What Islam Teachs Us Abt Love ?

Asalam U Alaikum !
I wanted to know k islam mein mohaabat (btw boy n gal) iska kya tasavur hai kya hum kisi ko pasand kar saktay hain aur pasand karnay k baad how to deal it with ! If someone wanted to marry with someone k usko mohabbat ho gai aur ab woh uska saath chahta hai !
**"Joray Asmaanon Pe Bantay Hain "**Yeh sab kya hai !
Aaj kal every second person is n love with someone Islam kya kehta hai iss baray mein m so confused still got nothing on this issue.
Islam mein har maslay ka hal hai please do tell me !

Re: What Islam Teachs Us Abt Love ?

well, i’ll be wating for this answer :chai:

unless ofcourse it turns into a debate :smiley:

Love, hatred, like, dislike..etc. are natural emotions of mankind! What determines virtue and sin is what one says or does when one experiences these natural emotions!

To love someone is a natural emotion, and there is absolutely no sin if one loves another person...it is what one does after one has fallen in love with that person which would determine whether it would be counted as a virtue and a good deed in the Sight of Allah or a sin!

If one falls in love, and informs one’s guardians that they love so and so, and requests them to sanctify their love in the sacred bond of marriage so that they may love each other for the rest of their lives would be counted as a virtue and a good deed in the Sight of Allah Subhanah.

Allah Says in the Holy Quran Chapter 5 Surah Maidah verse 5:

This day are (all) things good and pure made lawful unto you. The food of the People of the Book is lawful unto you and yours is lawful unto them. (Lawful unto you in marriage) are (not only) chaste women who are believers but chaste women among the People of the Book revealed before your time when ye give them their due dowers and desire chastity **not lewdness nor secret intrigues.* If anyone rejects faith fruitless is his work and in the Hereafter he will be in the ranks of those who have lost.*

But if one falls in love, or tries to form an illicit relationship with a non-mehram member of the opposite sex, or strives to meet the person in secret and in private, and in their state of ‘love’ transgress the boundaries of Allah Subhanah before they are united in the sacred bond of marriage; then indeed it would constitute a huge sin in the Sight of Allah Subhanah.

^ Perfectly explained. Basically if you like someone, establish something asap. All these things about getting to know each other will only lead to indecency, i.e. a sin. Allah swt puts love between people when the get together. And ofcourse in some cases it doesnt work out. It's upto the husband and wife to compromise and understand eachother to make it work.

still this question is very confusing to me... hadees says no second glance is allowed...no talking un-neceesarily but in a strict tone....and quran says if ask something..from back of a curtain...etc etc...still the mud-boies are so much attracted towards each other that if there is a difference of thousands of miles...still they will attract each other...
so where are the limitations...where are the boundaries...someone said above you cannot meet in private...but publicy yes....also in Saudia :D

can anybody tell us .....

Yeah still un-xplained :( waiting for strong replies !

Hope this will help inshaAllah.

"From an Islamic perspective, in choosing a partner, the most important factor that should be taken into consideration is Taqwa (piety and consciousness of Allah). The Prophet, peace and blessings be upon him, recommended the suitors to see each other before going through with marriage procedures. That is very important because it is unreasonable for two people to be thrown into marriage and be expected to have a successful marital life, full of love and affection, when they know nothing of each other. The couple are permitted to look at each other.

This ruling does not contradict the Qur’anic verse that says, “…believing men and women should lower their gaze” (An-Nur: 30). The couple, however, are not permitted to be alone in a closed room or go out together alone. As the Hadith says: “When a man and a woman are together alone, the Shaytan (Satan) makes their third.” One of the conditions of a valid marriage is the consent of the couple. Marriage by definition is a voluntary union of two people. The choice of a partner by a Muslim virgin girl is subject to the approval of the father or guardian. This is to safeguard her welfare and interests. The Prophet, peace and blessings be upon him, said: “The widow and the divorced woman shall not be married until she has consented to that and the virgin shall not be married until her consent is sought.” The Prophet did nullify the marriage of a girl who complained to him that her father had married her against her wishes.

Though love is something nice, and it is recommended for a man to marry a woman whom he loves, because the Prophet, peace and blessings of Allah be upon him, said: “There is nothing better for two who love each other than marriage.” (Sahih Al-Jami`, 5200) However, this love should not be overwhelming and cause a person to forget other characteristics which he should look for in the person he wants to marry. The most important characteristic is religious commitment. The Prophet, peace and blessings of Allah be upon him, says: “A woman may be married for four things: her wealth, her lineage, her beauty and her commitment to religion. Choose the one who is religious, may your hands be rubbed with dust !” (Agreed-upon Hadith). "
http://www.islamonline.net/servlet/Satellite?pagename=IslamOnline-English-Ask_Scholar/FatwaE/FatwaE&cid=1119503544448

thats the point i want to know ..if second glance is not allowed ..where the loves come from... "pehli nazar ki mohabbat ..not seems true when majority of us go to school ..colleges and universitiesa and develop understandings there .......a dilemma ...

