What makes a woman approachable?

You know, so you just have to meet and talk with her.

Re: What makes a woman approachable?

Is that you Monk ?

it's her 'smile'...

"haNsii to phaNsii" to sunaa hii hogaa? ;)

confidence or beghariti in the guy make every girl approachable. Girl herself does not need to have any qualities.

^ there is a fine line between being confident and being a be_Ghairat! :hmmm:

If a girl wants to be approached or talk to you, she'll make it known. She'll smile or not put on a tough front.
And if she's not interested, she'll simply ignore you or act disinterested in your conversation.

ah so that saying from university "hasi tu phasi" was right all the way and I kept on ignoring it thinking its just a myth. Too late now :(

But again, it doesn't mean "phasi" - notice I just stated what makes a girl approachable. Whether she wants to make you her husband or bhaiya is up to her. :) A lot of people mistake kindness for possible flirting. You just have to pick up on her cues.

can you teach us? i can bring more students. I am sure @TLK would be interested and many more...

Sure grab a cup of chai and let’s get this session started.

A couple of cues I can think of are:

• flattery
  • keen interest in the boring details of your life
  • asks about your family and mentions hers
  • questions your future plans and brings up her own details despite you never asking her
  • any mention of marriage, how many kids you want, where you see yourself in the future - slipped in casually through conversation is a major hint

Dang, are you sure because I have been sake these questions many times and I always thought it was just a talk which people make. I am horrible at cues ... So many lost opportunities

I was always bad in theory classes. Can we have practical lessons?

Well I don't usually interact with Hijabi chicks, not that I avoid them but I know they're most likely really conservative and religious, they brother-zone any non-mahram guy.

I wouldn’t say all of them. I had an eye opening experience with 2 hijabi friends. They were good friends of mine back in college and then lost touch when I graduated. Recently, I found out from mutual friends that they both are pregnant from their boyfriends. I am in no way generalizing but I have seen the other side too. But yea, most normal hijabis I believe are conservative.

Oye me Student? I am already a Phd on this topic bhayya

If a girl had asked me this during first mulaqat, I would have vanished from the scene faster than Pond’s Vanishing Creme

Oye hoye, some one is mistaking kindness for possible flirting.

itni samajh nahi hai na mujh main, jabhi tu class lai raha hoon :chai:

I find that hard to believe, even the skankiest Muslim girls wouldn't get knocked up before marriage...

Man, looks like most women at work are interested in me, based on above.

believe it or not its true and you would be surprised how common is that. Albeit, they were not pakis though (egyptians)