What is your horoscope?

Re: What is your horoscope?

Are horoscopes and zodiac signs … not astrology?

aap, angel eyes or doosrey keh rahe hai na, Saari duniya kahe astrology or any branch of astology is not haraam, i would not believe. Because that hadeeth of the Prophet said it all clearly, that any part of astrology is forbidden.

no ..:teary2: :cry:

in this case isnt the third party the mod;s. are you calling them shaitan.

I dont think me and you are together rite now. That verse was meant for people physically together.

just asking,

anyone knows how we got to this point, from a simple "What is your horoscope?"

angle eyes: chill out, don't create an issue out of nothin..

I cannot here you voice, I cannot see your face, even if i want to i cannot involve physically with you or anybody on GS so, how come there is a worry for committing a sin.

no worry of sin .... no haram. Isn't it??

I dont know how a muslim can make such a statement after reading this hadeeth:

Messenger of Allaah (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) said: “Whoever learns anything of astrology has learned a branch of witchcraft (al-sihr)…”

aur phir saath daant bhi nikaltey hai. Subhanallah.

anyways iam out, iv spoken enough on this topic. aagay Allah hidayat deney wala hai.

can u guys plz stop dis nonsense… PLZZ guys :mad:

if u really wanna talk abt dis stuff, open another thread in religion…

sharaabi bahi, astrology is accepted by isalm as a valid brach of science, How can you say its harram ?? just desn't make sense..

There is no verse like that. There is a hadith that states that. And how can you be alone with someone when you are far apart from them???

no need to cry :frowning: u know its tru :frowning:

I think you talking about astronomy. :slight_smile:

Astorology and Astronomy are two different fields of study.

Astronomy: the study of objects and matter outside the earth’s atmosphere and of their physical and chemical properties

Astrology: the divination of the supposed influences of the stars and planets on human affairs and terrestrial events by their positions and aspects

Sharabi yaar, don't be angry, stick to this thread and convince us or get convinced.. otherwise their is no point in argumenting,,

Astronomy allowed,

Astrology not allowed...

iam not angry..:slight_smile:

So performing, Amr bil ma’roof wa nahi an alMunkar (to adjoin good and forbid evil) is nonsese ???

Mashallah…

Astrology: the divination of the supposed influences of the stars and planets on human affairs and terrestrial events by their positions and aspects

sharabbi, we are not discussing influences of stars on human affairs or future predictions but just who born under which sign and what are there general behaviours or tendencies are... nothin else

well when that verse came about there were no such things as internet and the phone..so the only thing we can go on are fatwas correct?

fatwas are not found in the quran or hadiths …agreed?

ok so we go by what scholars of this day have to say on issues that nvr took place back than like birth control (ie, tubal ligation, visectomy etc) or other issues of the sort like internet marriages etc…correct?

well based on the scholars of today…like mufti ibrahim desai who is a well known scholar of our time rules (along with other scholars) that it is prhibited to chat online with the opposite gender…

http://www.islam.tc/ask-imam/view.php?q=7707
http://www.islam.tc/ask-imam/view.php?q=12381
http://www.islam.tc/ask-imam/view.php?q=6277
http://www.islam.tc/ask-imam/view.php?q=59

^^ well thats what astrology is. Astrology has been forbidden, period. The hadith showed it clearly.

If you wanna study general human behaviour, do it through physical sciences. Using a tool, that has been declared as haraam, for something that is legal...is also haraam.

Its just like saying, eating pork or drinking wine, for treating a persons illness.

helloooo ppl!! did the net exist back than? no it didnt…so how can their be a verse on this? their cant. ask any scholar or read the fatwas about the net …they will have answers…thats what fatwas are!