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=159794&highlight=love

^ still this thread did not reach a conclusive result...

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthrea...highlight=love

Faisal Bhai.....

from 2004-2007

any change in "strict" views......  :D

The link in your post doesn't work dawa_i_dil, however, I clicked on the link in the post above and found this old post of mine

I am assuming you are talking about having pre-marital love affairs with girls. Well, the thing is being a good muslim you should neither be looking at na-mehram girls unnecessarily much less talking to them a lot, so falling in love is quite difficult (if not unimaginable).

Once you are of marrying age, and are seriously looking to find a girl to get married, then you can use any of the permitted sharaye'e methods to find a spouse; including through family, friends, net-working events, masjid etc.

Masla hal?
Whenever I (or someone) digs up an old post from me, it always strikes me as fascinating how I had constructed my thoughts, and how little, if anything, I will change, if I had to post the same thing again. As far as Islam and falling in love discussion is concerned, my views are still exactly the same to someone who wants to adhere to Islamic rulings. If someone wants to do mann-marzi, then of course they are free to do whatever their heart desires.

I knew of a girl who said that she fell in love with a guy after she heard him reciting the Qur'an. He never discovered this, of course. I do not know the circumstances of how/where she heard him. All this is to suggest is that pehli nazar, doosri nazar, doesnt make a difference. It doesn't necessarily only happen if you do something you should not have. In any case, as has been mentioned many a time, you are accountable for what you do with those feelings, not for the fact that you have them.

Also, the word 'love' is often very loosely thrown around.

Islam is but love - from deen, to dunya to the self.
in haqooqal ibaad, in loving the Almighty by living by its teachings, and most importantly for the deen by following its education and wisdom in living a pious life - it is, but guided by love
respect and regard for other humans beings is guided by love for the Almighty
&
Islam clearly supports mercy and compassion in a couple, which is guided by nothing but true love

it means that if we intentionally bring those feelings to our minds...we will be sinful.....?

Islam is but justice and fairness.

Remember this by Mufti Ebrahim Desai? Although this is referring to a specific case, I think it highlights the reward we get for excersizing Sabr. Alhamdulillah :)

There are two types of love: voluntary and involuntary.

The involuntary love is where there is a feeling of love in the heart. But one does not cultivate or pursue this feeling. One tries to ignore this feeling but it causes pain. For this pain, one will be rewarded. The more one makes Sabr, uses one intellect and understands that it is not practical to follow the demands of this love, then one is drawing closer to Allah Ta' ala due to the Sabr (patience) one is adopting.

The second type of love is voluntary. After experiencing the feeling of love in the heart, one contemplates about the beloved one. To have this type of love for someone besides one's wife is sinful. It is sinful to intentionally fantasise about this other woman. If at the time of intimacy with one;s wife, one fantasises about this other woman, then you will be considered to be making Zina. You will get the sin of Zina because of your intentions while your wife will get no sin.

The solution is to ignore this love in the heart. Do not contemplate or
fantasise about this person and avoid contact with her. If any thought about this woman involuntarily enters the mind, ignore it. Ignoring it causes you pain then make Sabr, for which you will be highly rewarded. If you pass away in this state, then, Insha Allah, you will receive the reward of one who was martyred in the path of Allah Ta'ala.

Make Du'aa unto Allah Ta'ala to replace the love of a mortal with his
eternal love. May Allah Ta'ala grant us all his true love, Aameen.

and Allah Ta'ala Knows Best

Mufti Ebrahim Desai
FATWA DEPT. "

^ great post...i love Mufti Ebrahaim Desai..very moderate Aalim ....thankyou sis...

But i wan to ask this question from abeera .....hareem01.....and all others that because its very confusing....

i have a doubt...look ....if a well educated reaosanble man looks ....talks and then proposes the good and reasonable woman for marriage and then parents do all that on both sides...still this will be sin.....

infact...i am not talking about the "cheap" kinds of mohabats of Star Plus and bolly-wood block-busters....
just in a reasonable way...heart attracts the good and beautiful thing...no doubt about that...and if you want it in a respectable and legal bond of marriage ...then is this still a sin ????

in this age...how can you avoid that..we go to colleges and universities...almost all co-ed...move in offices ...where women and men work toghether...if someone ...with full respect and dignity...likes other and proposes other to be in a respectful and long lasting bond of family.......... As choti bahna Dushwari did...then still it is considered as sin....i am very much confused about that .....have mud bodies no attraction for each other...can we put locks on the hearts....are we all not want to be with the respectable...well behaved...decent...good-looking....educated gul/guy so that rest of our life will be a good and peaceful ....can we suppress our emotions...usually in this age of nudity and nakedness...so if someone wants to be in marriage bond of his and her "pasand" ...is this still a
sin....

if yes then what is the hadees which says this.....“There is nothing better for two who love each other than marriage.” (Sahih Al-Jami`, 5200)

now ...can anybody tell me from "where" this love will develope......!!!!!!!!!!

i am very much confused .....