At least I enjoyed typing it :D

You forgot lesson 9, 10 11 and all the way up to 100 about the bachay

More appropriate and helpful would be...''what life1 tells desi girls " :p

Yaar you too? sigh Epic fail it seems.

U really made an effort here.

what a waste of time...

noted again.aur kuch?

:mocking:

hahha
too much hatin

People could've been a little more encouraging towards someone who is, for once, admitting the fact that men do make mistakes. No offense intended, Broseph.