What makes a guy want to marry a girl?

I was just thinking that what kind of a girl does a guy want to marry?What makes a girl stand out from all the others in a guy’s opinion?What makes her exceptional?Also,what kind of girl does a guy fall for/ have a crush on?
What do you people think?Please share your thoughts.

Re: What makes a guy want to marry a girl?

Umm, everyone is different? What one guy might be looking for in a girl will not hold true for someone else. Basic qualities could be loving, caring, blah blah but some people look for a religious and domesticated wife while others might look down on those qualities and demand for someone 'social' and the 'high society' type.

Come on men, we want to hear your opinions! So what made u fall for your wife?

Well.. we can't forget looks. It doesn't mean a girl has to be drop dead gorgeous, but there's got to be some attraction there.

My husband said he married me because I was kind (when he came to visit my family he backed his car into a snow bank at night and I waited with him for 3 hours outside in the cold for the truck to come and pull him out!-- even my grandparents came out to wait with us haha), I was modest (I wore hijab), and he liked my looks.

Just to let ppl know religous girls could be very caring and loving too!!!!!!

First there should be few things girls shound have to considered as potential wife.
She should be clean.
She be avg. or above avg. looking.
She should have respect for the family(family that she is going to start with new hubb) NO BEING FRIENDS WITH OLD BFs.
Well behaved to some extant.

Than my friends is a workable proposal.

Now we can start thinking about this girl.

What extras I wont mind in a girl is
a good/curvy/ or athletic body.
Religious(with open mind).
She should have no inferiority complex of any kind!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Even if she is poor or less educated.

PS:: I am going to post all that in my shaadi.com profile. lol

as stated earlier, the ability to make good round edible chappatiz.

^ Mine look like the map of Australia and taste even worse.

I think it can be anything that makes em click, and they want to spend the rest of their lives together:)

it was arranged marriage :rolleyes:

Putting it simply, chemistry, compatibility and physical attraction.

Gotta say, they sound familiar :hmmm:

mine are like the map of chile! hehe

making the map of china or Australia is an art form, yet lucky if it's anything close

There we go again :frusty:

Yaar domesticated is used for kuttey and billiyan and other animals. The word for “gharailoo biwi” is domestic wife, not domesticated.

well one could have good round chappatis even without a wife ..........lol
( hint: search the frozen section of yr desi store before rushing into marriage)

maybe she means domesticated wife as opposed to jungli, khoon khaar wife

how about over powering women?

:CareBear:

:biggthumb

I agree...Im not a guy but I would THINK this is the case..