What kind of policy is GS applying.

*This is a very serious thread. You might all have found me break the GS rules in the past, I might have been bit rude to members and all. But seriously this is just not the right place to be.

The RKS ART forum clearly says

Now maybe the forums mods like HHL do not understand the word ART means, or its maybe just restricted to oil paintings for some ppl.

I opened a thread about “photomanipulation”, where I talked about its technique, and gave reference to wikipedia, and then posted an image I had created, where I did some photo manipulation with a picture of Musharraf. I explained clearly in the thread the kind of techniques I had used to achieve the final result.

Fives minutes later HHL closes the thread. Well fair enuff, but then I ask him the reason , and he tells me that I should not post “political” pictures and image forums are for that.

Now seriously if this is such a serious forum for ppl who are into ART then I should request the moderators such as HHL to atleast try to do some homework and do some research when some threads are made instead of just locking them when you do not even know that the concept behind that thread was clearly to do with ART. You cannot come and say that I should not post political pictures in art forum. That Musharraf picture was just used as an example.

One of the biggest art sites on the net is called deviantart, and you can see some of the examples of photomanipulation there: DeviantArt - The Largest Online Art Gallery and Community

Why am I opening the thread? Well I did contact the MOD, and I was just not satisfied with his 2 liner answer saying I should not post political pics. I mean come on, what kind of crap is that.

I dont want that thread back now, I just want Ehsan to know that he should be more careful when picking up mods, instead of just picking up some sifarishi log, and instead kabhi mods ko bi dekh lia karo, kay wo capable hain bi kay nahi, just because someone can do a few oil paintings doesnt mean he or she is fully qualified for a forum mod. In this case zobia knows 500% more but she was not taken as a mod, where I think she could have done a better job.

IMG tag nahi enable kiya. I opened feedback but no reply. ART forum par koi thread kholo to lock without valid reason.

I do not wish to stay here longer, and do not come with a ghissa pitta dialogue that everyone is free to leave bla bla.

Usually I got banned, but this time its a final goodbye from me.

Allah Hafiz.

** PS= not to forget such kind of threads** http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=272321 are always allowed there, that explains what ART is!

Good work HHL! Upar wali thread dekho aur usko sticky karo.

Re: What kind of policy is GS applying.

I do not wish to stay here longer, and do not come with a ghissa pitta dialogue that everyone is free to leave bla bla

itni si baat k liyey u wana leave......
choti choti baatain toh hoti he rehtee hain........
just solve it....magar don leave.....:(*

ASN, good to see you are taking interest in Art whereas if I remember clearly, you were against this Forum and did not want this forum to come into being (if memory serves me right). You have brought up some point in your long post which had nothing to do with this but I will still answer them anyways.

As you clearly know that the forum is still evolving and I did not close your thread because I doubt your skills (which I'm sure you're a *master *at) but rather I moved it to Review Forum for Review and I clearly mentioned in my PM that the thread will be brought back after discussion if it belongs in Art Forum. I did what I had to do using my best judgement (that is moving thread for review, **NOT **closing it to tell you that it is never coming back) and the keeping the nature of Art Forum and Image 1 in mind.

As for me not knowing Art, I never claimed to be the greatest artist nor did I ever mention that Art is restricted to Paintings or Drawings. Doing a little research yourself would've helped you find out whether I ever claimed such a thing or not. The Zobia you speak highly of and who knows 500% more than me or maybe anyone else on this site, she could've told you that I did not restrict Art to painting/drawing.

And your concept of Art and this forum is probably clear just like your concept of the Mithayi thread was the other day where you were advertising Ladoos and Barfi's of God knows which place. I still have that PM of yours saved if you wish for a copy of it.

With that, I will repeat myself 1 more time that this forum is still evolving and I did what I had to using my judgement (which may or may not be right just like yours or anyone else's given the current circumstances regarding this forum). This thread is moved only for Review and will be brought back if it belongs in Art Forum.

As for Ehsan Bhai picking mods, I will let him answer that himself because I have never asked him or anyone else for modship nor did I ever write such a thing in my posts. For as long as I am here, I will take this as a responsibility and not a privilage and will try my level best to do my job, regardless of who likes it or who doesn't.

:hayaa:

my replies as following in red.

STOP arguing…:frowning:
i feel like crying when i see arguments…:naraz:

ehsan bhai..plz just resolve this issue as soon as possible…:slight_smile:
& ASN…don leave…

ASN, you are more than welcome to post in Art forum and take interest in Art. I am not running away from what I wrote in PM. You can very well post political images in Image 1 (as long as they are appropriate) but if you wanted to explain the technique, you could've very well explained in words and showed a picture of it other than bringing Political Leaders into this. Why only Musharraf? I may/may not be pro-musharraf but I (and others) are trying our best to stay neutral on this site and some might even see the picture you posted as offensive. I guess my words cannot get any simpler than that. You've posted a picture of Musharraf today and tomorrow someone else will post a picture of another political leader and so on. That was and is not the purpose of this forum :)

And the image you keep showing me again and again, trying to prove your case, would not work because it's a simple image, I or others for that matter did not find anything offensive in it nor did the poster himself say that the image is of a certain personality.

Rest assured that if the image belongs in RKS,** it will be** brought back.

HHL, mushy chachu pasand hain ap ko?

In this digital age, you can't restrict people on the INTERNET to oil paintings, come on.

People all over the internet (fark.com LOL) post manipulated pictures of almost ALL US political figures... no body cares. Why babysit corrupt leaders and tyrants when a person only manipulates their picture using artistic tools and techniques?

Esa karney se mushy nain kisee ko koe inaam nahi de dena... freedom of expression ko honsley se bardaasht karo, ap eik moderator ho koe muzaakh nahi. ;)

Leave nemo alone!! :ASA:

:S

i agree K337....

ASN the thread was removed to review because the mods were not sure whether it belongs to RKS or images. It will come back once we have decided where it goes. Bear with us in these early days of the forum.