What is done with stray dogs in your country?

Re: What is done with stray dogs in your country?

yes, this is the front side of it.

in reality, most of the dogs that are taken away for adoptions aren't kept permanently there. after a month or two, most animal services places put them to sleep. there are very very few no kill places.

Three of the many dogs were poisoned just last month because they were causing hell lot of trouble to the school going children and pedestrians in our street. Such is the sorry state of stray dogs in Karachi. Per awam bhi kya karey logon ki terha yahan 'Kutton' kay bachchay bhi dozen mein hotey hain.

there are two major type of dogs, village dogs are by all mean the most alert, everytime you walk into the village in Punjab they would walk behind as if they are escorting you into the village, if they are sleeping they would wake up and see at least once, they are very helpful in protecting crops from menace like bluebulls. Indian villagers and dogs have same life, they all die in similar way and try to help you out in whatever way they can.
In city, dogs are menace, they have stopped chasing bikes now they go for car, as every aira gaira has bike now and dogs also do have reputation, dogs of city are oppertunistic like city people, have very little emotion and regard for life, they sleep even if one jumps over them, they die in accident than terrorsim like humans, human **** in open and they sex in open.
Dogs are one of the best creature made by god but the company of human spoiled there gentle character and made them materialistic.

Therefore in city they are hated and liable to get shot and in Indian villages they are the god’s lovely creature, protector of house:k:

Until now we have heard (some) men are dogs.

We should change it to,

" (some) Dogs are men". :D

Too soon?

World is dangerous place not because of dogs but *****es:D

They're not poisoning them fast enough. There are dogs every where in Karachi.