What language to teach to children

Re: What language to teach to children

If you live in USA, then Spanish is great, otherwise I'd go French. The next major language in Europe after English.

**That's what I wanted to say also.

I would go for Mandarin, a language of the future.. Imo by the time our kids grow up it is going to be seen as a real advantage to be able to understand it.. I'd like my (future) kids to do Latin and French as well as it's so much easier to get your head around European languages in general when u have that Latin base. If you're in the US obviously Spanish is more important than French tho..

i agree with Deeba,id go with mandarin, its actually the most used language in the world, so itd probably come in useful at some point! second, id say spanish just cos you're in the USA and i imagine that'd be a useful language to know too.

Of those choices UZ I would go with Mandarin as it is easiest I think.

Piyin is very easy to pick up if your fammiliar with English... and as others have said it seems to be Language of the future.

i hab the choice between french & latin... i took french.

but if ur kid wants to go to medical line, then latin is the best choice...

一定中文! 在印度学习中文的孩子们很多.

不是!中文很难.

No Chines is perfectly easy to speak!

Okay you the script is very difficuilt but I never really went round reading any of the sign boards… they make you dizzy.

Instead I stop by and greet everyone and talk fluently and smile a lot and they think I am some idiot from the North or West… :hehe:

Then as I leave they always compliment my fluent Chinese and I just say… Na Laay Na Laay Narda Hua… Which means No No your too kind. :salute:

The language of "tameez-ud-deen"

hahaha...aur isii zabaan kaa aajkal foqdaan hai...hai na? :D

yes :)

Who’s that…? I must have a rival somewhere… :konfused:

tumko waqayi nahi pata? i am sure u must do. hmmmm

Foqdaan? :konfused:

Shayaad patha howga… checks yellow pages

foqdaan= kisi cheez ki kami hona (lack of something)

tameez udeen koi insaan nahi hai…jaise u call someone late latif meaning someone who is always late…tameez ud deen is used here in that sense someone who is very well mannered…bohat tameez wala/wali.

Oh right… :cb:

Thankyou for the information :slight_smile:

always :hat:

lol even I knew that, although my Urdu vocabulary is crap :p

My Urdu is terrible… but my Chagatai, Pashto, Urankai, Naiman and Potowari is superb… :champ: