what is hooka?

what is that steamy pipe thingie that arabs use?

does it have any drugs in it? is it the same as smoking?

Re: what is hooka?

Koi batlao ky ham batlain kiya:desimunda:

Sheesha.. :chai:

it’s not that bad actually, it only sets off fire alarm… other than that not bad. :chai:

^ lol - :CareBear: fire alarms

and you can get different flavoured ones like cola and apple

Is the smoking just steam? What else is in the pot? If it’s just steam - it seems like you are purifying yourself! not bad, not bad

par pls aap batlaa de…ye houti kya hai?

any nashili stuff in it?

Huqqa huqa hota hy ye hoti nahi:desimunda: beeri hoti hy:smokin2:

Drugs? :eek:

Hooka is innocent… see for yourself:

:slight_smile:

^awwwww soooooo cute!

why hv i never been tempted into trying it:hmmm: and i dont find it cool, maybe ill know the fascination once i try it:D

I tried it once and I threw up because of it. I personally don't like it, but a lot of people are obsessed w/ it.

Never inhale. Just look cool

Warna Yeh Ho Jaata Hai. :mudhosh:

^ but what are you inhaling? I still don't get it after all this post :(

a hookah or as we call it in the arab world....shisha or arguila is a water pipe that uses indirect heat and runs through a water filteration system.

you can use it to smoke tobacco...some with fruit flavors. it can also be used to smoke canibis...so yes it can be used for drugs as well.

hope that answers your question.

oh okay - so you have the option to be drug free!! good!

Copied from one of my blogs:

Article from a Family Physician with almost 20 years of practise experience:

What does one smoke in a hookah? Typically, the mixture is 1/3 tobacco and 2/3 flavorings. The flavorings may include molasses, dried fruit, honey and other ingredients.

What are the dangers of hookah? Tobacco is tobacco, no matter how you get it, and tobacco smoke is hazardous. In fact, hookah smokers get more smoke than cigarette smokers, and here’s why. Cigarette smoke is uncomfortably hot if you inhale it deeply. Hookah smoke has been cooled by its passage through the water. In addition, you have to inhale hard to pull the smoke through the hookah. The result is cooler smoke going farther into your lungs. Add to that the duration of a typical hookah session, and the result is huge volumes of smoke being deposited into your lungs. A study done by the World Health Organization showed that one hookah session of a mere few hours can deliver as much smoke into your lungs as 100 cigarettes. Five packs! It’s a rare cigarette smoker who gets that much in one day.

Tobacco smoke contains nicotine, a highly addictive substance that is not filtered out by the water in a hookah. In addition to nicotine, you are pulling other dangerous substances through that hose. Tar is not water-soluble, so it comes on through the pipe, the same amount in one session as in a whole pack of cigarettes. Tar causes cancer. Other carcinogens (cancer-causing agents) also make it through, like heavy metals and carbon monoxide. In fact, because of the charcoal which is burned on top of the tobacco mixture, hookah smoke has a higher level of heavy metals and carbon monoxide than cigarette smoke. Hookah smokers risk cancer of the lung, lip, tongue and bladder.

As you doubtless know by now, tobacco smoke affects the cardiovascular system, causing an increased blood pressure and heart rate, and increasing the risk of heart attack and stroke. Smoke of any kind is also a lung irritant, which can trigger asthma and allergies.

Sharing hookah pipes can spread herpes, flu, strep throat, a cold, even tuberculosis. And wiping it on your sleeve doesn’t sterilize it.

correct....you dont have to put drugs in it lol

let's say if you choose any tobacco products, is it just as dangerous for people in the room? like second hand smoking?

Yes NJMasti, its like second-hand smoking.

^ Sure. Its very much possible to have second hand smoking effect. Most people just do that for parties and resturants in other countries. They look cute but are dangrous machines so to speak.