how do u know that u truly “love” a person… how do u know its not lust.. or some other thing?..what is the proof that love really exist in this world?
Hey yaar you asked how do you know when its true love well Love should be the essence of your being, love should be fire and you should be wood burned by the flames.
"The light giving candle sheds bitter tears; the oyster suffers because of its pearl; the ruby longs to be freed from the rock in which it is hidden; the fading rose becomes a drop of precious rose water; the lover eats the eater in himself; overcoming hunger, egoism and possessiveness, and crushing the bazaar of sensual lust, to become the King of Love in Majesty."
--Persian mystical poets
Allah Huma Izz Al-Islam Wa Anasser Al-Muslimeen
WHAT
IN
BLUE HELL…???
GURL UVE BEEN SNIFFING THAT HASHISH OIL FER TOO LONG…
word of advice: do NOT say WAZZUP DAWG in urdu to anyone… has this weird reaction…strange, yet cruel…oww
DOUBLE ROTI.... LOLZZZZZZZZ....... i agree.... true love aint there... its all made up ....
Hey roti man I was quoting the Sufis so chill. Why is it that everytime someone says something around here you people make such a big deal, damnnnnnnnnnnn
hey, bin-te-smurfette, I’m sorry but that was the corniest thing i’ve seen on gupshup in a long time!!
No offence, I still love you.!!!
no idea bro…
no idea…
never cud know if it was love or lust…
i dint get anything so i always calmed myself by saying it as just lust
LOVE AND LUST ARE TOTALLY DIFFERENT, HERES MY POINT OF VIEW.
LUST - LUST NORMALLY STARTS OFF WITH VERY PASSIONATE, SEXUAL, DESIRABLE NEEDS TO BE WITH THE OTHER PERSON, BUT 9 OUTTA 10 TIMES, FADES AWAY VERY QUICKLY. LOVE - ON THE OTHER HAND IS VERY REAL IN ONE'S HEART, UNLIKE LUST WHICH IS SOUGHT AFTER BY "SEXUAL DESIRES". LOVE WILL OUTLIVE ANY TRIALS AND TRIBULATIONS THAT LIFE MAY BRING TO A COUPLE, BECAUSE THEY HAVE THE LOVE AND RESPECT FOR ONE ANOTHER IN THEIR HEART.
Originally posted by kimmy:
**LOVE AND LUST ARE TOTALLY DIFFERENT, HERES MY POINT OF VIEW.
LUST - LUST NORMALLY STARTS OFF WITH VERY PASSIONATE, SEXUAL, DESIRABLE NEEDS TO BE WITH THE OTHER PERSON, BUT 9 OUTTA 10 TIMES, FADES AWAY VERY QUICKLY. LOVE - ON THE OTHER HAND IS VERY REAL IN ONE'S HEART, UNLIKE LUST WHICH IS SOUGHT AFTER BY "SEXUAL DESIRES". LOVE WILL OUTLIVE ANY TRIALS AND TRIBULATIONS THAT LIFE MAY BRING TO A COUPLE, BECAUSE THEY HAVE THE LOVE AND RESPECT FOR ONE ANOTHER IN THEIR HEART. **
hmmmm......interesting.......... ya..... i guess i agree... kinda.....
Hey gamma
let me make it simple for ya, Love is huge wave of feelings which will emerge from your heart and be pretty much similar to the one you get when you set your site on chees cake
, and that wave’ll be blend of needs wrapped in desires with lust sprinkled at top.
wAfaa sho_haaR kahee hain koi hasEE’n bhi to ho*^*
chalo phiR aaj uSsi be_wAfaa kii baat kareiN**^
Is there only one kind of love? Do we all feel it the same way?
LOVE…man i dunno..by the way this is Con talkin…to know whether you truly love someone..well..the most important thing would be to know yourself first.
If you can understand your own emotions and feelings then you’d be capable of differentiating between the 2.
However both love and lust can’t be present at the same time, coz each one totally contradicts the other.
I should get into philosophy…what do you say…LOL