Re: what religio would you choose if....
^I think ur a bit confused buddy..no offence
id choose islam :)
i dont need to justify myself
K4Plan, ur not a muslim?, that explains alot.
R u stupid? What's negative here?? and where's the spin?? Stain on society??? R u in your senses??
All i wrote was that lightbearer's beliefs sound more logical. If you do not possess the intellect to debate, do not enter into one. Jesus Christ, these lakeer ke fakeers.
It's just the object that is not mentioned over which the carpet has been spread.
That object could be spherical, do you not agree with this?
The object could be cylindrical too.
No body puts a carpet on a spherical object, do you?? Use your common sense, oh well, it's very uncommon.
I can see what you think of a carpet. lol
Dont waste my time you trol.
There was research done back in the 1950's in Australia. Where there were still 2 tribes cut out from the rest of the world living in their own 'society'. They researched and concluded that they were Muslims because of their beliefs, not Muslim by name but what they believed in, one God..etc They also bowed down in prayer just like us.
Also like Dr. Zakir Naik says, if you put a child alone somewhere where there is no human contact,(feed him though), he will grow up as a Muslim (believing in one God etc..) Now, without any human contact, I was thinking, is it really possible? Who knows...
yes a stain, who dont respect other beliefs, and go out of their way to insult them, lightbearer said he was a muslim, dont know if it thas a good thing or a bad thing, anyway what religion do u follow?
Are you stupid?? All I said was LightBearer's beliefs are more logical, he just does not blindly follow what's written in Quran and that makes sense to me. Where was the insult and where was the stain??? You are so sensitive that one innocuous statement like that can make you start insulting others.
You cant see and you cant think what a carpet is. How dumb can one get?
Troll??? lol, do you know what the meaning of troll is?
Well, actually I am not sure if you know what a sphere is? And why would you put a carpet on a spherical object?
infiniti bhai saab sorry if i insulted u, but were u not insulting me by saying my beliefs were illogical, ne way who says im following Quran blindly?, im curious what religion do u follow?
No problem, check my post again, all i said was that I **(my opinion) found LightBearer's beliefs **more logical, I never said your beliefs are illogical.
I follow jainism, but I do not really follow it per se, I do what I feel is right.
It's just the object that is not mentioned over which the carpet has been spread.
That object could be spherical, do you not agree with this?
a carpet would never "spread" on a sphere, but rather, fold on it, because the surface of a sphere can not be turn to flat piece without cuts ...and reversly a flat surface on a sphere is folded a lot...
Eternal peace and propserity to seekers after truth,
soul61 touched upon a matter that has bewildered followers of all religions worldwide, since the dawn of Religious Law.
Remember that from a spiritual point of view, if your attitude towards Islam is simply that people are born into it, then you should be ready to face the truth that Allah will never reward you for any sacrifice you make in His way, because your intention is not sincere, indeed it is as hollow as a well. It is such ignorance of what is actuality and what is fabrication that leads many away from the light and the right path.
"Their flesh reaches not Allah, nor does their blood, but it is your righteousness that reaches Him. Thus He has subjected them to you, that you may glorify Allah for His guiding you. And give glad tidings to those who do good." (22:38)
But let us consider the possibility that your intentions for posting that question are right minded and that you are simply curious to know what wise answers others will produce, if that is so, then you are more wise than what meets the senses.
First of all, if a religion is true and alive, it should show signs and evidence of its life and dominance over other respective faiths and religions, and these proofs can vary from personal experience to cosmic manifestations. If the stories and incidents recorded in the Holy Qur'an and the Bible, etc, are not visible today, then how are we to verify the actuality and reliability of their occurances? Faith, yes is one thing, but believing in myths and fairytales and supernatural phenomena's are the age-old fancies of human interest.
Now I want to share with you why i believe Islam to be the one and only true living Religion in the world today, whose truth shall prevail until the terrible Day of Judgement. It is as simple as researching the life of that beloved personage (saw) who was the recipient of such universal Guidance. The Holy Prophet (saw) was unlettered, illiterate and unread, yet he brought that superior Book into the world whose supremecy cannot be matched even if all those in the earth where to combine together and devote their whole lives to producing its like. The challenges in the Quran were and shall always be open to any peoples of any time, yet it has never been achieved. Consider at the corrupted condition of the Arabs before the coming of that Grand Reformer, and then compare it to their prestige and prosperity after his God-like descent. It was as if God Himself had appeared on earth. Now apply the teachings of Islam in your life and inculcate the 700 Divine Commandments into your actions and see for yourself that you will attain such a high status by treading under the shadow of Muhammad Mustafaa (saw), that you yourself will be among those who give life to others. You will achieve a standing of which would never be even fathomed by those who tread milleniums under other respective faiths.
Now lets turn to an interesting sub-section in this regard. My personal confirmation of Islam's integrity lies in the blessed and wonderfully amazing dreams that I recieve from Allah, the Most High, but it is not only me but every righteous soul recieves such glad tidings in order to strenghthen their faith, or to guide them to the truth if they do not already follow it.
