What is this hypocrisy?

Re: What is this hypocrisy?

Let me qualify that ... The muttaqi does have no expectation of others beyond an internal state for the others around him to be pure and protected - i.e. for their own benefit and not for a selfish reason or reason that is based on mistrust.

That was way too deep for me, Psyah. Phew. Over my head. :mudhosh:

BTW, what kind of name is Psyah ? What does it mean and how do you pronounce it ? :slight_smile:

O Okay. :cb:

yes, good question. i also want to know the meaning of psyah and whole story behind it. :chai:

Okay I read it again and it is still over my head.

I am not reading it again. :nahi: :naraz:

Sigh - Ya - And explaining it will derail this thread ... However to explain what I wrote ... A muttaqi trusts in Allah (SWT) to handle his affairs, which means he has no reason to rely on people around him for his needs.

A normal person will be full of strangeness that is somewhat contradictory ... He will have desires for himself and selfishness in what he already has (i.e. his wife) ... so it presents to him if he chooses not to reflect - that when an "opportunity" presents itself for him to touch a woman he will take it and when it presents itself to his wife then his distrust for both his wife and the male other becomes manifest.

In his own case he probably wishes there is a bit of a flame burning in the heart of the other ladies who he hugs and kisses, for him ... but the same is not allowed to apply for his wife, because he is possessive ...

The muttaqi will want his wife to be protected from sin and thus will desire for her a noble sin free means of interacting with others and he will be able to ignore the whispers of Shaitan telling him to doubt the motives of his wife ... or the other man ... He can also continue to rely on Allah (SWT) to deal with his affairs ... And this topic is only just started I can go on for a further 500 words ...

well said psyah bhai!

what's so hard to understand in this :D

I am still like :konfused:.

very bad. the husband should let his wife hug men too.

doghlaa pan aur kya.

Without knowing anyone like that and without additional context from you, here's one explanation I can think of--perhaps he feels he is doing it out of necessity while there is no such perceived necessity for his wife to do it.

Hugging other women.. out of necessity? :hoonh:

^ oui!