…
Re: What is your opinion?? Advice
LOL... you're gonna have a lot of fun with that one.
According to desi'ism, no husbands allowed in the labour room.
I think nobody in the room is better then the presence of any other person in the room at the time of labour and delivery.
I would only have the person/s who were/are my labor coaches. Laboring for hours is takes a lot out of you and you dont want to be watching your P's and Q's when you are distressed. See who you are comfortable with (Mom, MIL, husband, Sister, SIL, Friend, Friend of a friend, cousin thrice removed..... whoever) and throw everyone else out!
And if the rest of them throw a hissy fit, tell them to go suck eggs!
It would be awsome to have your husband as your labor coach but if he is squeamish or irritating, throw him right out and do what makes you comfortable.
laughs out loud
Sometimes they have mother in laws as well as entire sister in law in line standing in the corner. You wont even scream properly in front of them.
I would say only on one condition if i can squeeze my mother inlaws hand and kick my sister in law *grin
I don't think i can be with her in that room. i am hoping my MIL can make it here in time
hi
my opinion is dat husbend shuld b there
bhenji go up to him and say a big fat NO! or just say NO in the hospital and tell the nurse not to let anyone in. koi tamashaa hai kya? if u are uncomfortable with it then you have every right to say no.
then he can feel the pain of her wife otherwise he cant
u knw wat in european countries doctors asks only husbend to cme with wife in labour room i think dat the good thing isnt it?
yeh sirf husband kay hee kaam hein tue aus ko hee face karna chahaye
i have yet to see this day but i think i'd want my mom in there with my hubsy .. but then again it wouldnt be fair to MIL so i'd have to have both in and maybe i can curse out everyone n everything (due to the excrusciting pain im assuming) inside my lil heart
Jia....I think your doctor usually asks you if you allow ANYONE in....n its entirely upto you to say yes or no. I used my right :)
I think they allow only two people in delivery room, who has to be close family.
You don't know how the things will be at that time and who will be with you. Just relax and hope for the best.
okay...if you don't want your MIL there...that's your choice. do not have her there. it's frustrating enough having MIL, you don't need her telling you how to push and when the baby should be coming out...
as for those who said labour coaches, i agree with them. usually the husband is the best labour coach, and forget the desi pana that men shouldn't go in the delivery rooms. they should know what women go through to have their kids for them. but if your husband is sqeemish about it...well maybe your mother could go with you.
If you don't want someone there and you don't have the guts to tell your husband that, then no amount of advice is going to help you here or there.
Perhaps you should explore why you don't want your SIL there. Are you at odds with her normally? Are you embarassed to have her there? What is the reason?
^ imo obviously she’s embarassed n scared and confused.
Must be her first baby, cause you end up not really caring on the second and the third and the fourth and so on..
Heck have the entire country, George Bush and Oprah in there.
Just as long as i’ve got enough drugs to not suffer. ![]()
Jia its your decision, you havent gone through being publicly humiliated by this person inside you yet.
Where you have to expose yourself to yikes an army of doctor and nurses let alone your entire family
The only person that can soothe you in there is either your mother or your husband, considering he’s a good husband.
Not the ones who tell you not to scream cause ppl will hear you.
blah what am i doing in this thread ![]()
as much as i luv my family i wouldn't want them with me in the labour room, just my husband. I mean for goodness sake understand where the girls coming from...she'll be in pain and distress...she doen't need to be embarrassed as well, especially with the whole khandan there!