1: Kharjees/Takfeeris could kill you at work, while you pray in mosque, go to market for shopping, eating out. or even be at home.
2: If you get away from Kharjees/Takfeeries then target killers may kill you.
3: If you survive and earn something, bhatta-khor and chor may steel it.
4: If you are lucky and manage to save your earnings then government functionaries and Rulers would loot you.
5: If you are clever and lucky such that you manage to save your life from Kharjees and also from target-killers, got away from Bhatta-khor and chor and also manage to keep government functionaries and rulers away from looting you then still you would lose everything due to devaluation of rupee and high prices.
I know all is result of some Pakistanis love for sham democracy and voting on bradari … and also worshipping those in power hence voting for PMLN or PPP … and so on … but regardless, with all faults of Pakistanis who asked for such life …
I am thinking, what a Pakistani should do in such situation?
^^^ you mean, let present situation under PMLN kill them and if get lucky to survive then survive for 5 years under present thugs in government ... and then give chance to previous thugs (PPP) or 'Taliban Khan' to make life more miserable for for next 5 years ... until time 'awam' die and reach grave?
So they should resort to militant ways to bring the government down?
^^^
During 5 years of their rule or 1825 days, PPP printed Rs 500 billion
PPP also had distinction that they let the rupee devalue from Rs 60 to a dollar in 2008 to Rs 95 to a dollar by early 2013 … or in 5 years or 1825 days of their rule.
That was bad performance … Pakistanis kept getting raped by PPP and in the end brought in maha-rapist PMLN.
Now let see what this Maha-Rapist have done to Pakistan:
In 100 days PMLN printed Rs 805 billion and Rupee went to Rs 110 per dollar < -- yea thee shair kee chinghaar … PMLN had done in 100 days what PPP could not do in 1825 days …
Question is, what one can do … other than that one can hope for bloody revolution in Pakistan to hang the rapist.
Army is not employee of rapist but is employee of Pakistanis who are getting raped, so I can only hope that army should do something to safeguard Pakistanis from getting raped.
^ do you support army rule or a bloody revolution?
The army is already bogged down in Kpk/Fata, Balochistan and even Karachi is unstable. In these circumstances the army will not intervene as they have more important things to do, besides its not the the role of the army to rule in any case.
If you want a bloody revolution then see the fractures that come with it like in Libya, Egypt and Syria. Pakistan at the moment is highly polarized based on sects, religions, ethnicities and social status (classes), this revolution would only exacerbate them. Keeping all these in mind I don't think any of these are good options.
Well people like you and me, and maybe even million others tried to bring a change early this year.
I am still waiting for that mega corruption scandal to come out from the KP government. But anyway, speaking of change, millions tried, but there were another few million that wanted to keep the status quo, instead of doing something different.
That, and the corrupt elements of the society, the top of which is the media and the judiciary sealed the deal. Even with all their election corruption and all that, there were countless people that wanted change, many around me that voted PML-N earlier voted for PTI. And many that had never voted in their life, voted PTI. Anyway, as I said on the election day:
Imran Khan nay kaha thay BALLAY par mohar lagani hai, log DA** par laga aiy!**
Now there is no immediate solution to all this, the government has to go from whence it came, and that means the procedure set in the constitution. There is a hadith that says that people who help and assist zaalim and corrupt will be judged alongside the zaalim. I just hope everyone who voted are prepared for this, in this life and the next.
But picture abhi baki hai, let’s see what the next new moon brings.
Bhattakhori is almost exclusively confined to Karachi. The city may be the economic hub of Pakistan but you just can't equate Karachi with the rest of Pakistan as far as security is concerned. Yes there is the TTP violence in Peshawar but you won't find the culture (gangs etc.) that exists in Karachi in any other city of Pakistan, not even in Hyderabad Sindh. So something is wrong with the city itself.
Were it not for biradri curse, MQM won't come to power in Karachi either. In that regard, MQM and MQM supporters are no different from the rest of Pakistanis
As for solution, I do not believe in military coups because our generals are as corrupt as the rest of the society, besides they don't let go of power easily; for a decade atleast (which is simply unacceptable to me)
The dilemma is that most of the middle class and poor people voted for sher and hence some leaders of PMLN claimed that PTI is a burger party. The same class has been crushed by PMLN. Anyways if the situation does not change people would be on the streets by next year as it would be impossible for the government to pacify their dukhi voters, as most of them are uneducated masses. Let them enjoy their honeymoon period till it lasts.
