Nowadays the media potray Jihad in a very misunderstood way…what is ur opinion on this?
What is Jihad den?
What is greater Jihad and lesser Jihad?
Nowadays the media potray Jihad in a very misunderstood way…what is ur opinion on this?
What is Jihad den?
What is greater Jihad and lesser Jihad?
Re: What is Jihad?
Well, if we take stupid media's definition of Jihad, then we will have to translate 'Holy War' in Arabic as Al Harb al Qudus'a
Jihad means 'To Strive' ... Qitaal (which is normally refered by media) is a form of Jihad where one strives with weapons against the evils and oppressors.
Qitaal (fighting) is the greater Jihaad.
especially when it involves beheading civilians and sending homicide bombers into shia mosques, err I mean masjids
Jihad is standing up for the right cause.
In today's world, who is right and who is wrong depends on which side you are on. In prophet's time Jihadees were never the aggressors. jihad was done for survival and for living what you believe in (tauheed and freedom to practice Islam).
Jihad was never done to convert non muslims to Islam. It's a modern concept.
I must say our mod muslims come with the weirdest stuff on the planet. Worse than Robertson. Considering we agree on the idea that Modern is post world war 2 as defined academically since when has jihad been used to convert?
Nope you are mistaken that would be sending daisy cutters or putting on a show called “Shock and Awe” for the world to see. It also involves using depleted Uranium weapons on the inncoents after all who is going to find out? Just because we dont have pictures that show the horrofic nature of the weapons used by US does not mean it does not happen…what do you call it mofo…,Democracy and freedom?
EDITED: Please refrain from insults to other guppies.
jihad, in its literal meaning, means "to struggle" or "to strive"....
in Islamic context, it wud mean "struggling for the cause of Islam"....
there r two types of jihaad, jihaad bil nafs (struggling with one's body - commonly called fighting) and jihaad bil maal (struggling with one's wealth - commonly called charity)....
the one with the more reward (i.e. which cud be called greater jihaad) is where one goes out to fight the oppressors, for the sake of Allah....
is the word oppressors actually in the Koran, or is it just pasted in to fit the present situation muslims find themselves in?
Jihad is a struggle.
I demand that the thread may now be locked. ![]()
Have you been sleeping?
Does OBL ring a bell?
Every1 gave greater Jihad its definition but lesser jihad is also a great struggle. Lesser Jihad is da struggle to live a gud muslim life, e.g fighting all those obsticals that come in the way of u and God.
Now if u want this thread locked u can if ders no further discusion, thanx every1 for their answers an opinions.
Depends. You might have an “in” i don’t. Because i have never heard of Al-Qaeda demand conversions to Islam.
^ Brainwashed!
And you know Tweety bird is calling you. Go feed her!
Jihad itself is pasted with oppression and evil work. There is no need for Jihad if there is no oppression or evil force…
Jihad simply means 'to struggle'.. that is against anything you would like struggle.
I think it it should mean struggle against evil, brain-washed, anti-muslim members of gup-shup these days...
I think the meaning should change according to situation and absolutely nothing wrong with that.
Wow! didn’t think of it myself. Thanks.
Ekdam sachhi bola. When U.S drops a bomb in Iraq and kills 30 persons attending mariage ceremony and then says it was mitaken Identity,nothing happens. But if one American solder is killed anywhere it is highlighted in all western TV Channells and Media. Is this not opperesion and evil work.
What do u think of this a child born in Sudan is suffering , passing every movement with unberable pain from Hunger and another child born in Sweeden is enjoying every movement of his life. Tell me what is this?
5 superpowers of the world says . Nobody will test Nuclear Device except us not even for energy purpose. Kya inke Baap ki jagir hai .
A lot more to say but well anybody can give reply to this first.
If u ask me … THE PRESENT SITUATION IS A FIT CASE FOR JIHAD. JAGO BHAIYO JAGO. KAB TAK SIRF INTERNET PER CHAT HEE KAROGE. MAUT TO ALLAH KE HAATH ME HAI. KAL ACCIDENT ME DEATH HO SAKTI HAI…KAUN JAANE. LEKIN AGAR ALLAH KEE RAHA ME MARE TO …MUSLAMAN HO TO JANTE HI HOGE.
^^
marne chaley to sitam e qaatil ka khauff kia?
itna to ho ke baand na paaye dast o paa
maqtal mein kuch to rang jame jashn e raqs ka
alooda khoon se panja e sayaad kuch to ho
khoon par gawah daman e jalaad kuch to ho
jab khoon baha talab kare bunyaad kuch to ho
mashallah, that is the correct answer bhaijaan. You have passed the test and are truly on Allah’s path. I will come visit you and issue you your vest. What’s your address?