what is in MAC that it makes some breakout?

Re: what is in MAC that it makes some breakout?

mac is safe to use as are other products on the market, the only reason a person can break out are due to environmental or lifestyle issues.

people react to products in different ways , so nothing to worry about. its about trying to find the most suitable products which suit your skin.

Regarding MUA that i've read about (in the UK) if they are using MAC foundation then it is usually studio fix. This is the one i use and i've had no probs with it, but i dont use foundation very often.

If you have sensitive skin, then try Clinique superfit foundation. I never get break outs with that foundation and when I used MAC one I did break out. If you are looking to wear foundation for your wedding day, then I highly recommend Estee Lauder double wear light. It is photofriendly and lasts up to 12 hours. I'm planning to do my own wedding makeup inshAllah. All you need is good applicators, products and PRACTICE!

Girls how is Body Shop's foundation? I heard they have all natural stuff.Does it also cause breakouts? I also have acne prone skin

make up myself for barat? no way! :bummer:

Wow! Go you! :)

Ok I changed my plan :P. I did a trial on myself today, honestly it wasn't that bad but I think I might screw it up on my day as brides have other things to worry about too. Farrah, go to Sephora or any other makeup counter at bay or sears and get samples of different foundations and try them out at home. This way you will know which one works best for you. But my question is, will your makeup artist accept your preferred foundation to put it on you? I heard they refuse to do that. So find out and let me know too!

damn i wrote and entire post and it just disappeared :hinna:

anyways … well i am planning on going to maram/aabroo for both days … (good choice or bad? help!!) …
and they’ve been really nice so far with all the talks we’ve had. and they also agreed to use the make up i bring, if i want that.
but since i am still divided as to whether it’s really MAC that is breaking me out, or is it just stress hormones .. so when i actually go and meet them for consultation, i kinda asked them to experiment with my stuff .. and if it looks good, we stick with it.
i like BB products a lot … but i am also a bit apprehensive as to whether it can give the coverage and look a Pakistani bride should carry … so we’ll see ..
i am really praying to Allah mian alot :@: to keep the nasty pimples away :frowning: … they keep popping up … my face is like a train station … one goes and another comes :frowning:
at the end, i would rather have the MUA use her own stuff, and do her magic :smiley:

Mac foundations are known to make ppl breakout. its their formula. I personally don't use them but ive read in most beauty blogs that this is the case. so mostly ppl tend to avoid them.
I use makeup forever HD foundation which suits my skin perfectly

^ OK I'm a lil rubbish on this topic but what if you tried using a mineral type foundation that is natural and gentle on the skin? Do you think that might give you the coverage you need?

i SUCK at blemish coverage :(

I did my wedding makeup myself...i was skeptical at first..but from the experience i d had with the makeup artists..that actually seemed to be the safer choice lol :)

Farrah i really really like M&A! they are fresh and chic!

Chanda what foundation did you use? Where is Maram/Arboo located at? I would never go to a desi salon here in Toronto for my bridal makeup. Some of them are good but their charges are ridiculously high. I'm thinking of going to a MAC store to get my makeup done. Some of their artists are really good but just like farrah I tend to break out with their foundation so I would prefer to get my own and tell them to use it on me.

^ yeah thats what i did for my nikah..took my own makeup to pak...i was so scared of breaking out too...
here ...after all my trials with MAC mua...i broke out! seriously..i was thinking there was something wrong with me..but it was them all along..lol

buffed my skin, moisturized, then applied sisleys' foundation, no concealer though...

M&A are in Lhr... :)

ahhh nice nice .. good that you approve of M&A chanda .. :cb:

i’ve already been to khawar riaz, so he was off my list (not that he’s bad, but dont want to repeat what i’ve already had once) … madeeha’s = no way … ather/shahzad = just have a funny feeling about them and too much money leaking out of my wallet … allenora = too traditional for my liking … others i have no idea about …
heard good stuff about mariam khwaja though … a friend of mine went to her … but wo chitti-pathan hai with flawless skin .. us per to koi bhi aqalman insaan make up ker sakta hai :rotfl:

haha! i guess if you have good skin no matter the shade/color...makeup looks great! :)
from what i have seen..M&A is a great choice!!

I really want to see a real bride by M&A..they're great for shoots!

well i do have some pics of real brides by M&A .. but i dont find it nice to upload them here ... since they themselves don't even do it on their website.
but i'll upload my pics once the wedding is done and over with :D

i love their shoots!

I had M/A do my makeup on both days! I'm one satisfied happy camper =)

^ congrats! :D