Maybe this would be an eye opener for those who sell their votes for a burger or 100 rupees. A one time lunch versus long five years of hunger and gloom.
As for Saleem sahib, janab aap chotay logon say baray baray kaam kiyoun karwana chahtay hain? There are many people of short statute (and I don’t mean physically) here in Pakistan. Some that are looking for their next meal, and can’t think beyond that, and some at the other end of the spectrum, the corrupt rich elites, that don’t even know how much their meals cost.
These type of people will never make things better, you can’t trust them with adha kilo gandarian, rather than bring a change, factor in a solution. They are part of the problem. And for people of such short stature, things that are mentioned in this thread are a long shot, bari bari batain.
Now don’t get me wrong, there are many that, and I mean many, that don’t fall into these two spectrum. The middle class, the enlightened rich, and the brave poor (who never do a bad deed, even if they have nothing to eat). These caring, golden hearted people are the ones running the show, they are powering the country, they just don’t know it yet. And they will rise one day, they just will!
But if you bring such extreme measures into play, like revolution and fast food changes, things could potential spiral into control so much that people would dream of these days, they will yearn for the third reign of the shair, the Nawaz and Zardaris, just like some yearn for Musharraf now. People will learn, those who won’t will die, and the next generation will (hopefully) take better decisions.
The country is so divided, hasn’t got a friend in the world, deadly neighbors all around that any misadventure could turn into a free for all.
True, but knowing PML-N folks, they will go in with force.
The Ameer-ul-Moomineen type kingly mentality that they have stuck in their brain means that they are worse than the previous governments in this regard. Dukhi voters or not, for them people on the street against them is a sign of trouble, and they will do all they can to quash and quell the gatherings.
Bardasht ka maaday kafi kum haiy in main. They have a tendency to take it personal. Remember all the shenanigans they pulled during the 90s?
I think we need to set a tradition. It was good that PPP government and Zardari were allowed to complete their respective terms despite poor governance and performance in general
There are no quick fixes here. Terrorism apart our economy is not growing in real terms, no investment coming to Pakistan etc. Even Jinnah could not fix today's dishonest, corrupt, unjust and religiously intolerant Pakistani society
I personally think that PMLN should be allowed to complete its tenure so that people can make an informed decision next time. Barring the corruption and bad governance of PPP if we compare the policies of the two parties. It seems as if the former was still comparatively pro people as compared to PMLN maybe due to its past socialist policies where as PMLN is running the country like an industry. As a result the people might start feeling restless much more quickly as compared to PPP's tenure.
1: Kharjees/Takfeeris could kill you at work, while you pray in mosque, go to market for shopping, eating out. or even be at home.
2: If you get away from Kharjees/Takfeeries then target killers may kill you.
3: If you survive and earn something, bhatta-khor and chor may steel it.
4: If you are lucky and manage to save your earnings then government functionaries and Rulers would loot you.
5: If you are clever and lucky such that you manage to save your life from Kharjees and also from target-killers, got away from Bhatta-khor and chor and also manage to keep government functionaries and rulers away from looting you then still you would lose everything due to devaluation of rupee and high prices.
I know all is result of some Pakistanis love for sham democracy and voting on bradari … and also worshipping those in power hence voting for PMLN or PPP … and so on … but regardless, with all faults of Pakistanis who asked for such life …
I am thinking, what a Pakistani should do in such situation?
Saleem Bhai!
Even though I think you seem to look at some problems though a small tube in labeling people kharijis and takfeeris who you feel fit :), just for the sake of answering your questions quickly, I say the solution of all your problems you cited is to......
..............fix the problems of judiciary (from bottom to top), and provide common man with a sense of ' peace and security'.
Here I would add that 5 years is just too long to wait for an incompetent government to complete their term. So maybe elections should be held every 4 years (rather than 5) in Pakistan. Then every one will have greater patience - Opposition, media, judiciary, generals, the public, arm chair critics on web etc.!