I have had the rare priveledge and pleasure of seeing the Holy Prophet (saw) himself in a dream, which truly felt like real life itself, that I saw years ago, which converted my hearts inclination towards the love and obsessive yearning to become wholly Allah's. I have since then, seen various Prophets and have even had the pleasure of seeing Hadhrat Jesus (as) twice. These dreams are significant to me and molded my faith into a certainty by way of experience. I have had so many dreams whose fullfilments in actual life have come to pass with such might and glory that I cannot even for a moments notice consider the possibility that Islam is a fabricated religion. If you wish to hear of those dreams please feel free to inquire about thier detailed content, i would love to share them, and they are indeed awe-inspiring.
The last advice I give you is that you whould earnestly and heartily pray for supporting evidence of Islam's truth. Pray in humility, hope, fear, and excrete the expression of your zeal and vigor throughg tears, and Allah will surely come to your aid, for he has promised it to those who are true in their hearts.
May Allah be with you always, He and His boundless grace, Ameen.
Are you going to declare yourself as Masih?
Re: what religio would you choose if…
now what is the story behind your name NuzululMasih ?
Assalamualaikum
My username 'NuzululMasih' was chosen by me in order to acknowledge and to convey that that the descent of the Messiah has already occurred in the person of Mirza Ghulam Ahmad Qadiani (as).
I am simply one who submits to this and upon whose heart is imprinted the love of Allah, His Messenger, and the Propmised Messiah. That is why I have chosen Nuzululmasih as my username, because the time has dawned for the recognition of the Messiah (as) who was granted this title mainly because of his perfect and matchless devotion, love for and obediance to the Holy prophet of Islam, the highest and Seal of the Prophets (saw).
JazakAllah
My username 'NuzululMasih' was chosen by me in order to acknowledge and to convey that that the descent of the Messiah has already occurred in the person of Mirza Ghulam Ahmad Qadiani (as).
I am simply one who submits to this and upon whose heart is imprinted the love of Allah, His Messenger, and the Propmised Messiah. That is why I have chosen Nuzululmasih as my username, because the time has dawned for the recognition of the Messiah (as) who was granted this title mainly because of his perfect and matchless devotion, love for and obediance to the Holy prophet of Islam, the highest and Seal of the Prophets (saw).
JazakAllah
Yaar Ahmedis are not muslims.. One who refuses to accept Hazrat Mohammed (saw) as the last prophet is not a muslim. Ahmedis are a different religion nowhere linked to Islam- as different as Hinduism is to Islam maybe. Mirza Ghulam Ahmed proclaimed himself to be a prophet and his followers ran over after partition to Rabwah.
Assalam and may Allah's mercy be upon those who deem themselves fit to judge.
I am Ahmadi and my core belief, as well as Mirza Ghulam Ahmad's core belief, as well as the whole Ahmadiyya Movement in Islam's core belief is:
Laa ilaaha IlAllah Muhammadur Rasoolullah
We pray five times a day, pay Zakat, fast during Ramadan, and try within our lifetime to visit and perform Hajj. We believe in Allah, and His Angels, and His Books, and in His Prophets and Messengers, and in the Last Day, and in the Divine Decree of Allah.
How then are we not Muslim? And since when did Allah bestow upon ordinary man 'Aalimun Ghaib, that is the knowledge of the unseen, only Allah is the Knower of the Unseen and the seen, and only he knows what is in the heart of every individual.
We believe in the Khatamiyyat of Hadhrat Rasoolullah (saw), but not in the shallow interpretation which you insist upon believeing but in the true glory of the matchless office.
Muslims such as quas seek to convert Muslims to non Muslims, instead of converting non Muslims to Muslim. In declaring us non Muslim, you have assumed the athority which belongs to Allah alone, you believe Allah has given you the right to judge and the ability to see through the flesh into the very hearts of men.
I ask you, if you are truthful, to please cite any references from the holy Quran and Ahadith which declare those who do not believe the Holy Prophet (saw) as the final and last Prophet of God in time as Non Muslim.
Indeed there are non and there is no athority given to you for this, and on the Day of Judgment Allah will ask you if you sought to steal Allah's station as Judge in declaring Ahmadi's as Non Muslim.
Similarly did the past Ulema judge the Mujaddids or Saints of Islam as Non Muslim, beacouse of their envy towards their triumph and ultimate success.
Alas we find a hadith of the Holy Prophet (saw) and his fatwa against people like quas:
The Holy prophet (saw) is reported to have said: "If a Muslim calls another a Kafir, then if he is a Kafir, let it be so otherwise he himself is a Kafir." Sunan Abu Dawood, vol. 3, p. 484.
This is the Ahadith which Hadhrat Ghulam Ahmad used, when the Ulema declared him as Kafir. According to the Holy prophet (saw) is a Muslim calls another Muslim a Kafir, he himself becomes the kafir.
Fear God quas and beware of the unrighteousness which you observe in calling Muslims Kafirs.
May the vurse of Allah be upon the liars.
The satellites inability to locate the Yajooj Majood only shows its incapability and does not in any way prove the Quran to be wrong.
Remember the law.. "Absence of Proof is not Proof of Absence".
And besides, Quran says that Allah hid them from the rest of the world. Now, if you'd suppose that to be true for second, dont you think it makes more sense that the Creator of the heavens and the earths, would have hid them in such a manner that no technology ever would be able to locate them.
You just invoked Allah's curse on your prophet Mirza Ghulam Ahmed. Shame..