i agree that we should not make racial jokes... but bout 12:00 click I heard from a sikh friend of mine in Canada that it started at Ranjit Singhs time when his army were free at 12:00 noon for lunch and were relaxed from work and some would get drunk...
I am not 100 % sure though.
Originally posted by Rani:
Just as Hindus made 12:00 joke to overcome their cowardness, you guys are posting Sikh jokes to show your racism. I don't think i can convince you. This kind of sensitivity and respect for other comes with upbringing.
Go ahead and post as many racist jokes you want, it just reaffirms my view that Pakis are the very racist people and no amount of protesting or reasoning will stop them or make them change their mind.
P.S. There are no Sikhs in Paki land, i wonder why you care so much about them that you keep on making fun of them.
(edited February 11, 2001).]**
Oh give me a break, look who's being racist here by saying that Pakistanis are very racist people and thats why there are no Sikhs there??? How can you generalise??? Generalisation is the undertone of racism which is exactly what you are doing here. Racist jokes exist and that does not mean that one is discriminating or hates a particular race. I think you definitely have a problem with Muslims and Pakistanis.
goose she does..kabhi milay to khaich ker ek chamata laga dena theek ho jaaye gi
Originally posted by Goose:
** Oh give me a break, look who's being racist here by saying that Pakistanis are very racist people and thats why there are no Sikhs there??? How can you generalise??? Generalisation is the undertone of racism which is exactly what you are doing here. Racist jokes exist and that does not mean that one is discriminating or hates a particular race. I think you definitely have a problem with Muslims and Pakistanis.**
Laakh rupay ki baat ki hay bunday nay,,,,bilkul sahi,,,,
Oh give me a break, look who's being racist here by saying that Pakistanis are very racist people and thats why there are no Sikhs there??? How can you generalise??? Generalisation is the undertone of racism which is exactly what you are doing here. Racist jokes exist and that does not mean that one is discriminating or hates a particular race. I think you definitely have a problem with Muslims and Pakistanis.
You definately have a problem with Sikhs and you don't even have the ability to see it. To make a community butt of your Joke is racist. Ask an American they will probably explain to you properly. Jokes against women and any community are banned on most campuses.
I guess it is too hard for you to understand.
Farid a Pakistani once on this forum said Punjabi muslims are the most racist community and they hate everybody. After listening to you guys aruging against Sikhs jokes, i agree with him.
No one can make people understand if they don't have in them what takes to understand. At least I tried.
Take care..
[This message has been edited by Rani (edited February 11, 2001).]
*goose she does..kabhi milay to khaich ker ek chamata laga dena theek ho jaaye gi *
Are you alright...you sound Sick. Chamata apanay chokhatay par lagao, sidha ho jayaga. Yeh North America hai aapka paki land nahi yeha par aap jasai log ko havalat mai bund kar dayatay hai..so that they are not threat to the community. Samjahay !!!!!
lol rani tum to aisay bol rahi ho jaisay mera virtual chaanta tumko waqayee lag gaya ho lol..ziyada chot to nahi laggi na baba? lol..ghussay main aur bhi cute lagti ho
Are you alright...you sound Sick. !!!!!**
oh susria kaal sohnio..tussi appan ko bhi sardaar ji bana diya ..tuwaddi kirpa hai
hey anyone wants nachos or popcorns? my sprite is finished so i am going to the stall to come back to watch this
Never frown, even when your are sad,because you never know who is falling in love with your smile.
well rani take it in a lighter vien .
yes some jokes are racist and its not proper to make racist jokes but the irony is that sikhs have been shedding thier blood for the very people who have ridicule the sikhs
and belive it or not still there are jokes on sikh soldiers on kargil battle
its in a very bad taste cause i guess without the sikhs india would never have a ounce of chance in war
its very sad .
but rani sometimes its not a bad idea to laugh at oneself
[This message has been edited by kabir (edited February 12, 2001).]
I love your self servicing preaching. You come through thick and thin for your muslim brothers.
Sometimes it good to be honest and preach your own if you see them doing something wrong, blaming others wouldn’t make you a decent human being
The people you are talking about are far more decent, tolerant and sensitive. I never have this kind of problem convincing Indians that this is racist. We have to defend India with all might if we don’t want to face this kind of insensitivity and racism.
Rani how on earth can you judge my character through a single thread? You are so wrong, I have nothing against Sikhs, blacks, whites or any other race, ethnic group or cast whatsoever. My best friends are Hindu. I really think you should take Kabir's advice and lighten up, sometimes one can laugh at oneself. This narrow mindedness just won't do.
The world is my oyster.
I really think you should take Kabir's advice and lighten up, sometimes one can laugh at oneself. This narrow mindedness just won't do.
