What is 'flirting'?

Kindly enlighten us with what you understand by the word ‘flirting’? No wikipedia or dictionary definitions please =p

Re: What is 'flirting'?

when you expect 'something' in return for every nice word/gesture you extend to your target girl/aunty :D

Re: What is ‘flirting’?

Flirting is when you play around many girls at a time :rolleyes:

that’s ‘chhichhorapan’! :smiley:

What's a nice guy like you doing in a place like this?

:p

who said i am a nice guy? ;) maiN to bahooot bad-maash huN lol :)

errr. That wasn't for you. =D

oh...tab Theek hai :D

thats two-timing instead of flirting.. no?

Hadeel: aww thanks for calling me a nice guy :halo:

Studied it in boyology :maroush:***

:lajawab:

i.e. "Angoor Khathay hain " :omg:

hahaha…ab ek miyaan meN do talwaar to nahiiN rah saktii … ek Decent6chhoraa already maujood haiN to maiN kaise rahuuN is liye maiN to yehii chaahuuNgaa k log mujhe 99-cent-6-chhoraa hii jaaneN :smiley:

Doesn't have to be 'many' girls, does it?

To me it just means showing that you're attracted to someone (could be more than one) in a lighthearted way, perhaps hoping they'll reciprocate..

It's obviously not supposed to make the object(s) of your affections seem uncomfortable or intimidated in any way (unlike staring, groping etc)..

Its when you look them up and down and then go "How YOU Doin?"

This.

^ I thinks not every lighthearted conversation, humorous exchange would be counted as flirting. We all do it with siblings, friends, relatives, co-workers.

Flirting has a hint of romance in it.
For example:
Husband: what time is it?
Wife: It's time to flirt.

There is a very fine line though, one has to be careful not to mix friendliness with flirting. .

It is what you try to do but doesnt work :smiley:

LoLS!!!
:hypo:

No ****. That's a given.

Did you miss the part where it was to show attraction to someone?

But I believe all attraction is not romantic.

Are you trying to be obtuse?

It is again a given that in this thread we are discussing* romantic* attraction and not a parent's love for their children or any other kind of platonic love.