What is your argument against secularism?

Re: What is your argument against secularism?

I am not sure what the protocols of punishment are and who created these differences. They should not be buried, however they should be wrapped in a cloth. That is what Bukhari and Muslim mention in their books

I won't lie. That's exactly what I meant but you made it sound more offensive than it was meant to be.

What if the conditions to fulfill maximum punishment were extremely hard to reach? Would this law be a suitable deterrent? If acceptable causes for the crime are determined that lower its intensity would it not be sufficiently suiting?

How about those criminal thieves who ransom and use weapons to intimidate and take without shame? Would it not hinder a thief from stealing again?

It won't just strike me, boyphriend.. Yahan zalim aur bhi bethay hain!

Of course, Fazlur Rehman and his father can be expected to rise to any level of idiocy.

If his brain still works, a thug like that will hire a hitman to do his job. Cutting his hands won't prove to be a good deterrent. As a matter of fact, people will learn to be better criminals. Unless there's a way to make them braindead, I don't think it's going to work. Perhaps a more psychological solution can be considered.

Re: qu

Now you are dodging questions. Is stoning barbaric or not. Just answer that.

I just elaborated it .. Glad you admit that this is exactly what you meant in your post:)

what about the one who denies the existence of our lord despite of his continuous blessings and favors showered upon him/her .... Us se baRha Zalim koN hosakTa hai ...

Mufti Mehmood was a great scholar, and a much much better politician than his son.

No, but do you deny that it was the need of the hour to consolidate power?

I am against both. I do not want pubs and discos opening up in Makkah and Madinah in the name of secularism and I do not want homosexuals to be stoned to death there either. Dare I say I feel like the moderate one around here.

So *you *think. Many people consider Fazlur Rehman to be a great scholar too.

Anyways, I don't think an intelligent person like you will believe this BS about stoning being done to give the person a chance to repent. That's really stupid reasoning.

No. It was demand of the times.

Lets play a mind game here.

You live in a peaceful village, no weapons, no tech .. and someone commits a horrible crime that warrants execution.

Please list less barbaric ways of executing, than stoning.

Will these pubs in any way harm you or your family? If so, why interfere in everything that goes on under the sun?

You have just described Shari'ah ... it is re-calibrated to suit the condition of a people not so it bends backward for them but enables a positive change to occur in them towards good. By putting stoning on hold due to a condition in the people - i.e. that adultery is too rife or something else then this is exactly what Shari'ah requires from those who implement it ... the idea of stoning to death the adulterer is when no cause can be attributed to society so full blame lies with the person who did the deed.

A pity when people think that certain "maximum" punishments are eased they think that Shari'ah is not being implemented - it can still very will be an operating Shari'ah even when laws are relaxed as long as:

a) The leaders don't deem stoning itself to be inherently wrong ... but simply not necessary for the time
b) The leaders use their influences to bend society towards the ideal mature Islamic state and do not allow the scales to tip in the other direction.

In an Islamically weak society tolerances are increased and in an Islamically strong society the tolerances are reduced ...

Strangulation? And if it was the need of the hour, you do agree that its a barbaric punishment and should be discontinued? You are then tending towards secularism, my friend :)

Yeah buddy, let’s legalise all haram things in places where Prophet saw once sat down to ask us to refrain from them. :k:

INDEED, YES! You speak the truth, Psyah. But replace "Islamically" with a "Theocracy"

If the very lord allows suffering then by all means, strike me. I would rather be struck with lightning then worship a tyrant.

I care for God's creatures yet don't believe in its existence. If "God" uses reason then it will know that I mean no harm to its creation which i would assume should impress God more than him wanting to strike me..now unless of course the God itself a tyrant.

I repeat my question, do they harm you or your family? If there are people willing to go to these clubs, what’s your problem?