*Originally posted by andha_qanoon: *
Pakistan tiger I love your one liner.
Also the way you come to KK and open each thread and give your comments in one word and go home.. you are the man !!! :)
Pleasure Bhai Jaan :)
Pakistan tiger I love your one liner.
Also the way you come to KK and open each thread and give your comments in one word and go home.. you are the man !!! :)
*Originally posted by Pakistani Tiger: *
Aish karo !!!
Originally posted by Faisal: *
Personally, I believe that what Pakistan cricket team needs is a strong danda-bardaar captain who can instill in them the basic principle, that **EACH* of the players has to make his best effort to perform in EVERY match, consistently.
Right now, one or two players get out cheaply, aur phir line hi lagg jaati hai. Some players are invincible in one innings and total duds the next day. They have to work on consistent performance, and mental toughness. Losing is nothing to be ashamed of. Every team loses. But the lame manner in which Pakistan team loses, is really something worrisome. They definitely need a strong captain who can lead by example, and instill "Never Say Die" spirit in the team.
A coach can only take the team so far. It is the captain in the ground who has to lead the troops. And thats where we lose on the mental toughness. Plus its the captain and the vice captain (one of whom) who should be an intelligent cricketer to plan for various strategies. In Imran's days, it was Miandad who would be the thinker and the strategist in the team. Who is our "brains" right now? Waqar? No way! Inzi? Sheesh! :)
The first line says it all, PAK cricket team need a big danda like Imran used to give em and then you will see the actual talent of PAK players.
Aish karo !!!
Same to you :)