Re: What is wrong with Younas Khan
For starters, Its 'Younis Khan' instead of 'Younas khan ':D
Why only Younis Khan, what about Salman and butterfingers.
i guess younis is in the lime-light since he has become a vc. and didn;t start he vice-captaincy with a good note. He is already pressured. He is not a slip fielder. VC doesnt mean that he stands in the slips. He is better on the actual field.
^^ agreed dada jaan,,, really, Taufeeq, Younis, should be dropped asap.. Salman but should be sent back to Basic School of cricket. and our butter fingered fileders should go through thourhg examinations immediately.. ( may be some one replaced their fingers with some female)
how come we can win test matchef, if we have to make a batsman out three four times,, for once umpired doesnt give out, but then we drop catches on regular basis.. I now know that how come Sehwag and tendi, gangu gang have such high figures.. coz of consistent support from the opposite team.
I really, that Younis Khan attitude is always like 'who cares',, the way he makes faces and his gesutres are juist ordinary. he doesnt seem like a senior team player. where as Inziman at least show some serious attitude.
Younis Khan hasn't showed much interest in the field. As a vice-captain i wanted to see him giving advice to the bowler along with the captain. Every time field was being set Inzi, bowler and Yohana were there to discuss it.. Younis was never there.. so i guess he just takes it for granted that he is the vice-captain so 'who cares'.
all of u r right. Seems like Younis, Salmaan, taufeeq and umpire darrel hair :P(?) are playing for india
there is another player playing for India.. LUCK!
Yohana was so unlucky!!!
how did he got out. i went to bed so didnt see his dismisal
younis Khan chahe kitna hi bura hou, I speak for my whole country when I say “Mr Younis Khan, we as a nation thank you for your commitment to the game of Cricket”. not to forget Mr Taufeeq Umar, We salute you too.
Look at you guys, man he just had a bad day at office, and everyone is pouncing on him, you all know even the top notch players have had a bad day one time or another, Now what is it that makes Younis Khan worthless, could the trival issue of not performing against arch rivals India be a reason???
I would rather look closely at Taufeeq’s performance, I still remember the moment not the match, last year when he dropped an Indian Players catch, and then looked at the sun as if he had some light problems, when every on the ground was wearing sun glasses, Except Mr Taufeeq Umer, That really was comical.
Not that I have anything against Taufeeq Umer, I am just trying to make a point, dont decide with one match, give the guy an opportunity, dont judge him after only one game as VC. Imagine the stress of being a VC against of all people, India in India, with the whole nation of Pakistan expecting you to perform miracles if nothing less, and knowing that if he does not perform the Pakistani Fans are gonna burn his effigy, and 30,000 people booing you, and another few million glued to the TV.
I would have peed in my pants
Aejaz bhai, i agree with you that a VC has alot of pressure on him in his first game but bhai jaaaaaan.. did you ever see him setting the field with bowler and inzi ? did u ever see him talking to inzi on what he thinks should be done? I saw Yohana talking to inzi more .. and i think on some level inzi doesn’t want Younis to be the VC..
^ also you can let a ball go between you and keeper once, but twice? he was more like standing as an observer in that region.
when he was batting, he was leaving in swinger like they are wide off stump balls, I knew the way he was leaving and predicted that Balaji will take his off stump and he really did. I'm not even an amatuer player, he is PRO and ON FIELD, can't he judge that easily?
If he is unable to stand the pressure of VC then he really doesn't deserve it at all.
NISWAAR !! ![]()
Ok so if Younis is not ready to be a VC, and Injustice was done to Yoyo, how can you hold Younis (hala ke even I was against Younis being VC) responsible, PCB naam ki koi mcheez hai ya nahi:rolleyes:
PCB kay liye tou main nay jottay lay liye hain (sale per mil rahay thay) .. they wil get their fair share of jotay..
This critisism is not based on one terrible match. The guy has been playing test since 99. How long can one be selected again and again on potential??? He does seem to impress the right people somehow. Every time he gets selected, he fails, gets dropped and and then somehow gets selected again as team management seem to want him. It should be clear that the guy can't handle pressure and don't have the temprament. Same goes for Taufiq Umar, Imran Nazir, Azhar Mahmood ... The point is when a palyer is young, new and unproven his failures can be overlooked (Salman Butt) but when the same guy becomes a senior player but a proven failure he needs to be dropped.
The ball he got out to.....a very similar ball he left earlier pitched in exactly the same spot (fourth stump as they say in cricket, slight outside off) and moved in and barely missed the off stump as it was a bit high....
The little bit of cricket I have played if I had been on the non-striker end (as Buttman was) and had seen my batting partner doing the same I would have told him be careful next time and not to leave those as for one those particular types of balls are not being pitched that much out of the stumps and seondly they are swining in....
Alas the Buttman does not even have the mental faculties to play even in club cricket and one should not expect his lame, wussy, weak a$$ to have the foresight and astuteness of even telling himself how to play, leave alone telling others....
I agree that Younis Khan needs to be replaced for second test to strike the right balance in the team But to say that he is a 'parchee' or anything is not fair. He performed consistently in his last 4-5 tests and deserved to be in the team on that basis. Even the oppositions were strong enough.
But his elevation to VC was an unncessary step unless youhana really wanted to get rid of it.
Before commenting on Butt’s mental credentials, take a look at what he achieved in india and in australia. Against India, he was injured midway through his innings, came back in front of 80000 odd noisy crows, stayed unbeaten and saw pakistan get home. Against Australia he is the ONLY opener that I can recall who made a successful debut in australian conditions. He is young and he has a lot of room for improvement.
So before you make your oh-so-shrewd comments, get your facts straight. ![]()
saby,,,agreed! but the person on the Hot seat is Uni khan ,, not Butt buta butt :D