What is the price of tarbuz in Pakistan?

I tried to get the current price of melons in Pakistan in the Cafe, got a bunch of teeny-bopper tweety kind of responses, then the thread was moved to All Views, where no one is much going to answer the question because of all the brainless adolescent posts from the Cafe.

So I ask here: what is the approximate price of melons in Pakistan these days? Or any other fruit or vegetable. I’m just trying to index some ordinary things.

Re: What is the price of tarbuz in Pakistan?

5-8 rupees per kg for melon

Really? Man, that's cheap!

ummm i can't help you with the exact price, but i highly doubt it's 5-8 rupees per kilo.

hmmmmm maloom karna paray ga :hmmm:

aaj kal nothing in pak is 5-8 rupees / kg :omg: (500-800 rupees / kg, hmmm may be :wink: )

chaipiyo why dont you start a chai business instead of selling tarbuz business? :chai:

ajj kaal to chai bhi shayad 10 rs ki nahi milti hai :bummer: kabhi bair sey pi nahi but suna hai

5-8 rs main waqi kuch nahi milta haan biscuit ka tiki pack mil jaye ga :smiley:

Been there, done that.

Why is it such a joke that someone wants to know how much things cost in Pakistan? It had been 7 years since I was there, and I didn’t pay a lot of attention to prices then anyway, and the value of the rupee has changed, etc.

You’d think I’m asking the going rate on nuclear warheads…

Well, I actually knew that much!

My dad got lychees few days back it was RS 165 per kilo I think !

and cherry box is for Rs 110-120 I think.

Tarbuz khareeda hi nahi :bummer:

Where did i say asking tarbuz price is like a joke? you can ask prices of moong-phalee, changhozay, karelay, bhindi, aaloo i dont care. i was laughing at the price someone gave, i.e. 5-8 rupees / kg … :smack:

per kg!
never saw anyone selling tarbuz by weight in Pakistan

it is 20 Rs per kg.

Thanks!

They always do so in the South as some already pointed out here.

“I bought a fairly decent sized water melon last month for Rs. 100. This was in Punjab, where water melons are priced by visually inspecting their size. In Sindh, they are sold by weight.”

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/all-views/432807-what-is-the-current-price-for-a-melon-in-pakistan.html

That was the price in the 1990’s in Karachi.

Well dont get so funny my brother lives in village he bought us some the village is of punjab and he bought it at the price i gave yea if u buy them from expensive places u can have it expensive but we got it 5-8 per kg from there.

when i was in pakistan a mont ago i bought some peaches and they cost like 240 pr kg and cherrys was like 300 rps for a box bananas was like 30-35 rps and this was karachi i love fruits so bought fruits everyday almost

Lucky are the people who get pakistani tarbooza .. :hinna: … I havnt eaten it in ages … its just not the same taste here in England :no: