What makes us worth less??

Re: What makes us worth less??

i second this, thanks for this inspiring post, hum hein la jawab. :)
children and elderly must be saved before every one else.
able bodied adult women and men, must first help the more vulnerabl ones.

best,
Dushwari

someday, you will explain that to me, Fraudia bhai?

it reads: Four-two is the answer.

insaan ne apni qadar khud gawai hai. bullet is expensive. life is cheap. with so many dieing these days, its business as usual. we hardly think out side of our own interests. as long as my own circle of life is not affected...everything happening out of it is not my concern at all.

that is such a bane of existence. you put it well, saieen. but that does not mean that the strife to prevent this should end in despair.

best,
Dushwari

dushi, its a silly lil book called hitchhikers guide by douglas adams.
read it and u will know the irony behind that stateemnt as well as the statement in my interview with lifeless where my msg to guppies was "we apologize for the inconvenience"

like i said...my interests first n everything else 2nd. yeah you'll find ppl who are willing to put everything aside for the humanity. but then how many are here to begin with? death of innocents is a regular occurrence these days and thanx to media we are entertained well and now death is just like another program on tv. don't like to see those charred , blown to pieces bodies? no problem, switch to B4U and enjoy ashwariya ke thumkay and madhuri ke 1 2 3 and what not. yeh hai auron ki zindagi ki value hamari ankhon main.

The starter of this thread and X2 your logics as much as I like them equally I hate them :emmy:
X2 religion has no logic and if you question too much like bani israeel then question ALLAH S.W.T. why ALLAH said women are weak physically? And second of all after saving children and adults are men able to breed children? When women are saved other men marry them and save women and make more children.

What is that you like about thier logic .

I don’t think X2 was saying that saving is a bad thing but children and elders can be understood but those women, who are able to do the same (or so they say that men and women are equal), why them?

Peer ji can correct me if i’m wrong.

UZ quite teh contrary reigion has its own logic.
in a true islamic system where orphans and widows will be taken care of i can understand why saving children and womewn makes sense, children are teh future, and they need a mother because she will always be true to them, if its a father...than sad to say a step mother may or may not be the same..

so there is logic, based on some conditions

those conditions dont exist, you know how widows are seen and treated in society at large, or orphans, or how women who remarry how their kids play secnd fiddle otr many times they are asked to leave their kids behind.

there is logic in faith..

off topic but I have had a similar argument with ppl in orphanages who say u have to be muslim to adopt from a muslim country, which is fine, but if we as a dsociety and the state has failed these orphans than what right do we have to impose a life of depair on them.

its like, we will nto give u all taht we should and opportunities that u should get based on how an islamic systen shoudl work, yet we will use the same islamic system rulings to disallow you from being adopted by non muslims who can give u a good life.

touchy subject and I see both sides of it, similar to this one

and HHL is right, children and elderly should be helped, but I dont really understand the reason for pushign men to the back in todays day and age. in the old days able men were in the war anyways, not now...

saienn,

so why cant people boycott hidious entertainment?
& why cant there be a severe reprisal for the innocent life loss, so that no furtherr life loss may ever take place by man made ploys?