Ah! great advice, i should keep my mouth shut or look other way when people *consistently * make fun of Sikhs. Try giving same advice to members of a racial groups on campus or your work place, after you or your buddies have posted racist jokes. You will be thrown out of the university/workplace and sued. This is not Pakistan, over years people have waken up to the fact that making fun of others in not acceptable, you have to laugh with people not at people. Your insensitivity amazes me.
can we have some more sardaar jokes please..i m gettin bored here
There are two communities for which there are jokes which show them to be of very low IQ. Irish and Sikhs.
Why is this stereotypism ?
Well there are jokes against other communities but not to such extent.
Can someone shed light(not prejudiced) on it.
[This message has been edited by Rani (edited February 12, 2001).]
**According to Kushwant Singh the only community in India one can Joke about and get away with it are Sikhs and he attributes this to the fact that Sikhs are more secure and successful than any other community in India.
He narrates a incident in which he joked about Muslims and Bengalis and he was threatened with bodily harm by both of the communities.
Most Sikhs believe his analysis, you can take it or leave it.
I have not heard any Irish jokes in Canada maybe it is British thing do, due to long standing animosity.
Originally posted by Sheraz CT:
*can we have some more sardaar jokes please..i m gettin bored here *
here you go borther....
short but funny....
What do you call a sardar who drinks only beer ?
Just-beer Singh.
What do you call a sardar who has only one drink ?
Just-one Singh.
LOL
Naeem
and more...
"Good morning, Ladies and Gentlemen.
This is your captain Banta Singh welcoming you to
Punjab Airways. We apologize for the four day delay in taking off,
owing to bad weather and some overtime I had put in at the bakery.
This is flight one two six flight to New Delhi.
Landing in Delhi is not guaranteed, but we will end up somewhere in
the East. And if luck is in our favor, we may even be landing on your
village!
Punjab Airways has an excellent record for safety.
In fact our safety standards are so high that even the terrorists are
afraid to fly with us! It is with pleasure I announce that starting
this year over 50% of our passengers have reached their destination.
(I presume that the other 50% were the terrorists themselves!!!)
For the ones that don't quiet make it, Punjab Airways staff have all
the requisite experience for consoling the next-of-kin. Our
Stewardesses Bubbly and Goldie will be happy to brief you on our
out-of-court settlement policies.
If our engines are too noisy for you, on passenger
request, we can arrange to turn them off ! To make your free fall to
earth pleasant and memorable, we serve complimentary tea and
biscuits !
For our religious passengers, we are the only airline who
can help you find out if there really is a God!
We regret to inform you, that today's in-flight
movie will not be shown as we forgot to record it from the
television.
But for our movie buff, we will be flying right next to Air India,
where their movie will be visible from the right side of the cabin
window.
There is no-smoking in this airplane. Any smoke you
see in the cabin is only the early warning system on the engines
telling us to slow down!
Life jacket are positioned under your seats and free
bathing costumes are made available to the aunties and swimming
shorts to the uncles, for emergency jumps!
In order to catch important landmarks, we try to fly
as close as possible for the best view. If, however, we go a little
too close do let us know. Our enthusiastic co-pilot sometimes flies
right through the landmark !
Kindly be seated, keep your seat in an upright
position for take off and fasten your belt. For those of you who
can't find a seat belt, kindly fasten your own belt to the arm of your
seat.
And for those of you who can't find a seat, do not hesitate to get in
touch with a flight attendant for your suitcase.
Sorry, but I won't be flying with you today because I have to attend
my nephew's wedding. But please make yourself at home and help yourself
to the cock pit.
Thank you for choosing Punjab Airways. HAVE A NICE JOURNEY.
One great day in Bombay, a couple were on a honeymoon
tour. They saw one sardarji in front of a hospital
(Breach Candy) was trying to fill some form. So the
couple enquired eagerly "What are you doing ?"
Sardarji replied that I
had a baby and I am filling the birth certificate form.
The couple as per
schedule, took the Bombay to Delhi Flight for their next
destination. On the next day, they find the same
Sardarji, in front of Lal Qilla in Delhi filling the
same form.
So once again young couple
curiously asked - "What are you doing here ?"
Sardarji once again replied I had a baby and I
am filling the birth certificate form.
The couple said but
sardarji yesterday you were in Bombay filling the same
form, how come you're in Delhi?
Sardarji cooly replied
It is written here - "FILL IN CAPITALS"
want more....
LOL
Naeem
[This message has been edited by naeem_dimple (edited February 12, 2001).]
Here is another one:
What do you call a person who takes bath only once a week on Jummay kai Jummay
Jumman Ali
What do you call person who lives in small house which looks like a bill of a squirrel
Bilal Ahmed
Person who smells
Kashbu Mian
Lighten up and have fun :)
[This message has been edited by Rani (edited February 12, 2001).]