what now?

the situation in Pakistan is getting darker and darker. i have never seen such division among masses. thx to imran khan's divisive politics, people from varying political affiliations hate each other.

here is the challenge.

1) when you spend some time on the ground, you will realize that imran khan does not have that kind of support which he claims he has and he will not win enough seats to win elections even after joining hands with his allies. he is basically very weak in rural punjab and at best at par with pmln in urban punjab. his jalsa in lahore was a failure for most part and Lahories did not show up as they did in 2011. most of the attendees were from KPK

2) so if Imran khan does not have enough support to win elections on his own and if fair elections are held today, imran is going to lose and pmln will still be the largest party then what does it mean for Pak future? not so good because imran and his followers live in a dreamland and they will call their defeat a dhandliee and we will be in the same vicious cycle of dharnas and what not. Imran khan has become a liability in the sense that if he loses he even starts blaming amry to conduct dhadliee against him. so a dark future for pakistan

3) if army and establishment cindeed onduct dhandliee to elect imran, there will be a major backlash by masses and it will cause a huge crisis because imran does not have ground support. in villages no one knows him well and he still does not have enough rural electable. so if army conducts dhadliee, masses will turn against army and it will be really bad. army need to be an independent institution. you go lahore and talk to masses and you will realize that people are already bad mouthing army and judiciary openly. again dark future for pakistan

so what now? dont see anything good for pakistan in near future unfortunately. I have no problem with PTIans to hate naawaz and co but lets state the facts as well. nawaz is still hugely popular in punjab and punjab has 70% of seats.

so what now?

Imran Khan can never become the PM. he is another trump who is unpredictable and unreliable. the powers that be never would want him in a position of power where they will again have to struggle to bring him down. he is only a pawn in the game.

Thats a good question PD. But the answer lies in the chess game played by Zardari during Senate elections.

From what it seems right now, PTI will win majority but PML(N) will get a big chunk in Punjab. And then comes the plus/minus game and it’ll end up Zardari-IK coalition making the govt. There is no way in hell PML(N) will be allowed to get next govt nor they’ll be in a position to do so.

And I hate to see it coming. For last five years I was thinking PPP would never come in federal govt again but after seeing Senate elections, oh yes they are coming alongside PTI. IK and Zardari will probably the ruling elites

The OP with his typical doom and gloom. :smiley:

Anyway, hasn’t imran ruled out any coalition with PPP? Amir Liaqat joining PTI is one thing but being co-conspirators with PPP will really shake the foundations of PTI as there would be an “I” left in PTI.

2 Likes

Remeber Zardari announced , " Abhi to yeh PTI waley hamaree vazeer azam to bhi vote dain ge “”

Military’s role will remain “outsized” since there are genuine threats from the western and eastern border.

We all know that hindutva and american egging is making India think that it is amreeka of the region while Afghanistan can collapse any day when the international attention is diverted to another world issue. Afghanistan’s economy stopped growing in 2012 and has contracted since then. Pakistan can survive w/o foreign aid but Afghanistan seriously is wholly dependent upon foreign aid so much so that South Vietnam was more self sufficient.

World Bank report says 4.9Billion were laundered by Nawaz Sharif to India in last few yrs…and people still support this noon leauge?

What a traitor this NS has become. He will inshAllah rot in hell forever. Allah inko uthaye aur inko tabah-o-barbad keray!

Can you please share that world bank report. I would luv to see that. Waiting..

World Bank has denied this report. I don’t know why Pakistanis have to lie about such reports as it only shows them as dishonest and duplicitous.

Dear PD…

Army is supporting PTI since 2013…

So what now?

Army need to be an independent institute… Unfortunately… they will never independent … They will come either shadow method in the form of Judiciary… or full fledged martial law coup…

since later method comes with consequences… pressure from west and many luxuries taken away from Pakistan… so they are using Judiciary as the alternative method to control politicians…
:cobra:

I have very good suggestion… as we are bloody civilian… we should handover whole country to Army… Their highly qualified pindi jerneel can take over country… They should run whole country… They keep their defense budget intact… but whatever civilian used to get budget.. use that budget and make every civil hospital like military hospital… make every area of Pakistan like Cantt… etc

Phir main dekhonga kay ab Pakistan ka kiya hal hia…

Because Pakistanis love conspiracy theories and their vocalists ARY/BOL anchors or Mubashir Lickman or Dr. Qiayamat masood etc

Personal thinking or self-research is strictly prohibited.

Aane do

For Pakistani living abroad it is hard to determine ground realities in Pakistan!!! Imran’s PTI have lost support in Lahore, the 29th April Rally is prove if that, they had to Banish Khawajah Asif, they had to get the crowd from KPK, The KPK crowd was there from 27th’eve and remained there till the night of 29th, a major rally being conducted in Lahore and No traffic Jams/blockages on Mall Road, Jail Road, Canal Road and Ferozpur Road!!! This all and prior to this, during membership drive in Lahore, IK was frustrated to see less then 100 people gathering, Literally!!! I had a property for sale in Iqbal Town, prospect buyers were ti visit the place and i was worried about the traffic and my surprise, there was normal weekend traffic!!! Ues PTI blocked Liaqat Chowk to choke the traffic but that too doesnt went for too long…

IK visited Data Darbar two nights before the 29th rally and was vivid to see very few !!! we almost yelled at Ch. Sarwar, and threw him out of his Cruiser!!!

After the failure of 29th rally, PTI dared not to have any rally in Punjab!!!

the recent Janobi Punjab Muhaaz, the renowned Lotas of Southern Punjab and reason of misery of Southern Punjab, after being dejected from the region had to join PTI…a marriage rather Friends with benefit relationship..

what comic article is this? IK playing “divisive” politics? Is that new joke in the market? “jaag Punjab jaag…”, "jiye Mahajir … ", “Sindhu desh …”, BLA … are these all created by IK / PTI? Get a grip dude. “dhandhli” game has always been there, losing party always blame establishment/corruption/un-fair elections and what not. Life goes on and so does Pakistan :k:

Imran Khan is not my obvious choice but he is right that he hasn’t ruled Pakistan once unlike ZPP and shareefs.

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results. It actually wasn’t said by Einstein but it still holds true today.