between Malik & Chohdris?
Ninja says: Mailks have more land than chohdris? ![]()
between Malik & Chohdris?
Ninja says: Mailks have more land than chohdris? ![]()
Re: What is the difference
Malik starts with a M and Chaudhary with a C! The biggest difference.
choudhary choudhary hota hai. malik malik hota hia . chay asli ho ya naqli. :@:
Malik is the owner...of anything be it a toy or a book or land etc...choudhri is just a name i guess given to landlords or something.
and what are the similarities ![]()
Maine Rais aur Raeesani ka nahin poocha ![]()
punjab
Malik is the owner...of anything be it a toy or a book or land etc...choudhri is just a name i guess given to landlords or something.
Its Malik (Meem Laam Kaaf) not Maalik... So you mean a person can be of any caste, but having ownership of lands entitle him to title of Chohdri.
Meda sohna Punjab ![]()
But Maliks are also found in Sindh.
I dont know what would be the difference, seem pretty similar to me.
Pata nai:bummer:
hmmm i have found something for u
Muslim Rajputs - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Chaudhary: is used by landowning ethnic group and tribes, mainly by Rajputs and Jats. Traditionally, the term is used as a title indicating the ownership of ancestral land, but in contemporary usage it is often taken as a surname or title. The spelling of the word varies in different areas. In some cases it may also mean “power”.
Malik: The title Malik (meaning king) is used by a branch of the Jhelum Jodh branch of Janjua. Malik Darwesh Khan and Malik Hast (Asad) were known by these titles. Janjuas of Shadia Dist Mianwali are also referred to as Malik. (They are in dominance in Shadia and have the following sub clans; Mulkai Khel, Pattu Khel, Aziz Khel, Longi, Musi, Shah Mir Khel, Janu Khel, Ahmed Khel, Shah-wali Khel, Mehrwan Khel, Zaid Khel, Malu Khel and Sikandri Janjua.is also used by Khokhars and Khokhran, and refers to chiefs.
Chaudharies are the landowning group (mainly jats and rajputs), where as Malik is some tribal chieftain (janjuas) in some areas according to this article which have some pashtun influence (like Mianwali)
so many zaats, they just go over my head...
chaudhry is title.....like Sardaar or Mian....... doesn't necessarily indicate a caste.........but usually referring to land-owner /zameendars..
Maliks are of many different types, Awans, Khokars use it as indicative of caste sometimes......and there are so many different types.......i don't know all about them...
Its nothing yaar
Its not confirmed that every Chaudhry or Malik will have lots of lands ![]()
^offcourse not..........just talking about the origins for these..
So these are only titles…![]()
Yes you are right
Aj kal to har koi apne sath Malik aur Chaudhry lga leta hai ![]()
No offence to anyone but I Hate Maliks …I got very bad experiences in my life with them
Just my personal opinion
You mean Veena Malik ![]()
maybe Rahman Malik :)