What makes us worth less??

Re: What makes us worth less??

So let me get that straight ...

in case of emergency .. you think that able bodied adults (or men) deserve to be rescued first cause if they survive .. they can add more value to the future of society than a woman or a child ...

I am not starting an argumenet .. I just want to have a clarification of your thought process before I say something

two arguments

1) sure, based on how the society is today, it is how things are.

2) and aside from that, children and elders being rescued I understand but why women? what happens to equal rights there?

were millions of bras burnt in protest just so teh entire womens lib movement can be slapped on its face by equating women to children and elderly?

Phycical capibilities do not make a gender superior or inferior ...

Men are physically more capable than women ...

Just like horse is more capable then an ostrich ...

so if required .. in most of the cases .. man is expected to do what he is suppose to do

and just because a bra burning movement was started .. does not mean that it was justified to the core ...

unless you want to pucnish females for starting such movement and say .. hey go and save yourself .. we are not coming to help you

dude...lets not dodge logic here

simply put in a society liek Pakistan, or saudi arabia or majority of countries of the world, would a widow do as well as a widower?

I am not punishign anyone, u are unable to logically defeat that argument. as I said, this has nothign to do with whether I agree with status quo.

men may be physically more capable then women, but there are limits,

can we really expect that women in boats were as safe when titanic sank as the men who were left to fend for thsmselves and brave the frigid waters?

look at the survivors lists and tell me what u see.

Society has developed some noble standards .. 'Women and Children first' is one of them.

I am not saying that man's life is useless than women ... or vice versa ...

and I agree with your point regarding widow and widower ...

but a catastrophe does not happen everyday .. and if it happens .. following a noble way is far more appropriate ...

be it 'women and children first' or 'soldier first, commander later' (second one I dont remember exactly but it was something like that)

how is it a noble standard?
its sexism, pure and simple.
on one hand we are penalizing men for being men
and on other hand we are strengthening the stereotype that women are weak

if men had not invented barood and kenjer, women would not be losing the men in their lives and non killer good men with hearts would not be witnessing carnage and blood shed.

errrrr…:mad:

if women had not given birth t the men who invented barood and kenjar.

lets not attribute it to all men, why does a man who has nothing to do with any of that has to suffer and be discriminatd against due to his gender?

makes sense. you are right, there, Fraudia bhai.
women cant cut off the embilical cords of their sons and any good Mother, will not like her son to become a killer, right?
so what is the solution?

best,
Dushwari

that is your age.
good to know. i am not too far behind.

best,
Dushwari

society gayee bhaar mai, aaj kal aurat khud kehti hay "equal rights"

kon si women kheti hai :hmmm:

me 42? oh I am much older.
42 is the ultimate answer.
only the wise know why

its a sad state of fact, but it's in our nature to kill our own.

Fraudia bhai, gali tow nahi dee mujh ko? ... recognize 42 as being an even number.

true, orpheus.

but, dont you wonder, why would people kill?

Hmmm good discussion TLK and Peer saab.

Just few thoughts about what X2 said. Children I can understand because they are young. Elders, I can also understand because they are weak. But why women? Are they not able to see and run to save their lives just like men are? Remember, men and women are equal so the above cannot be true in light of equal rights. Or is it that when it comes to situations like these, they are emotionally weak and would freeze there in which case they would have to admit that they are weaker than men when it comes to such situations. Again, men and women are equal so in such scenerio, the above is false and they can very well save themselves just like men can.

So what really is it? Must they wait for men to come and pick them up to drop them to a certain locations when they can very well do that themselves??

42 is the answer